We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lewis Grand - the presidential suite”
Review of Lewis Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lewis Grand Hotel
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed in the Lews Grand and took the presidential suite for one night. The rooms are huge, the king-size bed is bigger than a king size and the whirlpool next to the bedroom is awesome. The food is European and Filipino and offers a large variety. The breakfast is great.

The food is not cheap, but high quality and the manager and the owner personally taking care of their guests.

Disadvantages is the pool (you get blue feets), which is the only disturbing thing we found. After all definitely worth a stay and if you want to enjoy the nightlife there is a hotel limousine or a jeepney passing by every minute. If you like it luxurious you can as well afford yourself a tricycle for 100 PHP...

Room Tip: book the presidential suite - you only live once!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SirThomas00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotrodLG, General Manager at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Hello SirThomas00

First of all, thank you for your visit, for trying out our Presidential Suite, and for your positive feedback with '5 stars throughout'. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

You mentioned that “the rooms are huge”, and that is certainly one of the many advantages here at the Lewis Grand Hotel, that the rooms indeed are quite big, up to almost 100 square meters / 1’000 square feet of room area. The Hotel is / the Guest rooms are – unlike many others here – NOT built by ‘pressing as many rooms in as little space as possible’, but at the Lewis Grand spacious rooms are offered in a grand-scale hotel, which is apparent as soon as one enters the main lobby. As you said, “the rooms are huge”.

You also mentioned the specially fabricated and over-sized bed that we have in our Presidential Suite, as well as in our Hollywood room categories, which is a 'Hollywood' bed, and which has a size of 7ft x 8ft, and that is certainly one big bed. You write that “the king-size bed is bigger than a king size”, and you also enjoyed our in-room hut tub / Jacuzzi, when you wrote that “the whirlpool next to the bedroom is awesome”. – We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our room and its amenities.

You also enjoyed our Restaurant (open 24 / 7, with also 24 / 7 available room service), when you wrote that “the food is European and Filipino and offers a large variety. The breakfast is great”. Thank you for trying out different fares, and we also do have a good number of American and international favorites available. Plus also always check out our 'daily Special', which is certainly always a highlight in itself.

Thank you for referring to our overall “high quality”, and appreciating the fact that “the manager and the owner are personally taking care of their guests”. This is what we do – and we are happy to hear when / that our Guests are satisfied and content with the services and the hospitality offered.

You mentioned the swimming pool and that “one gets blue feets”, which you have stated “is the only disturbing thing we found” – and for this we would like to apologize to you. The Owner of the Hotel has already previously been informed about this, and as soon as we will receive a budget to change this, we will immediately start to take care of this issue. At this time and once again, my apologies to you.

Lastly you also mentioned that “if you want to enjoy the nightlife, there is a hotel limousine or a jeepney passing by every minute. If you like it luxurious you can as well afford yourself a tricycle for 100 PHP...” – however, I would also like to mention here, that we do offer our valued Guests a FREE complimentary transportation, to Fields (walking street), Perimeter (all the way up to ‘Friendship’, with many Restaurants), as well as over to the SM Mall. We have a number of Vans, and different 'shifts' with Drivers, who will bring you – and can also come and pick you up again – to the above mentioned destinations, 24 / 7 and for FREE. Since you just staid for one day only, you might not have been aware of this fact, but the Vans here are available for our Guests, free of charge. This again one of the many services and advantages here at the Lewis Grand Hotel.

Your final verdict was that “after all definitely worth a stay” ! – And we thank you for this ! Hope that you will be back again soon, and that you will then also get to use our complimentary transportation, and other amenities and services that we are offering to our valued Guests. In the meantime we all wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

James E. Bush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2015

The thing with the Lewis Grand Hotel is that it could be a lot better. It's facilities are exceptional. It's restaurant staff and food service is great. The rooms are very large and functional. The transportation team is also extremely accommodating, which is important in the Philippines. Nevertheless,, the front desk staff is horrible. Why? They are pretty unwelcoming, don't listen and don't comprehend at all in English and act, in general, that they don't care about the guest at all. They use a script and can't seem to break out of the script. When I checked out, they needed to check the room (HOW tacky is this!) but the way they tell you this is just plain incoherent. After waiting ten minutes for housekeeping to do this useless function (they have my credit card on file anyway if there is an issue) they still couldn't figure out that I needed to leave. The front desk does not understand business travelers and really has no customer service acumen. I would be hard pressed to ever recommend this hotel. The front desk is too aggrevating.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cyberworld Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotrodLG, General Manager at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Hello Cyberworld Toronto

First of all, thank you for staying here at the Lewis Grand, and for the many Positive features and services which you have mentioned…

You stated that
- our ”Facilities are exceptional”, that
- our “Restaurant staff and Food service is great”, that
- our “Rooms are very large and functional”, that
- our "Transportation team is also extremely accommodating, which" (as you have mentioned) "is important in the Philippines”,
and based on All of the above, we do hope that - after all - you did enjoy your stay here with us.


Regrettably, upon your check-out, you found a flaw with our Front Desk (I am in the believe, from what I understand, that the only inadequate experience you made with them was upon your check-out), and I have already informed the 2 Supervisors, as well as the Front Office Agents accordingly. However, due to this being a standard operations procedure in probably most hotels around the world, we will also in future regrettably not be able to completely neglect the checking of our Guest rooms, upon the departure of our valued Guests. This is certainly not to be seen as a 'personal affront against your persona', but it is just something that we (and many other Hotels) do, and it is part of the job of our Housekeeping department. Our apologies to you, if our Front Office Agents on duty might not have been properly able to explain this procedure well to you. I will certainly make sure that they will explain this in future better.

One more thing and for better understanding, we would certainly (contrary to your suggestion) NEVER just charge any Guest credit card with ANY amount, if the Guest is not fully aware and was properly informed about this in advance, as we just do not believe that this would be an appropriate thing to do. We do understand that our Guests have other obligations, transportation / planes to catch, and more, hence a bit of ‘available time’ upon ones check-out will certainly always be an advantage.

Despite this above mentioned ‘incident’, which very regrettably caused you displeasure, we do hope that – based on the also above mentioned Positive impressions you had from everything else – you might still be back again. - If you are, then please let me know, so that I can assist you with your check-out procedure, and so that we could also – for example – prepare your bill the night before (as we have also stated as a suggestion on the farewell letter, which all of our Guests receive on their beds, the night before their departure), that might be a good suggestion, in order to better serve you.

For now we remain with best regards,

James E. Bush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We decided to stay at Lewis Grand after our whole day tour at Subic Bay Free Port..
Chose to stay here since Angeles City has better hotel choices than at Subic area..
Service here is great, Staffs are very attentive to guest needs..WiFi is also ok.
The room is huge and comfortable..actually it exceeded my expectation based on their price accommodation is definitely more than worthy..
The pool is also great, which is one important factor whenever we choose a hotel due to our daughters love for swimming..pool attendants are also friendly and nice..

Everything is great in Lewis Grand except for one..their security guard on their extended parking lot..man he was so rude and treated me as if i was a disturbing him with his precious sitting job inside the parking lot..even scolded a foreigner who initiated to open the gate since he doesn't mind opening it, my only sin is asking him where i can park...good that their in-house officer gave me a parking slot in near their lobby..

Will i be back in Lewis Grand..definitely a YES..(except if that arrogant IN security guard is still there) i won't allow a person like him ruin a great place like this spoil our rest and relaxation..besides the staffs are very fast in addressing my complain..thanks to the Duty Manager Lizette :-) and the Hotels Chief Security..

Lesson here: Never allow a rotten apple mixed with excellent one..

My sincerest thanks to Lewis Grand Hotel..

Room Tip: Rooms at the 2nd floor is better..easy to access..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Erwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotrodLG, General Manager at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Dear Erwin T.

Thank you for your and your family's visit, your stay with us, and for stating that the Lewis Grand Hotel is “The Best in it's own way”.

We are happy to hear that you “decided to stay at the Lewis Grand after your whole day tour at the Subic Bay Free Port”. You mentioned that you “chose to stay here since Angeles City has better hotel choices than the Subic area” – and we are happy to see that by looking for a quality accommodation, you chose the Lewis Grand Hotel for your stay.

Thank you for appreciating our services and the personnel here at our Hotel, when you wrote that the “Service here is great”, and that the “Staffs are very attentive to Guest needs”.
You also stated that the “WiFi is also ok”, and that “the room is huge and comfortable”, so much that “actually it exceeded my expectation based on their price”, and you topped it up by saying that the “accommodation is definitely more than worthy”. Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

You also mentioned that you enjoyed our big, free-form swimming pool, when you wrote that “The pool is also great, which is one important factor whenever we choose a hotel due to our daughters love for swimming”, and that also the “pool attendants are also friendly and nice”. – Once again, thank you for your positive comments.

You wrote that “Everything is great at the Lewis Grand” - however, we regretfully also have to note that an external agency employee very unfortunately inconvenienced you, when he was not really helpful on the extended parking lot. Please rest assured that this incident was noted while it happened, and that this has already been dealt with accordingly through our Human Resources Department. – We are however glad to hear that our own staff was able to help you and took good care of you and your needs, when you wrote that “good that their in-house officer gave me a parking slot near their lobby”. So I am happy to hear that in the end everything worked out fine. Our apologies for the “mishap” of this external employee, and rest assured that the next time you will not be inconvenienced anymore.

Finally you wrote that: “Will I be back in Lewis Grand.. definitely a YES.." – and for this we would like to thank you – and are already looking forward to Welcome you back again, hopefully soon. In the meantime and also on the behalf of our whole staff here at the Lewis Grand Hotel, we would like to thank you once again for your stay, your positive review, and for appreciating our services and efforts.

You finished your review by stating: “My sincerest thanks to the Lewis Grand Hotel” – and the whole team here at the Lewis Grand is thanking you and would like you to know that we are happily working together, so that all of our valued Guests can hopefully enjoy their well deserved vacation and rest & relax.

With this I remain,

Yours sincerely,

James E. Bush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I stayed for 6 nights towards the end of July and had a really good experience with the hotel and in particular with the staff. This hotel well deserves it's respected status within the local area and i have no hesitation recommending the Lewis Grand to fellow travelers.

As with any truly great hotel service is what sets it apart from its competitors and the service starts at the top with the GM (James Bush) who i had the pleasure to meet with during my stay. James is extremely approachable and keen to ensure guests are well looked after, no issue is too small for James to personally involve himself and i really appreciate this level of accessibility from a general manager. Secondly i had the pleasure to also meet with Ryan (housekeeping supervisor) and also with Anne (food and beverage manager) and both were great ambassadors for the Lewis Grand brand.

I would like to thank all staff for such a memorable to pleasant stay and would like to offer my personal encouragement that as a guest we notice the hard work and appreciate your efforts, keep up the great work!

If you happen to find yourself in the area i recommend the Lewis for travelers of all shapes and sizes, young and old, but in particular to those that appreciate a modern, efficiently run and well managed property.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms and spacious and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sunshineandlaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotrodLG, General Manager at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Sunshineandlaughter

Thank you very much for your recent stay here with us, and for your favorable review here, as well as for stating that the Lewis Grand hotel has a “Fantastic efficient guest focused service!”. This, especially also from an experienced reviewer here on Tripadvisor like yourself, means a lot to us, thank you – also on behalf of our Staff, who relentlessly work and try to provide every one of our dear Guests with a nice and pleasant holiday experience.

You wrote that you “stayed for 6 nights towards the end of July and had a really good experience with the hotel and in particular with the staff”. Once again, and on behalf of the Management and of the whole Staff, thank you so much, and it will be my pleasure to inform the Staff members that you were happy with their services, and that we are ’on the right track’ with what we do here at the Lewis Grand.

Thank you also for stating that the Lewis Grand “hotel well deserves it's respected status within the local area” and that you “have no hesitation recommending the Lewis Grand to fellow travelers”. – We highly appreciate your positive feedback.

Lastly you stated that: “as with any truly great hotel service is what sets it apart…”, and a good Guest service, is what we aim to deliver to all of our valued Guests. Thank you for acknowledging this – and thank you for your positive comments here, which are certainly much appreciated.

We hope that you can visit us hopefully already soon again, and wish you in the meantime lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future.

Respectfully,

James E. Bush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Our visit was as part of a wedding party, which they do a lot of. Our room and the pool were great. Services were not up to my expectations.
Half our group was booked on the July plan for breakfast and services, half on Augusts. The poor staff at the pool \ restaurant were driven crazy differentiating between us. Discussions with the front desk were frustrating and ineffective.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotrodLG, General Manager at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Dear Larry L

First of all, we would like to thank you for you and your wedding group celebrating a wedding here at the Lewis Grand. We appreciate your visit.

You wrote that your “room and the pool were great”, and we thank you for this favorable comment. Always nice to hear that our valued Guests are happy with the accommodation and facilities provided here at the Lewis Grand.

At the same time you also noted that some of the services might have been “not up to my expectations”. Now, since I do not know what kind of expectations you’ ve had to begin with, or which services – and 'how' – were regretfully not 'up to par' (?), I unfortunately now do not know where to 'investigate', but we would surely like to improve any services, that our valued Guests feel were not as good as we all like them to be. The best - for possible cases like this - is normally to look for me while staying here with us, because that way I can assure that we do solve any issue right away, and that will help us – in general – to get better in what we do. Constructive feedback is hence always appreciated, especially if it is done while being here with us, so that anything can get resolved quickly.

You did mention that “half of our group was booked on the July plan for breakfast and services, half on Augusts. The poor staff at the pool / restaurant were driven crazy differentiating between us. Discussions with the front desk were frustrating and ineffective”. – And for this, I would certainly like to apologize to you. Again, it would have been the best to inform me about this (any Guest can ask for me at the Front Desk, and I will be happy to attend to anyone, and make sure that your stay will become an even better one). Fact is, that we did have a Promotion in the month of July, so – as you said – some of your group was booked under that Promo (the way that you described it), and others were not. I guess it always depends, wherever one goes, under what rate, what special Promo, or with what plan one books a stay. There will inevitably be certain changes, if different persons book under different plans / i.e. Guests are not booked under the same plan.

If you would like to send me an E-Mail about this, then please feel free to do so - and for anyone who reads this, please let me know, while you are staying here with us, if there should ever be any question or any concern – and I will be happy to help the best that I can. Thank you for the opportunity to assist you and make your stay become an even better one.

Sincerely,

James E. Bush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
1 km away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
174 reviews
0.5 km away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 71 in Angeles City
431 reviews
1.1 km away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#28 of 71 in Angeles City
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Fields Plaza Hotel
The Fields Plaza Hotel
#8 of 71 in Angeles City
87 reviews
1.3 km away
Century Hotel Angeles City
Century Hotel Angeles City
#20 of 71 in Angeles City
117 reviews
1.1 km away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#10 of 71 in Angeles City
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis Grand Hotel

Address: Don Juico Ave | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: ₹ 4,370 - ₹ 8,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lewis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE LEWIS GRAND HOTEL - Where entertainment is magnified, cultures meet, and Angeles City style is redefined. Nestled between the world famous upper and lower Field Avenue, the hotel offers its customers absolutely the finest Hotel accommodations Angeles City currently has to offer. The Hotel is tourist friendly and offers an atmosphere that is exciting and at the same time soothing and comfortable. It is driven by the qualities of its international and local guests, serving as a get away oasis for those in search of the purest comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lewis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing