We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 41
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Expedia.com
US$ 34
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Booking.com
US$ 38
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Hotels.comUS$ 34
eDreamsUS$ 38
CheapTicketsUS$ 34
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
27
71
56
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
71
56
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town luxury hotel comfortable stay swimming pool spacious room short stay take care lobby fitness khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Biggest hotel in NST. But kinda worn feel to the place. Rooms are comfortable enough and things work. TV set is old and hard to enjoy even though they had many channels available. Gym refused to open until 0830, which was too late for me. Breakfast was quite well laid out but not particularly exciting. Wifi access was really only workable in the lobby, where it was free. In the room, you had to pay 100B for 24 hours just so you can unreliable and slow to no access. Service was curt and unhelpful.
Won't stay there if I had a choice. But there is little to choose from in NST.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Muluvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Whenever we go to this town we stay in this hotel. It is good value for a comfortable hotel room with easy access to the towns shopping,etc. the staff are not overly friendly but the rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThanSadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Everything is absolutely fine, but nothing to write home about. The (large) rooms are comfortable enough and have everything you might need, but shabby. The bathrooms function, but are rather old and dingy. The restaurant has a good variety of food, but it's all typical hotel buffet. The staff are quite friendly and helpful, but not more. The location is good enough, but not wonderful. Basically, a functional hotel which has everything you need, but doesn't really inspire or give anything extra or unusual which would make a big impression. Absolutely fine for business or for a short stopover.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Overall: The nicest hotel in Nakhorn Si Thammarat city.

Location: 15-30 minute drive from airport. 5-10 minutes to old city. Tesco Lotus across the street.

Facilities: Excellent: Nice gym. Good restaurant. Live music. Karaoke. Massage. Airport shuttle bus.

Rooms: Standard. Clean. Hot water. Air conditioning. English-language tv.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I suppose this used to be a grand hotel but is now very tired looking, with gloomy corridors and rooms which are spacious but a little antiquated in style. However the bed was comfortable. I was assigned a room with a connecting door to the next room which annoyed me as I had been promised twice by the hotel that this would not happen and my secretary when checking in earlier in the afternoon was obviously lied straight to her face when she was told there was no connecting door in my room. However I was lucky as there seemed tobe no occupants in the next room. The check in took far too long, about 45 minutes, then I was overcharged on my credit card, beware of this! There are multiple options in the evening for dinner and drinks but all of them contain live music of some sort, distracting with tuning a great issue in some of the performers. The breakfast buffet is quite large and suits most tastes but the overpowering smell of paraffin lamps used to heat the food churns one's stomach, I stayed about 13 minutes before I thought I was going to throw up with the fumes. However in the evening the smell seems to be absent and I did have a good "Chicken Breast Italian Style" the night before.
The transport to and from the airport is welcome, hint do not go to the airport too early for check in, it is like a third world spot with construction everywhere and no air conditioning until certain hours of the day.

Room tip: make sure to ask for a room with no connecting doors to next room
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RalphGlasgow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews