We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$79
Hotels.com$79
BestWestern.com$80
Tripadvisor$76
Priceline
Lol.travel$94
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
321
149
33
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
149
33
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground floor new mexico best westerns place to stay comfortable beds plenty of parking great stop would definitely stay here again hot breakfast staff was friendly long drive great breakfast bw motel sinks pet highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2022

Room 104 was a disaster. The beds to start with were super hard. I've stayed at very low budget inns with better beds than this stay. Then there was the constant super loud banging noise at times throughout the night which we could never pin point where it was coming from sounded like it was right outside. Thinking it was Possibly related to air conditioner is our theory.. Sounded like metal banging. Because of this stay experience we got no rest for our long drive the next morning. Only good thing was the hot breakfast.
We will definitely not stay at this best western again and will tell others as well to avoid.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ldesalme20163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2022

Hi ldesalme20163,


Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in
our hotel. We do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with our bed and for the noise issue that disrupted your peaceful stay, but we assure you that we try to be quick to address such issues. We do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2022

Rooms were clean but drains could use unclogging. Breakfast ends early so if you have a late arrival plan for a different breakfast. Night staff is oblivious and vending machine waters are sold out so bring your own

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Passport53847287544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2022

Hi Passport53847287544,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. It has been our policy ever since to end our breakfast meal early, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities in extending it longer than what we used to. We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2022

Was the worst Best Western I have ever stayed at. The only good thing was the polite and helpful staff. The room was decorated nicely, but the shower curtain had a yellow 6 inch stain all along the bottom, red stains in the corners of the shower. The toilet bowl was badly stained and filthy on the floor around the toilet. Comforter was had multiple balled up lumps as big as my fist. Too late to cancel.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dlreakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2022

dlreakes,


Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property and were reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we are addressing our policies to prevent the housekeeping issues that you experienced from occurring in the future. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

Awful awful awful. Asked for a room change because of odor and tv not working, was told there were no other rooms available (even though parking lot was only about half full). Asked to speak to manager and was told she lived in Texas and wasn’t available. I left two requests for her to call me and never heard from her. I’ve always trusted Best Western, but was really disappointed this time around.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kherr2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Kherr2022,


Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

I’ve traveled extensively in my 70+ years but this property is in the top 3 most disgusting motels I’ve ever stayed at. From the carpet to the furniture to the walls everything was stained, dirty, and gross. I can’t even discuss what I saw in the bathroom.

I remain puzzled by the very good reviews I see mixed in with the bad ones. Maybe the owner’s relatives and friends?

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DianeW667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

DianeW667,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews