We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Ranked #7 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sensational !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is our 5th time we have stayed at Cicada. This place is awesome & cannot fault them in anyway. The staff, rooms, pool, food are all sensational. This is a great place to stay & will be back again !!

We have stayed in their 1 bedroom with pool, 3 bedroom suite, 2 bedroom & junior suite in the times was have stayed at Cicada

Room Tip: They are all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Mark

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your previous stays with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    63
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
105
220
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We love Cicada! My wife and I have stayed at Cicada at least once a year since the complex has been open, usually in March for her birthday & the staff always bring a birthday cake (without charge or being asked). I think we have stayed in almost all the rooms except the newest ones, but our favorite would have to be either of the 2 bedroom townhouses.
We travel to Bali at least twice a year and this is our favorite place to stay.
Some of the staff have been there since the beginning and when you return it is as though you are returning to your own private villa. Beautiful garden and pool and even when the complex is booked up it still feels like you have the place to yourself. Despite the building activity (that is just the way it is in Bali these days) this is still a beautiful little oasis.
See you next time.....
***Special mention to Hendra, Febri and Ari.
James & Katina xxx

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billybuchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Billy Bushman

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your previous stays with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

It's not so easy to describe this villas. Their interiors are great - very nice combination of modern style and local experiences, light, really very comfortable. Only some better lights maybe missing in the bathroom. I think that inside any villa you will be very very satisfied, especially in the Roof Top suite (the private pool there is much bigger and more open to sun than small pools in the ground floor). You will like high standard services and very helpful staff with their all day smiles, too. But Wi-Fi there is terrible slow and very unstable, worse than Wi-Fi in any restaurant around the town. Likewise, the TV is on the border of traceability and program selection is worse than in other resorts with similar prices (forget for Premier League Live or Champions League, that elsewhere in the hotels in Bali are quite often). While elsewhere in Bali you can pay by card without problems, this hotel will charge you a surcharge of 3,9% for each payment other than cash, besides the usual +21% tax and service. You cannot make a reservation without the full prepayment, too, again with a surchage of 3,9% for each pre-payment, what is not too nice.

Their pictures on the web are better than the real view. Especially the plot around villas is quite unattractive. Around the villas there were some works still in progress, Monday to Sunday, all the day, and this construction works were a little bit noisy. The villas are really very comfortable, we perfectly relaxed inside them, but the nearby coast is dirty and nothing interesting is nearby. But if you came to relax inside, that is the right place for you.

I saw many very high ratings on TripAdvisor, but with so high rating I'm not agree. Either price or rating should be reduced, or we have to rate independently the villas interiors (the best rating) and neighborhood (below average). Difficult to rate the services, too - the human part is excellent, the technical services are below average.

Room Tip: Top Roof rooms are better, they have more sun around the pool and they are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaLi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Mr Dal of the Czech Republic

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are grateful that you did so and all feedback is appreciated.

We are grateful and give thanks for your praise for our establishment, and thanks to the other 178 guests that also took the time to do so, including the 144 that rated our services as excellent.
I can only apologise that you found their testimony untrue and wish to convey as much. All of our guests have different expectations and barometers of what one should expect abroad.

The reoccurring issue of Wifi is not something the hotel is in control of at all. We have sourced the most efficient services on the island and pay a whooping 1500 usd per month in internet connection, This, quite frankly, is the best we can do for the moment and can only apologise on behalf of the current level of technology available to the island. We hope to see progress in the future.
Sooner the better for all concerned including those that work with it on a daily basis in Administration.

With regards to construction, it’s all finished now. It’s been ongoing for a while; the builders have left the premises. It’s done and looking great. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Maintenance must be carried out in accordance with the level of amenities we wish to provide. The nature of the tropical weather in Bali rots everything however our weather is one of our drawcards.

Information pertaining to construction has always been made public knowledge for our guests to enjoy the reduced rates or make a calculated decision to stay elsewhere.

Building is going on everywhere in Bali; it has not slowed down but accelerated in progress with the strength of the Australian Dollar. Unfortunately, it is unavoidable right now.

As for outside the Resort, again, it is not something we can control. It is not unlike any third world developing country. There are no rules or law governing what a neighbour does unless there is damage - its one of the intrigues and 'lawless ' freedom that actually draws many to Bali.
Besides, it’s about the people in the case of Bali, not order such as is the case perhaps in Europe or the United States.

Our prices are actually well below our major counterparts. It may be useful to check online what the average cost per one bedroom villa is per night in Seminyak these days due to inflation and fuel prices in Indonesia going up every 6 months - just interesting to do the research.

The average price per night is 300 usd plus service and tax. We charge 179 ++
Credit card charges can be built in to the price of the hotel, however the tariff would be higher - we give the option of not using one and avoiding these costs.

Again, thank you for your review. Tripadvisor is a wonderful medium for our guests to give feedback and reciprocal discussion to be aired for our guests to make a valued decision before booking their holiday.

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and another couple had six glorious nights in the Cicada. This was my second stay at the Cicada and it was better than the first. The accomodation was exceptionally clean and well appointed but what made the difference was the staff. Nothing is too much bother for any of the staff. The service was second to none and the standard of meals from room service was fantastic. The banana pancakes for breakfast where a winner. We booked through a discount web site and recieved substantial discounts for a stay at a five star villa. We will be back

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petenkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Pete and Kath

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your previous stays with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My partner and I stayed at the CICADA mid march 2012 and can i say we were overwhelmed how beautiful this place was.
We received a great rate as there was a bit of noise due to construction next door but it really didnt affect our stay at all!
The staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful. Served an amazing breakfast in our villa!! Location is perfect walking distance to shopping, beach and all the main restuarants. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND...
Thank you so much for our stay truely amazing! We will be coming back for sure....already planning our next trip!! Nick and Michelle :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Nick and Michelle

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.3 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
1.7 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cicada Luxury Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cicada Luxury Townhouses

Property: Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,687 - ₹ 25,541
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cicada Luxury Townhouses 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in beachside contemporary accommodation, Cicada Luxury Townhouses is where Bali holiday dreams come true. Just a short drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and you'll be at our location in trendy Seminyak, right in the heart of where it's all happening on this magical tropical island. With the glorious golden sands of Bali's world-famous beaches only a short walk away, and surrounded by some of the island's best bars, restaurants and clubs, you'll enjoy a paradise getaway like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Cicada Luxury Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Hotel Seminyak
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing