We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
m_g_johnstone
Melbourne, Australia

Amazing stay.....thank you to all x

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2017via mobile
We had an amazing stay in a 1 bedroom villa. The villa was sensational and the staff exceptional, we were made to feel so welcomed. Our package included daily breakfast, lunch or dinner. The menu was very tasty. Highly recommend all to stay here, great location to everything. We will definitely be back to stay....thanks to all for making our trip so memorable 😊
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ketut S, Manager at The Kasih Villas and Spa, responded to this review
Responded 15 Mar 2017
Dear m_g_johnstone,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Kasih Villas & Spa Seminyak - Bali

We are happy to know that you had a good stay with us and the kasih villas is meeting your taste - can't wait for your return

once again thank you for your feedback & recommendation of the kasih villas to other traveler

regards,
dino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹15,752
Fully refundable
  • Courtyard
    ₹15,757
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹15,490
  • Priceline
    ₹15,753
1.2 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹27,133
  • Priceline
    ₹30,286
  • Vio.com
    ₹25,321
  • Expedia.com
    ₹32,799
1.2 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,776
  • Priceline
    ₹6,360
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,044
  • Amadea Resort
    ₹7,327
1.8 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹14,081
  • Priceline
    ₹15,500
  • Trip.com
    ₹13,485
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,945
1.9 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel grounds
₹5,994
  • Priceline
    ₹5,851
  • Vio.com
    ₹5,652
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,981
0.4 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,336
  • Priceline
    ₹9,776
  • Vio.com
    ₹8,547
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,035
1.8 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,320
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹4,676
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,242
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,699
0.4 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
₹9,624
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,732
  • Vio.com
    ₹9,263
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,737
3.8 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹41,465
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₹46,066
  • eDreams
    ₹31,607
  • Hotels.com
    ₹41,460
2.2 km from The Kasih Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seminyak
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
321
54
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
54
7
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

These villas are fantastic, very spacious and comfortable. They are also excellent value for money, book with (the very tasty and varied) breakfast and they bring it to your villa every morning at the time you choose. The staff are extremely friendly, quick to respond to any need or concern, happy to lend a hand with travel tips and arrangements, and NEVER give the impression you are inconveniencing them. Free wifi, perfectly capable of supporting Facebook, photo uploading, etc. In the room, as well as cable TV theres a movie box with a few hundred choices also. The pool is quite large and clean, you'll have a few leaves dropping in to it, but after bringing our breakfast the staff did a quick cleanup for us without being asked...to be fair, I didn't mind doing that myself anyway!! In the evening you will have a few extra roommates crawling up the walls outside, but they keep to themselves, and personally I think they're kinda cute! The louder Tokay Geckos hang out too, you won't see them but will probably hear them. Adds to the experience for me, reminds me where I am and I love it. The Villas are far enough away from the party areas, but when you're ready for that, Kuta is a short taxi ride away - always use the bluebird taxis, they are required to use the meter...careful though, all the taxis are blue and they all put a little picture of a bird on them to try and fool you! Additionally, double-6 beach is a ten minute walk and you'll pass plenty of restaurants and boutique shops along the way - these shops are much better to browse than those around Kuta with their extremely pushing owners trying to rip you a good one! Most are very pleasant. So, all in all...it was about as good a holiday as we were hoping for. Will certainly recommend to others and definitely would consider retiring to Kasih on any future trips to Bali.

Room tip: It's not a huge facility so all are as good as any other!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ketut S, Manager at The Kasih Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor.
For sure i will convey all the compliments to our team here at The Kasih Villas & Spa to motivated them to always prepare the best services to all guest.

We are delighted to see that you experienced an amazing Balinese experience with us. It is indeed our privilege to learn that you loved all aspects of our resort. As you may know, the team is committed to exceed every guest expectation.

Once again, thank you for recommendation & sharing your valuable experience to other travelers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our resort to experience another exceptional holiday in paradise!


with my best regards,
dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from my holiday of 6 days to the above. This was for my honeymoon and as such this was just right for the peace and privacy offered. Although only 13 villas in total each was very private with own pool and butler service. I cannot fault the standard of the villa or the staff. However the location is not very convenient for the Beach or even the shopping the former being some 15 minutes walk and the later 10 minutes which might not seem far but in 30 degrees heat it can be. So if it is a quiet relaxing time you are after I would highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ketut S, Manager at The Kasih Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Eric W,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience about your honeymoon trip at The Kasih Villas & Spa Seminyak.

For your future reference, we would like to recommend you to reserve directly through our website to extend extra benefits, including complimentary welcome massage and return airport transfers.

We will always be pleased to welcome you back at The Kasih Villa Seminyak– Kuta, Bali.

regards,
dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

would definitely recommend these villas. great people great villa, great movie selection for when u just want to relax. will def visit again. easy to get a taxi from the hotel. not to far from everything

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ketut S, Manager at The Kasih Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Jason,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Kasih Villas & Spa Seminyak.

Much appreciated for your kind feedback and for the recommendation

Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable experience to other travelers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our resort to experience another exceptional holiday in paradise!

best regards,
dino


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Overall I am happy to stay here
Villa very nice and well maintained
Staff are very friendly and very helpful
Timely in preparing everything
It is suitable for couples and families
Very strategic location in the Seminyak
I am very eager to come back here if to Bali again ... 😁😁😁

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank erlina_soe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ketut S, Manager at The Kasih Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear erlina_soe,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor

Appreciated for the great comments about the stay at The Kasih Villas & Spa Seminyak

We will always be pleased to welcome you back at The Kasih Villa Seminyak– Kuta, Bali.

best regards,
dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Firstly, the welcome was like walking into your family home. We were welcomed with open arms, big smiles, a hot towel and a drink. The welcome drink was that good, we ordered it for breakfast every morning during our 11 day stay. The location was perfect, excellent walking distance to everything you could possibly need or reception would call for a taxi. The Villa was exceptional, we stayed in Villa 5 and we couldn't fault it. The bed was sensational, the pool, the living area, the bathroom and it was serviced everyday. The room service was 5 stars, the breakfast and any food we ordered was delicious! My partner is vegan and the chef happily accommodated a vegan diet for every meal ordered. They supplied bottled water everyday and there is a water dispenser, with bottled water in the room. We had no issues with mosquitoes or other insects and they sprayed everyday. The in-house massage service was amazing, highly recommend. The villa grounds were beautiful, maintained everyday and the fish pond was beautiful and we fed the fish almost everyday. The staff are beautiful and they treat you like you are family and we miss seeing them everyday. They organised a day trip for us during our stay and it was everything we wanted and more. I could go on forever about our stay at The Kasih Villa and Spa, we wish we were there right now, we could happily live there permanently! A big thank you to all the staff, we can't thank you enough for everything you did for us and we look forward to seeing you on our next trip to Bail. We will only ever stay at Kasih when we visit! THANK YOU! 10 out of 10....

Room tip: Villa number 5 :)
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexscott79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ketut S, Manager at The Kasih Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Alexscott 79,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor.
For sure i will convey all the compliments to our team here at The Kasih Villas & Spa to motivate them to always prepare the best services to all guest.

We are delighted to see that you experienced an amazing Balinese experience with us. It is indeed our privilege to learn that you loved all aspects of our resort and especially the services from team. As you may know, the team is committed to exceed every guest expectation.

Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable experience to other travelers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our resort to experience another exceptional holiday in paradise!

regards,
dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews