We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & relaxing place to stay with a group...”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic villa by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic villa by night
Large magnificent pool Wecome to Mason Dua - through the raspberry door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Romantic villa by night
Large magnificent pool
Wecome to Mason Dua - through the raspberry door
Bali bale over the fish and turtle pond
All bedrooms have 4-poster beds and mosquito nets
Sun beds by the pool
large indoor-outdoor bathroom
Garden view from your bed
double basin bathroom
Up the stairs to private room and balcony
Relaxing surroundings
Turtle and fish pond
tropical gardens
Number 22 Gang Melati - you can't miss the raspberry entrance
load of out door seating opportunites
well appointed kitchen
catch the breeze on the upstairs balcony
relax in the bale
Number 22 Gang Melati - Welcome
Large tropical pool
Balinese bale atop the fish and turtle pond
Plenty of outdoor living space
Dinner for 8
Indoor-outdoor dining
Indoor-outdoor bathrooms
Large double beds
View from the balcony
Each room has 4-poster bed with mosquito nets, AC and TV/wifi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam K
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful & relaxing place to stay with a group of friends”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed in Mason Villa Dua in mid-September as a group of 8. The villa was absolutely beautiful and the staff were incredibly friendly and professional to deal with, from making the booking right up until it was sadly time to head back to the airport and come back to Perth.
The location was fantastic, we didn't hear any noise from the street and everything we needed was in close proximity with a 24hr mini mart at the end of the lane. All four bedrooms had full air conditioning, mosquito nets and modern bathrooms, and the staff do a wonderful job maintaining the grounds for an inviting and peaceful stay.
For the price we paid we were absolutely stoked with how much space we had to relax in, especially the huge pool all to ourselves!
We were very happy with our stay and will definitely recommend it to friends and family, can't thank the staff enough for such a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanaPitk...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant !!”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was a wonderful stay in Mason Villa Dua. Pool was big. Rooms were excellent. 24 hours convenience store right outside the villa. Well within walking distance to Seminyak Square and rows of Seminyak shopping. A very well located villa.

A very big thanks to Ibu Ketut for taking care of our group extremely well. She was always there to provide assistance, helping us buy groceries for our BBQ. Thank you Ibu and the rest of the Villa staff. Made our stay even more comfortable.

Highly recommended !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Hi Ryana
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed yourselves:)
Will pass on your thanks to the staff too!!
Thanks for your review, Kj
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didee08
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So loved this place.”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This villas was one of the nicest places we have stayed in, in Bali thus far. (we have been 6 times)
Comfortable beds, air con positioned in the right spot. (in our room anyway) Loved being able to sit and relax in the common area which had fans. The gardens were beautiful and the pool was fabulous.
It is set in a quiet street off Jalan Drupaiti so very close to Seminyak Restaurants and shopping.
Staff are lovely (as all staff are in Bali)
We will definitely return next year to Mason Villa Dua. and we will be recommending this place to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Hi Didee
We look forward to welcoming you and friends back to Mason villas:)
Thanks for the great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer81...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant home away from home in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We hired both Mason Villa Satu and Mason Villa Dua for 2 weeks for a family celebration. We absolutely loved both villas. Villa Satu accommodated 4 families with small children, while the older adults enjoyed the Balinese tropical paradise of Villa Dua. The set-up was fantastic for a larger group with diverse needs - we were truly separate allowing the older adults to escape the madness, but close enough to make moving between the two villas a breeze.
The location was fantastic, loads of restaurants close by and the beach a 10-15 minute walk away. The staff were super friendly, helpful and kind. They even babysat the little ones for us so we could all go out for dinner.
The gardens and pools of both villas were beautiful. The little satay shop at the end of the lane is fantastic, we gave them a work out and ate most things from the menu - take away style by the pool.
The owners - Paul and KJ were fantastic, Super helpful at all stages - thank you both for an amazing, and very special family holiday.
I would highly recommend Mason Villas to anyone - be it a large family group like us, a group of friends or a smaller group wanting a more intimate holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
thanks for your fabulous review! We do try to be family and group friendly!
We are very lucky to have such great staff too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

All I can say is WOW! Right from the moment we landed the driver Ketut was super friendly and great to talk to. Then arrived at the villa with fresh chilled juice waiting.

6 of us in total! lots of space and super quiet!

As you walk through that red door you are met with a beautifully green garden! To the left 4 turtles swimming in the pond.

The pictures do not do it justice! The staff cooked us a beautiful Bali meal.

I will definitely recommend to all friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
hi Cam thanks for your great review. Maybe we need to update our photos! Look forward to welcoming you and your friends again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing