We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprised”
Review of Wild Orchid Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Orchid Resort
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed 12 September 2017

To be quite honest I had no idea what to expect but once I had arrived and checked in I knew it was a great choice. Quite easy to find along a few back streets and side streets. Funnily enough my Google maps led me to the Wild Orchid in which is very close the resort. Easy parking and a lot of it for its close location to the main tourist area. Reception are friendly and efficient as are all the staff. Its a well run machine from checking in to checking out. Rooms are of average size and quite a few variations to choose from so check on what you really want. All the usual supplies in the room including extras that you may require but had forgotten these you need to pay for which to be honest is great. Bed comfortable and aircon was chillingly cold. If you like tea take some bags and milk. It was surprisingly quiet and had a great sleep. The pool area is very large and very clean just like a resort should be. There is a large outside bar that has a very varied menu which is very tasty and I was impressed with the food and quick service. There is also an inside bar if you don't like fresh air which is also well patronized. I felt safe and had no worries. Its very close to walking street should you want to visit the bars and nightlife. I had no issues or complaints and would have stayed longer for sure. There are a lot of hotels to choose from but in respect of value for money you cannot go wrong. Its also family orientated with facilities for kids, that's if you can get them out the pool. Sport is covered here extensively and the bar/restaurant is 24 hrs.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool area inward facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for business. Nice place with clean rooms and a good staff. Recommended for business or vacation travel.

Restaurant is good, but could be better. Pool is wonderful. Close to all the attractions in Angeles

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Onefiftyone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

By far the most relaxing holiday in a while. Couldn't ask for better staff. If you are looking for a hotel with that bit extra this is the place. Looking forward to my next visit. Just a pity that is was raining.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mickey Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

First of all we want to thank you for our very satisfaction accommodation staying here at Wild Orchid Resort Angeles City.We have enjoyed staying here and my wife told me to go back soon to experienced again the "Lagoon pool".This is very unforgettable things happen because we feel so welcome.
Cleanliness at my room give us a good impression we don't need to follow up to clean, & also internet at my room has a good connection.
Food taste better than our previous restaurant that we stayed..im sorry no need to mention.... Thanks to all staff and job well done who operates this hotel
I'll be back soon and also i would like to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: choose lagoon area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomnelson020468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

wild orchid lagoon resort one of the best run resorts i have ever stayed in best location ,staff so friendly and helpful,rooms large clean with pool views ,pool 2 of are very large and clean with bar/food service ,great prices great food,great people stayed 9 nights wish it was longer great job guys

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 km away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
164 reviews
0.7 km away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 71 in Angeles City
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#28 of 71 in Angeles City
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#15 of 71 in Angeles City
259 reviews
0.1 km away
Score Birds Hotel
Score Birds Hotel
#11 of 71 in Angeles City
89 reviews
0.2 km away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#6 of 71 in Angeles City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Orchid Resort

Address: A Santos Street | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: ₹ 4,084 - ₹ 5,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Orchid Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wild Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Orchid Hotel Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing