We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
218
52
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
52
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive resort private pool rice fields family room real bali stayed here for nights open water liberty wreck rooms are big sea view pleasant stay diving school mount agung great diving fish nicole instructor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2020

If there would have been a gym or some more activites to do, it would have been perfect! But diving was anyway great! Rooms were awesome and pool area was perfect. Something was missing from the food, salt or spices but it was ok.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niilo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliDive ResortandSpa, General Manager at Bali Dive Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear Niilo89,

Thank you for the review. We are happy to see that you liked your room and the pool area.

Unfortunately we do not have a gym in the resort, but there are a couple of local gyms just a few minutes away from here. We are happy to organize a driver who will take you there or organize a rented bike if you prefer.

We are a diving resort located in a remote area, close to some of the best dive sites in Bali. Our location is therefore amazing for diving and snorkeling activities, as well as for relaxation. We also offer half-day and day tours to some great places, such as Lempuyang temple (gates of heaven), Tirtagangga and Ujung water palaces, Chocolate factory, Coffee plantations, Waterfalls and more.

I am sorry that the food in our restaurant didn't meet your expectations. Our chefs are trying to make sure the food is prepared in a way that everyone can eat it. We have many western guests and most of them can not eat spicy food. This means that the kitchen staff can not add too much spices or salt, but all our chefs are very accommodating and can of course change the taste of the food after guests requests. Each and every table in our restaurant has their own salt and pepper holders and our restaurant staff are happy to bring you extra cut chili or other preferred spices if you wish to add anything. If you like your food extra spicy, you only need to let your waiter know when ordering your food.

It is great to know that you enjoyed diving with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindly,
Nicole Dulau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

Super holiday! Everything is near and available. Very clean and well organized resort, professional management and staff. Very good dive center, facilities, restaurant, spa, pool area, garden, rooms and the most important thing... excellent service in all places. We'll be back!

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Waltteri20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliDive ResortandSpa, General Manager at Bali Dive Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2020

Dear Waltteri20,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Bali Dive Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure having you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindly,

Nicole Dulau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

I would unreservedly recommend this resort for diving. Dive masters were quite congenial. Food was a plus, and all staff were quite accommodating at every step. Price was reasonable and dive times were flexible.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliDive ResortandSpa, General Manager at Bali Dive Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2020

Dear charamm,

Thank you for the review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed diving with us and that you also liked the food in our restaurant. It is important to us to try to accommodate our guest's requests as much as possible, and it is great to see that you appreciated this detail.

Thank you for staying with us at Bali Dive Resort and Spa, and we hope to see you again shortly.

Kindly,
Nicole Dulau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

My partner and I came to stay at this wonderful resort last week. Thoroughly recommend the Seaview room, we absolutely loved it. A quiet relaxing resort, lovely pool next to the beach. We ate at the hotel restaurant every night which was very good value, approx 80 000 a meal.
Scuba diving setup was great. We did 5 dives each over 3 days including a night dive. Liberty wreck is absolutely stunning at night and on day dives. Saw amazing corals and lots of tropical fish.
Will look to come back here again in the future!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JasmineWhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliDive ResortandSpa, General Manager at Bali Dive Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2020

Dear JasmineWhitaker,

Thank you for the review and recommendation. We are happy to read that you loved your stay in the Sea View Bungalow and our pool on the beach. It's great to know that you also enjoyed your dives, and that you had a nice holiday with us at Bali Dive Resort and Spa.

It was lovely having you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindly,
Nicole Dulau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Incredibly beautiful and clean resort, the staff were so welcoming and kind. My partner and I did our dive ticket through the resort, our instructor Miikka was absolutely fantastic! We can’t wait to go back! Highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank milmo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliDive ResortandSpa, General Manager at Bali Dive Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Hi milmo3,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your diving course here with us in Bali Dive Resort and Spa.

Was absolutely my pleasure to introduce you to the diving world and teach you the basics of diving. We had a great open water course. I'm looking forward to to see you again for some more diving.

Hopefully see you again.

Stay safe and take care.

Kindest Regards

Miikka
Dive Base Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews