We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat in the heart of Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lane villa is beautifully lit in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lane villa is beautifully lit in the evening
The Gorgeous Lane Villa A central Oasis of calm and Peace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Lane villa is beautifully lit in the evening
The Gorgeous Lane Villa
A central Oasis of calm and Peace
12 Meter Pool lined with exquisite Natural Stone
Breezy Living Pavilion with Lovely Hardwood floors
The unique Pool Feature comes alive at night.
The Living Pavillion at dusk
Lush garden views from the lounge area
Wonderful lighting transforms the villa in the evening
Dining ambience, massive teak dining table seats up to 10 Guests
Modern kitchen and wonderful exposed ceilings
Architecturally designed spaces
Huge 1st floor Master Suite with lounge area, carved details and Hardwood floors
Beautiful Interior design
Japanese Zen Style 1st Floor Ensuite
1st floor master Bathroom
Terrazzo stand alone Bath and filler, 1st floor master suite
Four large king sized master suites
Amazing Balinese style ensuite Bathrooms with walk through His and Hers Showers!
While away some time in your Gorgeous ensuite Bathroom
Natural Stone Bath fill!
Vanity arrangement with Frangipani Flowers
Family Friendly with Baby cots, High chairs, Playmats and stroller
His and Hers sinks and showers
The 4th Bedroom offers a lovely exposed roof and 45m2 of AC living space with TV, Fridge and Ensuite
Bronze Casts of Balines Mythological Figurines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kcimgib
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful retreat in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Hi Ari and Joe

Just wanted to send an email to tell you we loved our stay at The Lane - it exceeded our expectations! The accommodation is luxurious and the pool was incredible!

We are now home in cold Melbourne and wishing we were back there! Thank you for everything you did for us and all the good advice re taxis, restaurants, places to go etc. You have wonderful staff and please pass on our thanks to Putu, Ayu and Komang (hope that's how we spell the names??) - they were fantastic and I have to say that the beautiful meal the ladies cooked us was our favourite dinner of the whole holiday!!

We spent 5 nights at the Grand Mirage in Nusa Dua as well which was lovely, but we still preferred your villa overall.

Have already shown our photos to family and friends who thought the villa looked amazing so you may get some of them making enquiries in the next year or so.

Lovely to meet you Ari and gorgeous Joshua - we hope to come stay again one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallyHoB
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful hiden gem in the hustle bustle of Seminyak!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A wonderful escape away at the rather gorgeous gem that is known as 'The Lane'. Tucked away from the lively hustle and bustle of Seminyak this beautiful villa is the perfect place to visit for some R&R in stunning surroundings. Less than five minutes walk to the throng of restaturants, bar and shops, yet it feels like it is in the middle of nowhere which is utter bliss and truly deceptive. The interior of the villa is very much in keeping with Balinese living, stylish and comfortable and all the much coveted mod cons are available. The bathrooms have to be seen to be believed they are a master piece in themselves. Friendly staff, daily massages, delicious food and heaps of sun made this a truly delightful holiday. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous villa fabulous staff fabulous owner”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you Joe for our wonderful stay at the Lane Villa. You were the perfect host and owner anybody could ask for. Your staff were exceptional. Ryu and Komang were delightful. Breakfast was cooked for all of us including my 21 month old Grandaughter was never too much trouble. Thank you so much. I have told all my friends to stay at your villa. Hopefully we will get back there one day. Once again thank you Joe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were so comfortable.
Liked least: The outside toilet
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip65...
1 review
“A relaxing ,comfortable sanctuary in a convenient location with great staff”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa the pool and garden were beautiful . We were well supported with friendly efficient staff. The villa is a short walk to the beach but given the humidity you wouldn't want it any further. The location is quiet .
Taxis are cheap . The villa driver Putu was very good and readily available. We were an adult family of 7 and all enjoyed our trip. Excellent restaurants a short cab ride away .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Great to know you all enjoyed your time at The Lane villa Seminyak.
On behalf of the whole team I'd like to thank you for staying with us and we would welcome you all back next time you visit Bali.
All the very best
Joe, Ari and the lane villa team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyL6...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Awesome"”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are regular visiters to Bali and love to mix it up a bit. We have stayed in Resorts in Kuta / Legian and other Villa's in Seminyak. All that we have stayed at are great depending on our needs and desires each year.
This year we chose to stay somewhere different and contacted "The Lane Villa" Seminyak. From the minute i made the inquiry through Trip Advisor and Flipkey, Joe ( The Owner ) was extremely helpful. The reason we contacted Joe was due to the size and magnificent looking layout of the property as we needed the room as we enticed some friends and family to join us for there 1st visit to Bali. Total of 9 pax, 5 Adults and 4 Children ageing from 5 - 11.

Joe explained payment details, We paid 30% deposit and the Balance $$$Aus when we arrived, and all we need do was what for the day to come. Airport tranfers arranged, 2 Complimentary Vans sent to pick us up. "Thanks Putu" he's a cool dude, friendly and very accomadating.It was a pity we didn't utilize him however for any day trips as i had already arranged a driver earlier. I think our kids would of preferred Putu. Lesson Learnt.

The Villa it self is "Awesome" What you see in the photos is what you get and a bit more.

I've forgotten to mention we took the 4 bedroom option ( Fully Contained, Fridge, Bathroom, Small modern Kitchen, TV etc ), My Son just turned 18 a week earlier and this was a gift to him. You can opt for only the 3 rooms if need be.

We arranged a chef cook us dinner 1 night for a total of 13 pax. You get to choose the menu and size of portions to please every one. This was a great night night and everyone was well feed and well Hydrated.

The bedding, beds, very comfortable,the Bathrooms are magnificent, the rooms cleaned daily and turned down each evening
Overall, " The Lane" villa is in a great location, 10 minute walk to the Beach and 5 minutes to many popular restaurants and main shopping strips, Seminyak Square 10 - 15 minutes away. Transport easy to get or even hire a Scoopy ( Motor Bike ) for easy access anywhere. Laundry available out the front of the lane to the left as well as a small Mini mart. Easy to find each day or evening after a great day out.

Each day breakfast was provided at a time that that suits you, anything from different types of egg dishes, nasi goreng, mei goreng or just toast. Coffee offered daily. The ladies ( Komang & Ayu ) are great and also your housekeepers. A liitle shy however at times, but always smiling and pleasant.

The large pool wasMagnificent and large enough for laps and or throwing a ball around. Deep end is over 6ft deep. Magnificent lighting around the pool and Villa each night. Pool clean and extremely refreshing day and night..

We look forward hopefully to visiting " THE LANE" villa again next year and would not hesitate to recommend staying to any of my Family & Friends.

Joe & Ari are great hosts and only a phone call away if you need any help, advise or last minute requests. They should be proud of the the Beautiful villa and gardens they have created.

AWESOME establishment and 'HAPPY DAYS"

Kind Regards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor Living area and pool, Comfy Bedding, Location Quiet, Bathrooms Beautiful, Well maintained Gardens.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing