We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #52 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We recently celebrated our anniversary in this hotel. The room was very spacious with a separate dressing room and very large bathroom and beautifully decorated with petals and flowers. The bed was very comfortable and large with a sea view from a very large window and balcony with a spa bath. The soothing effects of the waves lapping up the shore made our holiday very relaxing. The staff very helpful and attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was good. Garden area with sunbeds looking onto beach was excellent. Pool service was great.

Room Tip: Make sure that it is a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank largekite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    287
    99
    42
    52
See reviews for
264
803
57
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We booked an Ocean suite room and had a pleasant stay at the Anantara Seminyak.

What we liked:
- The Ocean suite is a large room with big tv / dvd, walk-in closet and nice bathroom
- The staff was excellent throughout
- Bathroom is very spacious, has a big bathtub and the shower head is massive
- The balcony has a jacuzzi / bathtub facing the ocean
- The bed is spacious and comfortable
- The food in both hotel restaurants is good (see reviews)
- The beach in front of the hotel is nice (not too crowded) and surfing is good
- The breakfast selection is good and offers sufficient choice for most people

What we liked less:
- On the pricey side for what it is ($375 per night, excluding 15% tax and service charge)
- Our room had a funny smell
- If you're light sleeper, the Ocean suite might be a bit noisy for you as the waves from the ocean crashing in at night can be quite loud. I personally loved the sound but my fiancee needed earplugs
- For some reason the staff has been told to hold sessions where they tell customers about other Anantara hotels (no need, we can check tripadvisor etc). Just tell them you're not interested and they'll stop, but still a strange practise to employ at a hotel of this stature

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here and wished we could stay another 1-2 nights. (We stayed 3 nights). The staff were very friendly, attentive and very helpful. Love the jacuzzi and daybed on the balcony. Breakfast was good with so much variety that i was able to try different dishes each day.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpjmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Boutique all suite 60ish room hotel

Www infers all rooms have ocean view but ours was partial so I'd confirm that at reservation

Arrival at 4.40pm and our room wasn't ready! But offered free drink in bar for half hour till ready

Flowers and cakes and rose petals everywhere as it was our wedding anniversary - very cute!

Great location in close walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Others are cheap $3 taxi away!

Right on beach. Heaps of loungers by pool and no issue about getting one. Free bottles water provided by gorgeous staff at pool all day. Also great menu for pool
side that is reasonable price for 5 star. I'd suggest popping across road for great salads and sandwiches too

Breakfast is amazing! Nearly best hotel brekky ever! Fresh squeezed juice, buffet selection and then fantastic a la carte with amazing options

Suites have great facilities and beautiful toiletries. Room service was presented in room as if dining in restaurant and lovely option to lap up luxury of room

Not cheap but well worth it for the attention and luxury

Give spa a miss - over priced and not great

SOS rooftop bar is great spot for sunset view and cocktails just avoid on the night when the DJ'S is playing!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lannycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Amazing location, but a lot of Seminyak hotels could say that. What sets it apart is the service. Unbelievable care by all the staff and beautiful rooms. Would highly recommend staying at the Anantara and being spoiled by the poolside!

Room Tip: Love the ocean suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2010GlobalHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 145 in Seminyak
900 reviews
0.1 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 145 in Seminyak
1,620 reviews
0.5 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
2.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Property: Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,314 - ₹ 50,344
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing