We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
308
109
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
109
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive resort free nitrox second home manicured gardens great diving a great place to stay shrimp spent days underwater photography rocky beach parrot fish ldr liberty pools wayan gear massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Place was beautiful. It did help that we pretty much had the area to ourselves. 3 Pools, great messages. The food was OK but we didn't go hungry. Liberty Wreck was some great diving and the guide for my wife and I was just right.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank doobie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

We have just spent 4 days at Liberty. As newly certified Open Water Divers we were very excited to test out our skills. The diving was quite incredible. We did not have to travel far to experience the Liberty Wreck Dive, coral Garden and Drop off as well as some diving in Kubu. Tama, our guide was really helpful and conscious of our newbie status. Diving was extremely reasonably priced.

The resort itself has an incredibly friendly staff who are very hard working. The gardens are just gorgeous. The restaurant has great simple Indo and western dishes. The prices are so affordable and the food so tasty that we ended up eating there 3 out of 4 nights.

We did our diving in the morning and spent the afternoons lazing by the pool and getting in room massages.

It was the off season during our visit but we were not troubled by rain, our Dive Master told us that visibility was not as good as it usually is but we were certainly not disappointed.

We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 301breeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

Just returned from an enjoyable and relaxing 5-day break at the Liberty Dive Resort. My family and I stayed in the Deluxe Family Villa which was well apportioned and maintained. The resort’s villas are surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens that are meticulously maintained every day.

As a diver, I found the resort’s rental equipment to be in good condition. The divemaster-to-diver ratio was high, with 2 DMs to 3 divers, and the dives were conducted safely. I enjoyed the Liberty Wreck dives most, and the sunrise & night dives at the site produced sighting of large schooling bump-head parrotfish and Napoleon wrasse.

The staff were warm and very attentive to our needs, particularly Dwi and Adi at the front desk, and helpful in every way. We enjoyed the meals at the resort’s restaurant (other options were within a 10-15min walk if desired) and the spa, massage and day-tours as well. I would return to stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank c-bumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

My second trip back to Liberty this year and I wish I had more. As usual the service and friendly staff make this place shine along with the great diving. This place is consistently good and that is why I return here each time. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is great value and plenty of it. It’s a great place for macro and wide angle as far as underwater photography goes. Can’t wait to get back here.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We have just returned from spending 10 days Liberty Dive Resort and boy do we wish we were still there! Tulamben itself is a very remote part of Bali and is a very small town, mostly known for great muck diving and wreck diving which is why we chose Tulamben as our destination for our first trip to Bali. The resort does not disappoint in any way. The staff were fabulous, professional and friendly. The gardens were among some of the best gardens I have ever seen at any resort we've ever stayed at - just stunning. 'Made' the gardener does an outstanding job! It has 3 gorgeous pools. Food was great, honest food for hungry divers. The rooms are cleaned immaculately every day. The staff make it feel like a home away from home.

As for diving, the instructors and guides were fantastic, super knowledgable and nothing was ever too much trouble. If you want to go to a nearby town for a couple of dives, no problem. Wake up a 5 am for a sunrise dive of the USAT Liberty, absolutely! The sites were teeming with macro and megafauna - from nudibranchs and frogfish to reef sharks, hawksbill turtles and Moray eels. The Boga Wreck at Kubu and The USAT Liberty are two outstanding wrecks that are both shore dives. We could dive them 10 times and still find new and interesting things to observe. Oh and free Nitrox! We did our Nitrox and AOW while we were there - our instructor Wayan Pasek was thorough and really patient. Our dive guide Eric was fab, really easy going and great at spotting tiny little nudibranchs and other macro for us to see. You also get your own dedicated dive guide for the entire time, so you don't have to dive in groups and can control your own dive schedule.

We love our time at LDR. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back!

Room tip: We had the Luxury Garden Cottage, really big, lovely room.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews