We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
22
14
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
14
13
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We were fortunate to stay in this hotel and enjoy its spacious and beautiful rooms. A new hotel with a luxury general manager: Mrs. Tenzin Yangdon Toben. All kindness and kind, including also her husband. The dinner and the breakfast were a verdero delight. Although this hotel is frequented by Asians from Singapore or Taiwan, it has facilities far superior to its category.

Room tip: Las habitaciones de las esquinas son superiores.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivia Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

You are feeling cold then come to this place. It has nice heating system perhaps one of the best rooms in Bumthang. It is new so you will enjoy it. Nice lobby where you can make fire and read some books when it is cold. Bumthang town is not so far from the hotel if you want to walk to town. Friendly people at the resort.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank lobsangn430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a very nice modern hotel. The room was quite large with a great view. The room had 27 electrical switches. We spent two nights here and I never figured out all the functions of these switches. The food was good the service was very nice.. The manager went out of his way to help us. We were exhausted and literally beaten by the journey from Punakha to Bumthang. The whole highway is under construction. The road is extremely bumpy. It was 11 hours if torture. At one point our vehicle was stuck in the the mud. The excellent driving abilities of our driver liberated us from the mud trap.
Anyway, when we discovered there was a plane that went from Bumthang to Paro. We were very excited. However, we later found out that the both morning flights were sold out. Our guide and the manager of the hotel, Robgay, were able to procure two VIP tickets to fly to Paro. Druk Air reserves 5 VIP tickets per flight for dignitaries, kings, queens, etc..If these tickets aren't used, they can sell them to the public. Anyway, it was worth the$250/person to fly for 30 minutes to Paro rather than spend 11 hours on that HORRIBLE "HIGHWAY".not only did Robgay help procure the tickets, but he personally drove us to the Airport. What a nice guy..
The chef of the hotel made chicken soup for my wife on both days. She was recuperating from a gastrointestinal bacterial infection.. The soup was good.
My recommendation is to fly to Bumthang from Paro, stay at this hotel and fly back to Paro.
They say the highway will be complete in 2018. I seriously doubt this.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DemetriSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Built with local materials and traditional style but to international standards. The spacious rooms are fitted with plush mattresses, high thread count linen and the warm ambience of river rock and natural wood paneling.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Nyinzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This hotel is a lovely hotel and is about 1.5 miles from town. The rooms are huge but do need a little bit finishing off in the bathroom there are wires hanging out the wall where there should be a light fitting. Where the rooms are so big if you go in their cold season ( jan - feb ) the rooms are very cold as is the hotel but if you ley them know at the reception they quickly get you another heater for your room. The hotel has a small bar which is cold during the time we stayed there but in the dining room there is a big wood fired heater which is perfect for heating the room. We were the only ones staying there but the service was still superb and the food here was very good as well with plenty of flavour and plenty of food served up at each meal. One thing that I have forgot to mention about my trip to Bhutan they have a local speciality called chilli cheese and if you like spicey food that is different give it a go its lovely and it spices up your rice and food.

Room tip: All the rooms are nice but ask for one at the front of the hotel for excellent views of the valley.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JWP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews