We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
113
109
51
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
109
51
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelrich historyno elevatormodern conveniencesthird floorthe main hotelnew mexicorestaurant staffqueen roomresident ghostpool and hot tubthe white sandselevationkeyalamogordotelevision
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Super fun place to stay. Victorian era décor with a staff to assist with any need. The beds are way comfy and the room was very quiet. Loved the fact that it is a dog friendly inn! Away from the town by less then a mile. The surroundings were great for easy walks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Just a fantastic brunch in a great setting. Old "haunted" hotel with a beautiful view from the mountains overlooking White Sands National Monument. Has a chef that knows how to do a brunch. You cannot beat the value at about $25 including champagne.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Step into the past with Room decor that takes you back to the early 1900's ,but every modern day whim is taken care of. Staff and service are excellent and the hotel restaurant is truly 5 star quality. The view overlooking the white sands valley is truly unique.

Room Tip: 1st floor for accessibility
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityCamping101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Needed a break from the Texas Heat in August so we headed to the Lodge in Cloudcroft 20 plus years after our first visit. The Hotel looked just as charming as it did before and the weather was great. Our first night we stayed in a regular queen size room that was very small, no Chester drawers to put away clothes and my wife yelped when the shower changed temperature several times The rooms also smelled a little musty. Luckily they had a queen sweet available for the rest of our stay.The bar and dinning room where just as welcoming as I remembered , but the service was average, did not has some items on the menu and it took awhile to get a bucket for our wine. Also the heated pool was drained and not available. Overall we enjoyed our stay in the very historic hotel , but would recommend and update to plumbing and furnishing to return to its former self.

Room Tip: choose a suite
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RioVistaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Lodge is a classy old hotel nestled in the cool climate of the Sacramento Mountains. It is charming to be sure and has a rich history having hosted a fair number of celebrities in its many years of service. It does need some TLC to the property but what it lacks in modern convenience and fresh paint is more than offset by the wonderfully helpful and attentive staff. The climate is exquisite if you are looking to beat the heat. Do not expect 4-5 star amenities and spacious updated rooms and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The tower view at sundown is spectacular. A view of the entire valley for 20+ miles!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richarddG4334TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews