We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
NYC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel with great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Room was a typical Hilton room, clean and of nice size. We stayed at the hotel because we were attending a wedding nearby. I have to say the front desk staff are polite, friendly and very helpful. We didn't use any of the facilities so cannot comment on that. Pleasant stay and very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bklynguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    180
    141
    80
    53
See reviews for
217
111
21
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I've been a Diamond member for years and I must say that the concierge service at the Woodcliff Lakes Hilton is the best I have experienced; as a result, whenever I have business within a 40 mile radius of Woodcliff Lakes, I stay here. Diana Lamcaj is amazing. She is 100% committed to her job - extremely attentive and does everything in her power to ensure guests are comfortable and have everything they desire. As a road warrior, I truly appreciate this. Before I book a room, I make sure Diana is working. If not, I don't make the extra effort to stay at the Woodcliff Lakes Hilton. The hotel is great without her - she just makes the stay a special one.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have stayed at the Hilton Woodcliff Lakes many times over the years and have generally been pleased. Our most recent trip, over the Christmas holiday, was an exception! When we checked in on 12/22 we noticed that there was no Christmas tree in the lobby, and we were told that the stand was being repaired, and that the tree would be put back up the next day! That was a lie! We later learned that The Sons of Israel had booked about 90% of the rooms for a three or four day get together over the holiday, and one of the stipulations in the contract was "NO CHRISTMAS TREE"! Also, there were numerous times when the pool was closed for a "private function"! So, we paid the same rate that we always pay, but didn't have access to some of the amenities. We understand that the hotel has the right to cater to a large group, but we should have been told ahead of time. We would have stayed somewhere else! We probably will the next time. Oh, by the way, we tried to express our disappointment to the GM, but were told that he was in a meeting. They said that he would call us. We are still waiting by the phone!

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Li0nFishhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Woodcliff Lake hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed here on business for three nights. It was perfectly ok but not exceptional in any way. The wireless internet worked and the bed was comfortable. There was an ironing board and iron in the wardrobe, which I always appreciate.

The hotel is basically completely in the middle of nowhere, so if you don't have a car it feels like you're stuck there. There's a bar and a restaurant.

It all seems slightly dated (decor, service) but is basically fine. I thought it was quite expensive given what you're getting - for the price I'd expect something a bit more special.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrielle_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I had my wedding at the Hilton Woodcliff lake in October and I can not say enough about Tom Saffioti and his staff! Tom was great through out the whole process and made our dream wedding come true. Food is fantastic, staff is great, and the Ballrooms and Solarium are large and beautiful! My guest said this was one of the best weddings they have ever been too, everything was flawless! If you are thinking of planning a wedding here, I would say reach out to Tom!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
1.4 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
6.6 km away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
9.6 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
8.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Property: Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Address: 200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,728 - ₹ 16,755
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing