We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kembali Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$ 542
US$ 520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$ 320
US$ 257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$ 717
US$ 535
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 328
US$ 259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kunja Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 315
US$ 251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 287
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trans Resort Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 402
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,268
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
186
32
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
32
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningbedroom villamozzie coilshighly recommend these villassecurity staffstaff were amazingslice of paradiseseminyak squarethree bedroomprivate poolcooked breakfastturn down servicevilla staffwe loved our stayminute walkquiet locationtravel agent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

From the friendly and helpful security staff at the entrance, to the office staff, the maids and the other various staff, every one working at Kembali Villas seemed intent on making our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We ended up staying twice at Kembali in the one trip as we just absolutely loved it.
The idyllic serenity of your own personal Villa and pool and being waited on hand and foot if you desired made this far more impressive than the 5 star luxury resort we decided to check out of to come back to Kembali to finish our holiday. Kembali of course means "come back" in Balinese, and the staff certainly make the decision to come back an easy one.
You can choose to stroll the 5-10 minutes down the safe narrow laneways to the "main" street by the beach, or reception will happily call you a taxi. For a US$1.50 minimum for a phoned taxi, this will get you to pretty much anywhere local in Seminyak or up to US$5 to further afield such as Kuta (1/2 hr).
Our package included breakfast which for us with 2 girls 8-12 yrs consisted of American breakfast of eggs any style, cereal and fresh fruit (I love papaya with fresh lime juice sprinkled on top) plus good strong Javanese coffee (That's why the yanks call it a cup of "Java"). Balinese style breakfast also available.

Nothing was too hard for Anton or the office staff to assist with; from advice on tours and local restaurants to arranging for the brilliant VIP Visas and pick up from the airport.
Our special family favourite was ordering massages in our Villa for the whole family.

The range of Villas at Kembali should suit most family, couples and friends looking for a peaceful retreat with all the trimmings that won't break the bank. Sure there are probably marginally less expensive options in Seminyak, but they would be very hard pressed to match the luxury and extreme friendliness Kembali.

We will very definitely be breaking our own rule of never going back to the same place twice as Kembali and Seminyak have so much to offer.

When asked to compare Kembali with the 5 star resort in Jimbaran Bay we also stayed at, my 8 and 12 year old daughters rate Kembali as the clear favourite with a a rating of super duper awesome! My wife and I feel very much the same......

Definitely returning next year!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorDoornbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your excellent review.

We hope your onward journey from Bali was pleasant and that you have arrived at your destination fully relaxed after your stay with us. Look forward to your return


Best Regards,


MaDe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We had two 3 bedroom villas for 11 nights in September which easily accommodated 3 families including teenage children. The villas were spacious, clean and well kept. The breakfast food was tasty and plentiful and the staff first class.
Ordered sea-food BBQ one night which was organized by reception and was best meal of the whole holiday.
The location was very quiet and away from hustle without being too far away from beach or main restaurants
Would recommend to anyone and have no problem going back again..

Room Tip: Villa 7 is biggest.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankb510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit at Kembali Villas.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We also thank you for your feedback that you particularly enjoyed our BBQ.
We hope your onward journey from Bali was pleasant and that you have arrived at your destination fully relaxed after your stay with us. As always it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards,


MaDe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Our first impression was "WOW...what a slice of heaven". The 3 bedroom villa was magnificent and spacious. The staff were friendly and worked really hard all day. Our maid came at 7am to cook breakfast (we have young children) and was there until midday cleaning and tidying the villa. Although a service which could not be faulted we did not have much time in the villa without there being somebody else around! If it wasnt the maid it was the pool boy or the evening maids that would come to light the mosquito coils and turn the beds down. I found myself apologising to the maid a few times as I needed to be where she was mopping or putting our things away. We tried to ask her to leave the tidying for the day on our 2nd day there but it wasnt understood. Location was OK but with small children (4 & 6), or even people not so energised, the walk to anywhere was solid. My husband hired a motorbike for the week we were in Seminyak and this proved invaluable getting the kids down to the beach and to/from the shops/restaurants. We would stay at Kembali Villas again and would also recommend to friends/family, but next time we would request that the service not be so OTT so we could enjoy the peace and tranquility that it offers.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the 3 bedroom villa were beautifully decorated and clean. There was quite a difference in the spaciousness of the master bedroom and the others, maybe too much room in the Master Room!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CROSBIE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit at Kembali Villas. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and our reply below is our way of explaining your suggestions:-

1 Time maids spend cleaning villas. It’s a balance between the time the maids need to make the villa spotless & the maid leaving the villa for guest’s uninterrupted private enjoyment. We listened, so next time you need more privacy, talk to the office & they will arrange extra staff to ensure the cleaning & villa preparation is quicker

2 Distance. Yes it is a 5-10 minute walk to Eat St and KudeTa beach for adults. With children we recommend a taxi. It’s Rp20000 (US$2-50) to just about anywhere in Seminyak

We hope your onward journey from Bali was pleasant and that you have arrived at your destination fully relaxed after your stay with us. As always it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I would rate this villa as a five star villa accommodation, everything about the villas was perfect. I would definitely stay back here if I come back to Bali, The hotel is located in the heart of Seminiyak, stone’s throw away from the famous Kudeta Club.

I went with a group of 6 people and stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, the master bedroom was fantastic and huge overlooking the private pool with open air bathroom. The other rooms were also pool facing with glass doors and open air bathrooms but slightly smaller. The living room was open air with a small kitchen. The moment we entered we were served fresh juices prepared by the maids in the villas, every morning our butler prepared fresh breakfast in our villa. Pool was very clean and there was ipod dock and music system.


The Staff was very helpfulI and prompt in responding to our request, I would like to specially thank Anton from the front office, he was really helpful and after my trip I sent an email asking him for a favor and he was very prompt in reverting back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sumeetv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We travelled 2.5 weeks in Indonesia and ended our trip in luxury and booked 6 amazing days at Kembali villa 1. The villa was amazing and the staff even better - thanks Putu for fabulous breakfast every morning and afternoon tea. We have travelled to Bali for many years and would have the rate Kembali as the best villa we have stayed in to date! Thanks Anton for all your help and we will definitely see you all again in 2012. Best regards, Andrew & Sue (Melbourne, Australia).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue1974255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews