We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Trip.com
$76
View deal
Agoda.com$78
Priceline$89
Hotels.com$88
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
256
104
36
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
104
36
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive center liberty wreck open restaurant sea view direct access fish dive base learning how dive gears dive master each evening dive package wreck site enjoyable stay great dive tulamben area open water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in an upstairs room. The room is beautifully furnished and the view from the balcony across the pool to the sea is fantastic. Breakfast was included and we were pleasantly surprised at the generosity of the breakfast serves. They have a great menu, the quality of the food is very good and very reasonably priced. They will supply you with your diving or snorkelling equipment. We went snorkelling straight out the front of the hotel and saw a great variety of colourful fish. It is a beautiful property with friendly staff. We left vowing to return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeeLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel S, Manager at Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Hello LeeLoves2Travel, thank you very much for taking the time to review us and most of all for your extreme positive feedback. The entire Tauch Terminal family appreciates your nice words. Best fishes, Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

We spent our first couple of days in Bali at Tauch Terminal Resort at Tulamben and could not have been happier. All of the people we encountered were fantastic and really did a lot to make our stay great and to help us out.

From the drivers that picked us up at the airport and dropped us off to the folks working the bar and restaurant and the dive crew, everyone was just great.

We could get used to Bali living! The food drinks were super and we enjoyed snorkeling around the shipwreck and saw all kinds of fish.

The very fair prices made the whole experience a good value for the money too.

You won't regret a stay at the Touch Terminal!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel S, Public Relations Manager at Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

Dear Paul, thanks for a fantastic review. Those kind of nice words is our reward and we are truly happy that you took the time sharing it...sunny greetings from Bali,
TTT family...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

From the first moment we felt at home. Wolf, Axcel, Peter and ALL the lovely staff from the bar, restaurant, room, garden, spa and dive shop do everything to accommodate you. Bali Night is a great way go meet fellow travelers and this made our trip! The unlimited refills in reusable water bottle is the best service (especially after arak evenings)! We were glad to do our Deep Specialty and Stress and Rescue with them and always felt safe. Thanks for all the laughs and Long Island Ice Teas. Now go and stock up your bottles. Warm regards Suzanne and Britt

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Birdy123_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my partner for two nights. To start off with the positives, the gardens are so beautiful and well maintained. The snorkeling is great, they give you everything you need and the wreck is amazing. Pretty much everything else was bad, we booked a room with a balcony and when we were shown out room it didn't have a balcony. They then offered us a balcony room but had two single beds.they were the skinniest single beds ever. Room was pretty basic and didn't smell great. There was air conditioning but the rooms were unbearably hot. We struggled to get to sleep both nights and sweated the whole night through. Oddly enough all the other guests were German. The food was pretty awful although breakfast wasn't too bad. If this is the best tulemben has to offer, do a day trip!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel S, Manager at Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Anna, thank you very much for staying with us and also for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
You loved the snorkeling and you liked the gardens, great :-). Obviously your disappointment was a result of your room ( room request ).
As we always take feedback very serious and try to improve wherever needed, I have looked deep into this case.
Here it is: we received your reservation around 8 hours before your arrival via booking.com . The reservation stated that a twin / double room with seaview had been booked. Not a word about second floor balcony request ( the reservation system at all of this booking sites don't give you the option to book ground floor or second floor but only bed configuration for our property which was not selected in this case. . Our reservation staff figured out that you are a couple and assigned a double bed room ( 160 x 200 ) with seaview on the groundfloor ( all our rooms have seaview ).
They were surprised that you requested a different room during check in but of course excepted your request after informing you that no more double bed rooms on the first floor are available. You went ahead and took the twin room ( beds are 120 x 200 international standard ). We checked the airconditioner and they are working fine, also the guest staying in the same room room didn't mention any aircon problem but we suspect that you could not deal with the remote and had the aircon in fan mode :-). Not sure why you mention that all other guest were German but I also checked on our occupancy by country during your two nights with us and correct is that we had guest from the following countries:
Belgium, Netherlands, Switzerland, Austria, New Zealand, Indonesia, Singapore, Australia, South Africa and Germany...
Images of our pretty basic rooms ( 55 qm incl terrace ) can be seen here:
https://www.facebook.com/tauchterminal/photos/a.808909525832663/1339464912777119/?type=3&theater

Again, thanks a lot for your feedback, better experience in other place and a joyful remainder of your holiday...Axel F. Schwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We saw many properties whilst in Tulamben but this is surely the best one we could find. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Rooms on the first floor have a great view of the sea from the balcony. Food at their restaurant also is one of the best in this small town. You can go for dives right from the property as well. It has everything you need.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tanujgulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel S, Manager at Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thanks so much Tanujgulani for your great review / comment. Very much appreciated...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews