We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value. Clean.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Clovis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
tucson
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value. Clean.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

An older hotel that is showing its age. Getting close to time to renovate (i.e. bathrooms, "convention area") Room was clean, roomy. No complaints. Good, hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Note: most hotels in Clovis are situated by a major highway and train track. Trains start running a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wandersw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    86
    73
    29
    25
See reviews for
107
44
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I just recently stayed at this hotel and was more then surprised for the low price! the rooms were nice and CLEAN. The front desk clerk Maria was more than helpful she took the time to answer all my questions which is a plus. They have an indoor heated pool and a huge breakfast buffet!!!WOW!! I highly recommend the property is nice too!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have to admit I wasn't expecting much when I made the reservation. We needed a place to stop and sleep for the night in between Houston and Santa Fe, so we chose this little town. It's very much a stop-and-go kind of a place, for travelers of car and train alike. This hotel, however, delivered much more than a place to sleep. The beds were comfy, the rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast left something to be desired but I was impressed by their selection, and the service was very good. It is located within walking distance of a McDonalds, a Sonic and I think a Wal-Mart if my memory doesn't fail me, which served us well on this trip. All in all, it's a very nice place to stay if you need somewhere to conk while you're traveling. Great for families with small children.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stopped at the Days Inn and Suites in Clovis on our way to Colorado. We were surprised by the great price for our clean and spacious room. Yes, it is a bit dated, but if you are looking for a good place to stay, look no further. The staff was friendly, they had a nice pool and game room area. The breakfast was extremely generous. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on many weekdays as we completed a project in Clovis. This was over a several month period from January 2012 to June 2012.
For all the places to stay on Mabry, this one offers the best for the price. The rooms both smoking and non, have been very clean every single day I was there. The bed was comfortable which is important when working long and exhausting days. There is minor repairs that are needed here and there in the rooms and lobby but no big deal really. I found the courtyard and fountains to be particularly relaxing.
There was one Friday where I booked some rooms for several of us that would be there Sunday night. I could tell that when she answered the phone she was busy. When we got there after our travel Sunday, the same person, Jeanette, already had all of our receipts and keys ready and it took a total of 6 minutes for her to get all six of us our rooms. That is excellent service if you ask me.
The morning front desk help is a bit on the unfriendly and cold side depending on who it is that is there. I am not sure what is up with that.
The biggest reason why I have come back is because of the person who takes care of the breakfast, Charlotte. She is the kindest person of the whole place. The breakfast is always hot and on time. This adds a huge value to the stay. Her happy demeanor and competent ways helps set the mood for the entire day. If I were to open a hotel somewhere, she would be the first I would hire.
There is a fun bar inside the lobby area but no restaurant. Internet connection is kind of a pain but for the most part it works.
If you go to Clovis, I would say this place is a good deal.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Clovis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Clovis

Property: Days Inn & Suites Clovis
Address: 2700 Mabry Dr, Clovis, NM 88101-8375 (Formerly Mabry Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,696 - ₹ 5,242
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Clovis 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated full service hotel in Clovis Nm. Large Deluxe Hot Breakfast with Make your own Vanilla Waffles, Cheese Omelets, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy,Hash Browns,3 Cereals, Bagels and creme cheese and more.Have a relaxing cocktail in the Mabry Lounge.Enjoy their heated indoor pool,Large Atrium. Get a good work out in the RaquetBall Court and fully equipted exercise room.Complete Banquet Facilties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing