We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$108
View deal
Expedia.com
$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Vio.com
$89
View deal
Hotels.com$108
Priceline$108
Travelocity$108
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
273
105
36
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
105
36
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive center liberty wreck fish direct access sea view dive base manta point hour drive diving spots restaurant staff night dive dive package wreck site dive staff spacious room diving instructor shrimp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Our boat to Gili T was cancelled due to big swells so we decided to stay and dive at Tulamben. We stayed at Tauch Terminal Resort and we were so happy with this decision. With amazing beach front location, beautiful gardens, pools, bar and restaurant areas, it made for a terrific holiday. Staff are friendly and very welcoming. Our room was clean and airy with a very comfortable bed. The diving straight out the front of the resort was incredible and can be reached from shore. I can highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelapC2428EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Axel S, Manager at Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you so much Angela, hope you finally made it to GT...cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This is the first of two reviews (the other is of the Pondok Sari at Permutaran) following a two centre diving trip to Bali in April. As it was my first trip to Bali, I can’t readily compare the places visited with other alternatives. So I’m rating the two against each other. The overal rating of ‘5’ for the Tauch Terminal is based on:-

Ambience - 4
Food - 4
Diving. - 5 (or 5.5!)

The Tauch Terminal is a small hotel directly on the beach at Tulamben, which is itself a small village with diving activities and not much else in the immediate area. The hotel is small, with accommodation facing onto the beach, pool and garden area. Food is served in an open restaurant at one side, with lovely sea views.

It is 3 *, so reasonably comfortable, but has limited facilities. The garden area is a bit small, and can get filled up when the hotel is busy. Ground floor rooms have terraces opening out onto the pool area so they are OK, but upstairs rooms have a covered balcony which can get extremely hot during the day, because the sun beats down on the roof. So if the pool area is full you can end up ‘trapped’ in your room because the balcony is too hot and all the pool loungers are taken.

Food was quite good; the availability of unlimited amounts of filtered drinking water is a definite strong point as dehydration is a major risk, especially if also diving. Breakfast was reasonable, although only the first cup of coffee is included in the breakfast, which is hard for caffeine addicts like myself.

The reason why you go there is in the name - the only reason for coming there is for the diving. The Dive Centre is excellent - manager Wolf runs a very safe but totally relaxed centre, and the other staff are friendly and helpful. There is a ‘menu’ of around 20 dives in the immediate area to choose from (walk into the sea from the hotel, take a short van or boat ride); you decide what you want to do the day before, sign up for it and (normally) they will organise a dive, even if there are only one or two ‘takers’. And there’s free Nitrox - I love that stuff. You can also dive and snorkel straight off the hotel, and there’s a lot to see. So hardly any need to come out of the water for a week!

Diving is mainly coral gardens and small reef and garden areas, with a couple of walls. Most things are above 25 or 30 metres, so its good for relatively inexperienced divers and even if you’re more experienced, why go deeper when there is so much life to see without racking up long deco stops. Fish life in the area is excellent, with a good selection of brightly coloured fish of all shapes and sizes. I saw some larger fish too; a couple of Black Tipped Reef Sharks, some rays, big Bumpheads and Groupers, lots of Butterflyfish, striped Sweetlips, turtles and so on. All in all, a wonderful range of fish. They also organise dives to sites outside on some days; we did a day trip to Manta Bay to look for mantas (unfortunately apart from a couple of fleeting glimpses, there weren’t any).

The highlight of the trip for me was the USAT Liberty, which has to be one of the best wrecks that I have ever dived. She is a large (120 m) wreck lying largely intact at 45o - you can get more info from the Internet - but is totally accessible as she is 30 metres or so off the shore, with the sternpost at 2 m or so and the lowest point on the bows at around 30m. The ship itself is a mixture of very atmospheric wreck and reef covered in vegetable and animal life. Unfortunately the proximity and wonder of the site makes it accessible for absolute beginners as well, so it can fill up with bait balls of Asian novices thrashing around without proper equipment (I saw several stonefish, so diving in shortys without gloves is not recommended!). But it is different at different times of day, a night dive is also highly recommended, and you can see a totally different set of fish by swimming over it.

All in all I had a very enjoyable and relaxing week at the Tauch Terminal and would recommend it as a diving destination.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Roude_Liew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Axel S, Director of Sales at Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you very much for this detailed and interesting review Mr Roude.
Very much appreciated and your next coffees are on us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

There were so many highlights to this trip - both big and small. Firstly, Tauch Terminal is super clean,the restaurant, pool, bar and rooms are immaculate. Not to mention, the picture perfect location right on the water.

Very nice touches such a gift of a great metal drink bottle (perfect for reducing plastic waste in Bali), plus big jug of drinking water in your room each day. Super comfy bed and pillows. Hot shower with good water pressure.

I don't dive but wanted to snorkel, the staff were super friendly and helpful and didn't once make my Mum or me feel uncomfortable as beginners. In fact, they went out of their way to make our experience safe and enjoyable.

The breakfast was amazing, I couldn't order anything else but the scrambled eggs with the smoked salmon and rosti...it was that good!

The number one highlight was the amazing staff who were all happy, helpful, friendly, funny and professional. Already planning my next trip back to Tauch Terminal! Overall, one of my best Bali experiences.

If you are a die-hard diver, a novice or just wanting a great place to stay in an beautiful location, then this is the place to be.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jatzycracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Axel S, Director of Sales at Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Very much appreciated Jatzycracker, please WA me in case you need assistence when planning your next visit.
Sunny greetings from the Tauch Terminal Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We recently stayed at Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben after initially discovering the resort by chance whilst driving around Bali about a month ago. We were so impressed that we immediately booked to come back in a month and stay for three days and try out the snorkelling and explore the local surrounds. It was an absolutely brilliant weekend. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and made us all feel at home as soon as we arrived. The rooms are immaculately clean, great showers, beautiful comfy beds and of course, the amazing views of the ocean right out in front. You are greeted by a beautiful sunrise on the ocean every morning which is just stunning. The breakfast menu is great too and the food presentation, coffees and freshness are first class. Once breakfast is out of the way, it's time to suit up and get into the crystal clear waters at the front of the resort. The resort is in a bay, so the water in the morning is very still. There are many coral gardens teeming with tropical fish only metres from the beach, as well as the wreck of the Liberty a little further north and other interesting things to view in the other direction. You can also take a leisurely walk up the beach in the southerly direction and view an ancient temple on the hill which has a magnificent view of the bay looking back towards the resort. We didn't dive, only snorkelled this time, but it is a diver's haven for sure and all the equipment is available for hire with staff to help you get into the water quickly. Highly recommended and we are already planning our next trip back in a few months to get back into the water and of course enjoy a cold beer or two just taking in the amazing ocean views from a deckchair by the pool.

Room tip: All rooms are great. Probably on the ground floor is my preference.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevefr0madelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Axel S, Director of Sales at Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Steve, such a wonderful review...yes, the staff is the heart & soul of the Resort...thanks for highlighting that.
Greetings from Bali to Adelaide...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Stayed there with a few friends some weeks ago. I was the one that suggested to stay at the resort as I stayed there a couple of times before.

Overall the resort is still good. Rooms are spacious too. Dive team is great and for Bali the dive sites are not as overcrowded, except the Liberty of course.

Downfall. Over there years, unfortunately, the food did not improve at all. I am glad we had some Pop Mie (instant noodles) with us.

One thing I missed this time around, is that the resort management does not seem to be engaged with the non-german speaking guests as much as the previous team.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Frank_Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Axel S, Manager at Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hello Frank, thank you for staying with us and especially suggesting Tauch Terminal Resort to your friends.
Not happy about your food comment but as it is the first in over a year which is not positive we will not change the concept or menue.
However, please give us the chance to show that any of our noodle dishes beats your Pop Mie by trying and comparing on your next visit.
In case your judgement will be pro pop mie, we will make sure that you get 3 cups pop mie free of charge for every day you stay with us.
Sounds good ?
Engagement should not be based on language or nationalities, I will look into that. Thanks for letting us know.
Gave a good day and sunny greetings, Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews