We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second times a treat?”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Second times a treat?”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here two years ago and with a night spare on nights rip, we were confident of a relaxing night there again. The villas are well appointed, private and comfortable. The staff are excellent, always helpful and welcoming. The private pools are a treat (and the smaller ones can be heated upon request). The setting is truly tranquil - the landscaping is fantastic. It is a great getaway.

Here's the rub. Not all Villas enjoy full sun so unless you get the right villa you may not want to book it if you are chasing the sun. Secondly since opening the W next door the villas on the restaurant side are invaded routinely by traffic noise from the driveway which previously wasn't there. The worst for this are the villas which are closest to the beach and previously the quietest (villa 828 which is next to the check point is the worst!) It ruins what is a lovely experience.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank londonaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property.
Pleased to inform you that now we have project to avoid the noise issue.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    149
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
403
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My husband and I stayed for the second time for our one year anniversary (our first time was our honeymoon last year). This time we stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves again. The property is simply beautiful - stylish and relaxed. The villas are beautiful and really well laid out. The service is always prompt and with a smile. Breakfast is yummy with a great selection with everything from Nasi Goreng and eggs benedict to the most amazing milkshakes. They even organised for an anniversary cake to help us celebrate. Location is perfect for Jalan Pettinget restaurants and bars. The spa is excellent and well worth the money. The only downside is that it's not directly on the beach (but it's only a 5 minute walk).

Definitely highly recommend this place if you're looking for a villa in Seminyak. Also recommend Sea Circus and Lillin at Potato Head as restaurants nearby and the W next door is good for pre-dinner/sunset drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa on the left hand side, close to the beach end so away from the W access road to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali27Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property.
Pleased to inform you that now we have a project for avoid noise issue.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The rooms are excellent with fantastic plunge pools and well designed villas. No complaints. The service is discrete and good but not excellent. Food again is good but only on a par with local restaurants. The neighbouring club is loud and noisy especially if you are in a villa towards the front of the hotel at the weekend. Late check out is charged
At $150 for 1 hour, when we stayed there was 100% occupancy but the hotel felt relaxed. Overall a great to stay, but certainly not the best luxury we have seen for this price in Bali and Lombok.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkpb7897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property. Pleased to inform you that now we have project to avoid the noise issues.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

From the minute I landed in Bali, The Kayana has made my experience a memorable one. The airport transfer was punctual, the driver greeted us with a smile and offered us refreshments and a cold minted towel.

After roughly 25mins, we arrived at the Kayana and were made to wait for our room longer than I expected. However the wait was a blessing in disguise as they gave us a free upgrade to the Double Bedroom Villa due to some repairs going on in the Deluxe Villa which I reserved.

The Double room pool villa is beyond expectations. It was clean and the sight of luxurious living was overwhelming. We were then greeted by your personal butler who gives you a tour of the room and a welcome drink. The pool may look dirty as leaves do constantly fall into it but rest assured the water is clean.

We had breakfast reserved and brought to our outdoor dining area punctually. The food is amazing and you are allowed to order anything you want.

Friendly is an understatement for the staffs. They do not just greet you but ask about your day and give advice on what we should do.

Im sure everyone is concerned over the shuttle service of the hotel. The hotel has 4 shuttle vans but do not have 4 active and ready drivers all the time. Therefore, it is essential to book hours or a day ahead even if they tell you to give them a 30min advance booking. The furthest the shuttle van takes you to is BINTANG MARKET which is still in Seminyak (12mins away). Any activity you plan in Legian or Kuta requires a taxi ride (remember to take the Blue Bird Company Taxi) or a relatively long walk. Tip: Be nice to the staffs and you can get more than stated (If you know what I mean)

You can use the shuttle van to go to the beach but I recommend walking because its not just a short walk (7mins) but also refreshing to see the streets around the hotel. There was a case when the shuttle van was unable to pick us up from our set location, the hotel offered to pay for the taxi ride. back. This is truely 5-star service.

Located in Seminyak, the shops around the hotel are of a higher class than those in Kuta. You cannot bargain as there are literally no flea markets whatsoever nearby. If you're not willing to splurge, Seminyak is not the place to shop.

When my girlfriend and I retreated back to your Villa for the night's rest, our room had been touched up and made ready for sleep.

The Kayana Villas truely care. Thank you Putu -the best driver working at the Kayana- for making our trip better than planned.

For any other info, check their website, their pictures do not lie. I vouch for them.

Room Tip: For couples, any room is already too good to be true. For double dates or family trips, room 888 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at Kayana in a one bedroom pool villa for 4 nights at the end of May and another afternoon before catching our flight back to Australia. As a travel agent myself I can only highly recommend Kayana to clients wishing to stay in Seminyak in upmarket accommodation.The ambience was wonderful and all the staff so gracious. The private pool and water feature at the end of the pool and relaxed outdoor seating areas make it very easy to not leave your private oasis. When you do the complimentary private shuttle service make it so easy to go anywhere.
There are also good restaurants such as Sarong within a couple of minutes walk.
To sum up Kayana has a wonderful "karma" invoked by it's ambience and relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing The Kayana as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for spared your time to gave compliment on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and our team all over were also happy anytime while had you at our property.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you here at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 146 in Seminyak
913 reviews
1.3 km away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 146 in Seminyak
466 reviews
0.4 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#8 of 146 in Seminyak
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
532 reviews
0.6 km away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#11 of 146 in Seminyak
560 reviews
2.5 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 146 in Seminyak
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Property: The Kayana Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,541 - ₹ 38,442
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing