We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Megan U

Overall great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2024
Overall really enjoyed my stay here for 5 nights.

Pros: Very spacious, quiet and private, friendly and helpful staff, large pool, Netflix, chilled filtered water cooler in kitchen to fill your bottle (better for the environment) I wish all hotels had this.

Cons: Needs some slight maintenance although it does look like the photos online it needs some minor work. Bathroom window kept banging in the wind etc also small lizards in the room etc but neither of these bothered me too much.

Really relaxing and overall would recommend and happily return.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹15,752
Fully refundable
  • Courtyard
    ₹15,757
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹15,490
  • Priceline
    ₹15,753
1.2 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹27,133
  • Priceline
    ₹30,286
  • Vio.com
    ₹25,321
  • Expedia.com
    ₹32,799
1.2 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,776
  • Priceline
    ₹6,360
  • Amadea Resort
    ₹7,327
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,044
1.8 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹14,081
  • Priceline
    ₹15,500
  • Trip.com
    ₹13,485
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,945
1.9 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel grounds
₹5,994
  • Priceline
    ₹5,851
  • Vio.com
    ₹5,652
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,981
0.4 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,336
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,035
  • Vio.com
    ₹8,547
  • Priceline
    ₹9,776
1.8 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,676
  • Priceline
    ₹5,320
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,242
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,699
0.4 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
₹9,624
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,732
  • Vio.com
    ₹9,263
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,737
3.8 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹41,465
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₹46,066
  • eDreams
    ₹31,607
  • Hotels.com
    ₹41,460
2.2 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seminyak
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
321
54
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
54
7
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

To be honest, the villa is well equipped, spacious, clean, and has a nice pool with a nice seating. Though, if you have any fears towards insects and lizards and random animal noises (inside your room, even below your bed), then this is not the right place for you. On the first night, my children were sleeping in the room upstairs, and found plenty of lizards playing on the wall and in the bath tub. They heard random screaming insect noises at night, and were very scared. They left their room and came to ours, and it was difficult to sleep as we were basically on top of each other (we were 5). This caused us to not sleep overnight, which made the next day difficult. The next morning, we spoke to the manager, and he was very respectful. We requested another room, though it was fully booked. They added two extra beds in our room, and they compensated us with free dinner at their restaurant.

Speaking of their restaurant, they had some of the worst service I’ve ever experienced in a breakfast. We got to the restaurant at 10:45 am, and ordered at around 11. We received the food and meals at around 12:30 pm. After nearly an hour of waiting for the food, they then informed us that they were extra charge for extra meals ordered, meaning that they did not even start making the food. In their menu, it lists that each order comes with a fruit plate, a bread basket, and fresh juice. We requested the fruit plates and bread baskets multiple times, which should be served automatically, before the food, but they were served after the food by around 20 minutes. The fresh juices had absolutely no flavor, and all tasted like water. The pineapple juice for example, tasted nothing like pineapple, and had no flavor. This whole breakfast wasted around 2 hours of our day, as well as all of us being extremely tired from the night before. Overall, the staff are very respectful, though the restaurant and villa standards were below my expectations.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amr b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023

We stayed here at the begining of a 2 week trip to Bali and was the first accommodation we stayed in and we were not disappointed!! We had the 2 bedroom villa with breakfast included, the accommodation was outstanding. Huge beds, separate bathroom for each bedroom with shower and bath all finished to a high standard. The pool was a massive bonus in the hot weather and there was a separate lounge and kitchen area to relax in after a hard day at the beach!!!
The staff could not do enough for us, arranging local taxis, making sure we had everything we needed in the villa and being extremely attentive.
There was some work taking place on the coffee shop/bar area whilst we were there however this did not cause any disruption to drink or food service, the staff made sure of that!
Beautiful villas that are within walking distance to the beach and shopping area but far enough away to escape from it all in paradise.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clairehX760TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

I stayed at the Villas for my 50th Birthday.  Before our arrival my husband contacted them and you can purchase a number of decorations for the room, I saw the email and advised my husband not to as we were out and I would not get full enjoyment.  However, what would have been nice if the staff acknowledged it was my birthday and said HAPPY BIRTHDAY at least. I have never stayed anywhere in my life and my birthday ignored.  I told all the staff on the day they said nothing just looked at me as if I was mad.  So that was very disappointing. 

On a good note, the Villa is nice just as the picture and clean, however there are a few things that they cannot control.  It close to a river so waking up to RAT droppings in the kitchen and living area of villa was not nice.  Also stray cats coming as my husband has allergies, we could no longer use the outdoor area as soon as he sat on sofa he itched and sneezed so we knew cat had been in during the day. We mentioned to staff to be greeted with a smile.  The staff are so nice and friendly and they smile but sometimes things need sorting a smile is not enough. 

We went HB DO NOT go HB the menu is limited we asked 3 times if we could choose something from the room service menu as we eaten everything from HB and it was getting boring, we were met with NO. One morning I saw a gentleman at reception I never seen before I asked him and explained, he said no problem and we could order from the other menu why did its take 3 times asking for this.

Overall, the Villas are nice and they did help me sort out my transfer as I did not get an email. I always go away for my birthday and have had better birthday experiences in other places.  Outside of the Villas we went out to restaurants and tours and they made my birthday special.

Villa easy walking distance to shops and beach and places to eat

Room tip: Do not a get Villa near the dirty River because of rats
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeni007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2023

My wife and I stayed at the Kasih Villas and Spa for our stay in Seminyak durying our honeymoon. The entire hotel is lovely from outside to inside! The room we booked was incredibly spacious, with a private pool, full kitchen and dining table outside.

The staff were all incredibly friendly and I highly recommend checking out the Balinese Cooking Class available for purchase through the hotel! The staff and chef take you to a nearby market where they teach you about Balinese culture through the cuisine and we made so much food that kept us fed the entire day.

The hotel is only about a 15 minute walk away from Seminyak Beach, too, but if you dont feel like walking they also offer transportation services to the beach (and to the airport) at very reasonable rates.

I'd highly recommend choose the Kasih Villas and Spa for your stay in Seminyak! My wife and I definitely plan on returning here for our next trip to Bali.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nguye302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

We had a wonderful stay here. We were picked up at the airport by a very patient employee from the villas. He took us to our villa and it was amazing. Great pool and plenty of space. And at Kasih everything is possible. Great room service and a good spa with many options. The staff is very kind and helpful and will cater to your every need. Thank you for a great stay 😃

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 306mais
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews