We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Cumbres Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chama
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cumbres Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Chama
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hospitality was outstanding. The rooms were spacious! HIGHLY recommend!!!! We are definitely going back!

Room Tip: Room three has a large soaker tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    23
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
25
39
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed two nights here in the middle of December. The Coreys were very hospitable. The rooms are huge and the furniture comfortable. We stayed in Room 3 with a large King bed and a sunken tub/shower. The room also had a small refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. They offer a continental breakfast and coffee was made and ready every morning we were there. Nice small town with great access to the San Juan National Forest and the Cumbres and Toltec Railroad. I would definitely recommend this quaint and clean B&B. We didn't want to leave and will return again.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are handy to the breakfast area. Room 3 has King bed and sunken tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JGilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I booked 3 rooms for a two night stay in Chama with Terre Corey. Booking was so easy and Terre was so patient and friendly. I had to cancel one of the rooms without any questions or problems.

Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and were shown our rooms. My room (#3) was HUGE! Very clean and well supplied. It is located upstairs (no elevator) the last room on the left. Our bathroom seperated our next door neighbors. The only time I could hear our neighbors (muffled laughs) was when I was in the bathroom/dressing area which was also very roomy with a small refrigerator and a huge sunken tub.I liked all the hanging space available & 2 luggage holders. Very convienent for keeping closthes neat and organized in the dressing area, especially for an extended stay.

We didn't use the sitting area much (couch & chair) but it was nice and comfy. The little eating area was a snack bar with 2 stools. I especially liked the ceiling fan the control was on the headboard with a dimmer switch for the lights. I found the bed comfortable. I just had a hard time finding a pillow that I liked, but I have the same problem at home too. The bedroom was so large the remote was too far away to operate the tv while in bed. We slept with the windows open and heard very little street noise.

Terre and Kip did everything possible to make our stay plesant including making some "Louisiana Mud" coffee. The breakfast room was warm and cozy even though it was snowing outside. Most of the time when we went down to the breakfast room we would leave our door unlocked without any problems. All of the guests were extremely friendly. The whole place had a very homy feeling to it. I would definitely stay there again & would not hesitate to recommend Cumbres Suites to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 1 is downstairs just off the breakfast room. I am not sure how much noise you would hear from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank denisegdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watonga, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The staff was friendly and very helpful making the reservations. But it was really nothing special. No hair dryer or extras. The breakfast was just package rolls or cereal. The sheets were very rough on one bed. None of the bedding matched but it was clean. The mattresses were not too comfortable and we were glad we had taken our own pillows. No pool. It was a little to warm and there was no air conditioner on lower floor. There was a ceiling fan that we put to good use.

Room Tip: The ads for places to stay in Chama don't all show up when checking the attractions. Go to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank granna_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were satisfied with our stay at Cumbres Suites. As others have reported, the room was very large. We had two queen beds, a recliner, a couch and small table and chairs. The furnishings could use some updating. Not the most comfortable bed I've slept in. We were upstairs off of the breakfast room. The breakfast provided was adequate. Coffee, juice, bagels/cream cheese, purchased biscuits/sausage, cereal, assorted purchased muffins/pastries. The man who met us at the desk for check in and check out was very personable and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chama hotels
2.3 km away
Chama River Bend Lodge
2.7 km away
Elkhorn Lodge Chama
Elkhorn Lodge Chama
#3 of 8 in Chama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 km away
Branding Iron Motel
Branding Iron Motel
#6 of 8 in Chama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Parlor Car Bed & Breakfast
1.3 km away
Gandy Dancer Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.8 km away
El Meson Lodge
El Meson Lodge
#9 of 10 in Chama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumbres Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumbres Suites

Property: Cumbres Suites
Address: 2042 S Highway 17, Chama, NM 87520
Region: United States > New Mexico > Chama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Chama
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Cumbres Hotel Chama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing