We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and lots of it”

Guadalajara Grill 3
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in El Prado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Guadalajara Grill is an authentic Mexican Restaurant in Taos, NM. We boast a delicious Mexican menu that will suit any appetite.We offer an extensive menu including: American, Latin, and Mexican style creations, steak, chicken, and vegetarian dishes. Our specialty is our Mexican dishes. We serve lunch and dinner daily and offer carry out at both of our locations. We are locally owned and operated and have Two locations to serve you:Paseo del Pueblo Norte at the north end of town.Or Paseo del Puebloe Sur at the south end of town. Patio Dining is Available at this location.Whether you are planning an intimate date, having a family outing or a group of friends are going out for appetizers after work, we guarantee that our dishes will satisfy everyone. Our restaurants have a relaxing atmosphere that is simply perfect for any occasion.Call us today to book a reservation or to find out about our specials. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice during a recent trip to Taos. First of all this isn't a fancy restaurant. You go up to the counter and place your order and it's brought to you. The menu is extensive, food is excellent, prices reasonable and they have a very friendly staff. A great place to eat in Taos.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank maldenmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018

I've never had a shrimp quesadilla before eating here, but boy was it tasty. The carnitas fell a little short compared to what we get in Colorado, but ok to say the least. I think the food is more expensive than it should be. After dropping more than $160, we had a waitress come up to us and inform us that they didn't charge us for a $2 soda. I felt like that was in pour taste due to the high prices of every other item. but yeah....they got their $2.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrianM_colo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

After three flat tires on our way out of town, no cell service 13 miles outside of Taos and sitting on the side of the road waiting for a tow truck for two hours, we were HANGRY! Checked out TripAdvisor for some ideas and decided to check out Guadalajara Grill. My wife had a ribeye that she said was the best she’d had in forever. My daughter and I shared nachos and my boys had bean and cheese burritos. Everything was fresh and yummy! It was a great end to a long day!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank purplepetunia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Been going here for years and the staff is also friendly welcoming and if there are issues they resolve it but 99.7 % of the time everything is consistent and done well.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank morgansQ2074EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I ate there several times during my two week stay in Taos. The food was always good and priced right. staff was very friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbtexas1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara Grill 3 also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
Ranchos De Taos, Taos
 

Been to Guadalajara Grill 3? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing