We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Villa and good if you want privacy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Ranked #44 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa and good if you want privacy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed in the villa for two nights. The viila comprised a lounge area and kitchen area that open out on to your own private pool. The pool was a good size for two people to use for relaxing. There were sun loungers and a really nice elevated small 'pavillion' area. There was also an outside shower area, which was a nice feature after having a dip in the pool.The bedroom had a lovely four poster bed and TV/audio visual facilities. The bathroom area was very convenient-two basins, separate bath and shower. There were two wardrobes and a dressing table area. We didn't use the kitchen, as we went out to eat in Seminyak both nights, however it appeared to be well equipped. Breakfast was served promptly in the mornings and was very good. The staff were helpful and friendly. The villa was well decorated and had all the facilities that we would want. Our stay there was quite expensive, however you do get what you pay for. The location was good- a short walk to the shops, restaurants and bars in Seminyak. The villas are probably not for those who like the communal feel and atmosphere of a hotel, howevwe if you want privacy and your own self contained and upmarket faciilities then the Disini Villas are a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyChick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    66
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
212
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I went to Bali with my husband on our anniversary. The stay at Disini Villa was very nice and comforting. The villas were beautiful, neat and clean and most of all devoid of any mosquitoes. The best part about this hotel is its location in Seminyak which is perfect if you want to shop around, get a massage or do fine dining. The villas here are preferably for couples to enjoy some quiet or personal time and relax together. The hotel staff is very polite, helpful and provide great service. The only trouble we had was with the internet since there was no wifi available in the room. Overall, it was a great experience for us to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishindemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My partner and I were booked in a villa nearby,we arrived there to find that construction work had started opposite. We both work in fields that are very busy and loud, therefore I had to find new accommodation. I jumped on the back of the housekeepers bike and started searching.
To my delight we found "Disini Villas", I booked in for 11 days, love the location...close to all restaurants, shopping, and best of all Ku de ta, Potato Head etc..
The staff were absolutely fantastic!! we all became friends and we miss them all, wish we had a longer stay.
The villa is absolutely beautiful, cannot fault it in any way.
Once again thank you to all the staff who made our holiday so special....we will be back.
Helen & James (Sydney) March, 2012

Room Tip: Pick a villa that gets the afternoon sun in the sunbathing area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen_lazarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I've had high expectation on this villa. The location is excellent (in the core is seminyak's restaurants/shoot). Villa is spacious and pretty. However, a better maintenance of the villa is required. I had to switch to another villa on the 2nd night due to broken ACs in the room. Moved to another villa only to find the taps in the shower are broken. Ok, this could be fixed, no worries from that angle but the staff aren't friendly. Cold receptionist staff and the spa staff put little smile on their face. Friendliness is key when you have hundreds of villa around you. Overall, average.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jemma1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

the porblem we have that no internet in the room. it about 5 min waking to the street everthing you need is near to and a good think the vill will give free ride to the sope close to the vill

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdullahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 km away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#38 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 km away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#19 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.0 km away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.4 km away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Property: Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,386 - ₹ 23,272
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing