We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel for one night, but a bit expensive”
Review of PJ Inn Hotel

PJ Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PJ Inn Hotel
Ranked #59 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at PJ Inn Hotel for one night before flying to Bangkok. It was a bit expensive for us- 1000 PHP, most expensive place we stayed in the Philippines. But it seemed the best option for the price. We arrived, and were brought to a Standard double room with air-con and bathroom. The shower was separate from the toilet, which is rare in cheaper places in Asia. They provided us some basic amenities, toothbrushes and soap.

The toilet didn't work very well. After going to the bathroom it took about 5+ minutes to flush, and eventually we just stopped using it. I hope this was only in the room we stayed in.

Staff was nice, there was a Korean restaurant next door which is open 24 hours.

We took their minibus to the airport the next day which cost 300 PHP per person. This was extremely expensive for our budget but they convinced us it was the only quick way to get to the airport. After spending hours on jeepneys going to and from airports in Cebu, we decided to splurge and get the minibus.

The neighborhood is a bit strange, but that's just Angeles City. We saw many men over 60 with girls under 20, it's not hard to imagine what was happening there.

Overall, decent place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jveritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Room is a good size. Although the bathroom could be bigger.
Fridge is respectable size.
Safe is small. Couldn't fit my 10" tablet inside.
Bed is comfy!
Limited selection of tv programs, and alot of interference made watching tv annoying.
Location is ok, not problem walking down the road in the wee hours.
Close to fields ave.
Sara provides a great massage onsite. Highly recommend.
Has Korean restaurant attached.
Swimming pool is suitable size, although bring goggles or don't open your eyes underwater.

Room Tip: Has no lift. Get lower floor if you hate stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NortiusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

As a first experience in Angeles city, I am was truly impressed by the customer service that this hotel is willing to give. Not being a 5star hotel, the hotel somehow is able to maintain their standards. Rooms are fine, clean and practical. The cost is practical for budget. Location is good I reckon, not too far away from fields ave where the party is yet far enough not to be disturbed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shariffable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

After reading reviews here I opted to spend 3 nights in Deluxe room. Very friendly, helpful staff, very clean rooms, good shower, safety deposit box in room. Read about people unsure about walking along road at night...this is not an issue, no problems at all, 5 min walk from Field Ave. So it is off the beaten track which means it is quiet at night. Down side was on 4 floor could not get internet - had to go to reception area, poor TV reception and limited channels. For sure I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markallanwainwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

My requirement was a budget hotel with a pool. I chose the Executive room which was spacious and clean. One of my concerns was security, each room has a safe and the reception checked IDs of visitors. My only slight concern was the location at night. I took a trike after dark rrather than walk. Perhaps I was just over cautious. The hotel has a courtesy minibus which does airport runs to Clark and to the local golf courses. I expect it would take you elsewhere, but I didnt ask. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. There is a Korean restaurant attached. Close to SM mall.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheshire2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.0 km away
DM Residente
DM Residente
#58 of 70 in Angeles City
81 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel EuroAsia
Hotel EuroAsia
#42 of 70 in Angeles City
89 reviews
0.0 km away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#22 of 70 in Angeles City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#12 of 70 in Angeles City
149 reviews
0.0 km away
Valentino's Hotel
Valentino's Hotel
#16 of 70 in Angeles City
127 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Saleh
Hotel Saleh
#56 of 70 in Angeles City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PJ Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PJ Inn Hotel

Address: 5-7 San Narciso Street | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: ₹ 1,424 - ₹ 2,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PJ Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your PJ Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing