We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Staff and Service Ever.”
Review of Econo Lodge Clovis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Clovis
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Smyer, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Greatest Staff and Service Ever.”
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Being a business traveler, I stay in Motels during the week. Out of all of the motels, there is
none greater than the Econolodge in Clovis, NM. Henry and the staff are the greatest. I broke down this week, and was stranded. One call to Henry, and not only did he come to my rescue, but took me to a location to pick up a spare vehicle. Not many people will do this for you, and I am forever in his debt. If you are a business traveler to Clovis, look no farther for a motel. Great price, very clean rooms., and the very finest in customer service. You can't beat a deal like this.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
17
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2010

hotel was great for business travel. friendly staff, the beds were very comfortable. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtravelingsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

The place is old, the room was small but satisfactory for a night. The breakfast was not our kind food...bisquits and gravy and donuts etc. and did not open on time.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank seniorsleuths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyer, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

I stay at this location 4 nights a month on business. This location is like a home away from
home. Henry, the manager and his wife go to great lengths to accomodate me during my stay.
The rooms are clean, the internet service is excellent, and the service is outstanding. Great
place at a great value.

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank magrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clovis nm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Everytime I turned around in this hotel there was one problem after another ranging from rooms not being ready when we have checked in to the point we had to request a new room, tv not working properly, the final straw had to have been waiting 4 hours for our room to be finished being cleaned to find out were in a room with no wireless internet and took them hours to fix the connection that even was available. We have stayed at this hotel several times with one problem after another. I will no longer stay here

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clovisnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
113 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Clovis
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
283 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Clovis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clovis

Property: Econo Lodge Clovis
Address: 1400 Mabry Dr, Clovis, NM 88101-7829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,810 - ₹ 5,037
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Clovis 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clovis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing