We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kayana Bali(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katamama(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seminyak Hotel(Seminyak)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
271
119
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
119
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato headprivate poolrooftop areafree soft drinksour honeymoonseminyak areafull kitchenbeach clubfiltered waterday beddaily breakfastself containedw hotellarge bedroomcome homeperfect locationshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This place was absolutely fantastic! The location was ideal and our room was beautiful. The staff were extremely helpful. The bathroom was humongous and the facilities were great. Free wifi is always an added bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at this property in August 2012 and we were very impressed. The staff took us to our room straight away so we didn't have to wait in the normal hotel queue to check-in, this was all done in our room while enjoying our welcome drink. Breakfast was great and fast, just order when you want it and 10-15 minutes later you're eating. We ordered and ate in our room every morning for the convenience and keeping cool. The villa itself is very modern, plenty of TV channels, dvd player that'll play Bali copies. Bedroom nice and dark and quiet at night. Fully equipped kitchen, insect spray, candles, plenty of seating inside and out. Really liked that there is a decent size fridge and freezer, but also had a filtered water machine with hot and icy water. No boiling the kettle, just instant hot water! The upstairs gazebo area was a bonus, especially as you can see the fireworks that Potato Head display every night (Saturday being the best). Potato Head literally 5 minute walk and close to plenty of eats, shops and convenience stores. We hired a scooter right outside the villa and it was only about a 5-10 minutes ride to the Bintang Supermarket in the main Seminyak area. Our taxi from the airport didn't know where Bali Island Villas were, so it would have been especially helpful if we had mentioned next door to Potato Head in Seminyak (or even more precise Petitinget). The shuttle service at the villa was good, and they were happy to drop us to central Seminyak even the day we checked out. Probably the only thing that needs improving is the decking could do with a fresh sanding and oiling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaylover086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend in July to celebrate our birthdays. The location was perfect, within easy walking distance to some great bars and restaurants but the villas were very private and quiet. The villa was spacious and well decorated and we loved the fact that it had its own private pool and roof terrace. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to help us with our requests. The service was great, especially the in-room check in and the free transport drop offs. The breakfast options were really varied and offered some good choices. We loved the afternoon tea also. We will definitely return on our next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charliedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here for a week in July & loved everything about it.
Location is great, next to Potato Head, Biku across the road & 2 mini-marts close.
Staff were very friendly, always smiling & went out of their way to help when we had problems with some pre booked transport.
The in-room check in & welcome drink was nice. Daily fruit platter was most welcome.
The Villa was beautiful, large bath in a great bathroom. Nice big & very comfortable bed.
We loved the lap pool, including the blow-up floaty, the outside shower & the upstairs day bed.
The 20 litre water cooler was great instead of the usual complimentary 2 bottles of water per day.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RozfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We got this villa as an exchange through timeshare,and we are very impressed. The unit is spacious, and it is a bonus having our own private courtyard and pool. We are loving the privacy, and not having to rush down to the pool.and save a lounge chair as you do at most hotels. We are in easy walking distance to some great restaurants, next door to Potato Head and just down the road from Sarong. We feel we don't have to leave the villa if we don't want to as we can cook for ourselves or order food delivered to our room, not that we have tried that yet. The staff are helpful and the checkin process was done in th privacy of your villa.

Room Tip: If you book this resort through RCI you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews