We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great amenities and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great amenities and location”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great location (across the street from Starbucks!!) Absolutely spotless and the breakfast was terrific. You can't beat the warm chocolate chip cookies that are waiting in the lobby. Easy access to major highways and shopping. Everything was new and up to date and the rate was great

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Hello, thank you for the awesome review. We are working really hard to keep the hotel perfect and beautiful so next time you are in town stop by, it would be an honor to host you again. Also we are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Thank you for your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    63
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
45
65
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed in the Bernalillo Holiday Inn on my way Lubbock Texas.
King suites was extra large.
A/C worked great.
Had triple the amount of storage drawers as other hotels.
Microwave and Fridge.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Hello, thank you for your review, we are looking forward to host you again. Im glad you love our hotel, in your next visit we can recommend really good restaurants and some local attractions. Also we are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Again, thank you and we'll see you soon!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We were very pleased with our accommodations and service we received. Did have an issue with housekeeping, but when I talked it over with the asst. manager, everything got reconciled properly. The staff was very friendly and we were asked several times if we needed anything. Breakfast was good and more than sufficient. Starbucks is within walking distance. :-) Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are looking forward to host you again. In your next visit we can recommend really good restaurants and some local attractions. Also we are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Again, thank you and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Love the quality and the breakfast buffet was excellent

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tadlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This was a great staging point for visiting Santa Fe, Albuquerque, even Taos. The room was clean, comfortable & roomy. Breakfast was nice but predictable. The breakfast room was spacious - not stuffed with tables & chairs as with many other free breakfast offerings at other hotels. Staff was pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanSlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
3.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
14.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
12.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
259 reviews
16.9 km away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#59 of 144 in Albuquerque
230 reviews
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
Address: 119 Bell Ln, Bernalillo, NM 87004-6124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,065 - ₹ 9,098
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel, conveniently located at I-25 and Hwy 550 (Placitas/Bernalillo Exit 242) between Santa Fe and Albuquerque! Our astounding property is centrally located to the New Mexico Soccer Complex, Balloon Fiesta Park, Bernalillo Wine Festival Grounds, Santa Ana Golf Course and Star Casino, Sandia Casino, San Felipe Hollywood Hills Racetrack and Casino, Coronado State Monument, Sandia Peak Tramway, and many restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel ranging from fast food to fine dining. The Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo offers 70 Spacious Guestrooms that include Kings, Double Queens, and King Suite Rooms that offer in-room microwaves, refrigerators, and sofa-sleepers. Special in-room amenities include 27-inch flat screen color TV s, 2-line telephones, free high speed internet, Voice Mail, Coffeemaker, Iron with Board, and Free Local Calls. The Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo also features a complimentary Deluxe Smart Start Continental Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Facility, and Free U.S.A. Today Paper in the morning. BUSINESS: Intel and Honeywell HOSPITALS: Lovelace / Sandia, UNM, PresbyterianSCHOOLS: Bernalillo High School, University of New Mexico, TVI So come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo and Enjoy our friendly and relaxing Southwestern Culture! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel Bernalillo
Holiday Inn Bernalillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing