We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
228
207
106
50
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
207
106
50
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi roomrooftop poolblu restaurantpotato headw hotelmerah putihhotel is in a great locationmain roadrain showeran upgradeegg stationrose petalsbreakfast is servedspent nightsspa treatmentsbars and restaurantsamazing staff
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The room size are very great, we enjoy the jacuzzi in the room even though the water flow is very small.
the breakfast are so so, i think the need to improve the selection of the food, the best thing from their breakfast are in the rooftop and the egg station menu are great even though not quite delicious.
the hotel are quite old style, but the room are quite okay.
the wi-fi connection are so-so, we can not use the wi-fi at jacuzzi area.
the staff and the service are great, very welcome and very helpful.

Room Tip: the room with Jacuzzi one!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Narto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTDevins, Manajer Umum at DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Narto T,
Warm greetings from Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Thank you so much for this excellent review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and reading about your personal experience has surely made me happy. Thank you also for your compliments about the jacuzzi room and the overall experience at our hotel. I have noted to your comment over the selection of food and we had discussed with our chef to improve the selection. while for connection of WIFI gladly now we have improved the connection and this WIFI now can be connected in all Jacuzzi rooms. We apologize that previously you have this problem with connection.
Once again, thank you for your feedback; I hope that we may welcome you again if your future travels to Golden tulip Devins Seminyak.
Kind regards. Ulatun Nyunda//GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The hotel should be brand new, build 2 years ago, but it looks old, dirty, with a lot of problem, internet so so in room, pool dirty, area around pool dirty, breakfast so so, over price, only good things, staff very kind and helpful and the view from roof top, but except this one of the worst hotel I choose in over 20 years, and I tried all around the World about 150...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Willy221133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTDevins, Manajer Umum at DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins), responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Willy221133,
Warm greetings from golden Tulip Devins Seminyak Bali!
Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. We were very disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable experience on your stay due to problems you were mentioned on the pool, overprices hotel and related internet matters. We have addressed this inconsistency with our front office team, Food & Beverage team, Information Technology as well as housekeeping team and will take the necessary action to improve continuously. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences caused. As for the comment about our associates, we thank you for you to mentioned of their kind and helpful manner on this good things you experienced.
We shared your feedback with our teams and our training department to initiate and remind our colleagues to deliver an exceptional service. Our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have experienced. We will ensure that we continue to improve on our service levels and product quality. We do understand that you might not return to us, but can only hope that you will give us chance to renewal your experience at our hotel property in the future.
Kind regards, Ulatun Nyunda//GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner had a lovely stay at the Golden Tulip. Location is perfect, also next to the W hotel if you wish to visit there.
Breakfast at Golden Tulip is brilliant, view was wondeful and service and range of food was brilliant. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Also the security guard and maintenance guy wonderful people. Well recommended

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Passenger648494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTDevins, Manajer Umum at DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins), responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Kemarin,
Warm greetings from Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak!
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for recommending our hotel location, breakfast, the services and associate staffs from security team and we feel happy to know that you had a wonderful experience when staying with Golden tulip devins seminyak and hopefully we can do something to welcome you back to Bali island and stay again at our hotel. thank you. Ulatun Nyunda//GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

i stayed at this hotel just one night on 30 april - 1 mei 2017. my room is jacuzi suite room. the room is very modern and nice. i love this room and love jacuzi so much. it was so relaxing. i really enjoy. but i dont like the varians of breakfast at this hotel. standart and the variation are very few.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTDevins, Manajer Umum at DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins), responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Edly S,
warm greetings from Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak.
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your constructive comment regarding our variety of breakfast of the hotel. Moreover, my sincere apologies on the shortfalls you have experienced at hotel restaurant, please rest assured, I shared your feedback with my food & beverages department and seeing what we can do to manage breakfast variety looks great on our guests perceptions. However, It is a great encouragement to read your positive comments on the room and our jacuzzi suites rooms and recommended it for our guests to experience it. I hope you had a pleasure experience during the stay at Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak and we are happy to welcoming you back to our Island again in future with enhance experience.
Kind regards. Ulatun Nyunda//GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I was expecting a lot more from this property and the room.
First the positives- GR8 lounge bar upstairs, wonderful views, rooms are clean and checkin was quick. Mini bar is free ( every 2 days).
Average- breakfast-small selection and repetitive. Food Service - restaurant staff need training - need to repeat orders many times and service was very slow.
Poor- very $$$. - prices for drinks were excessive and watered down. We had a flood from the room above during our stay, workman trampling through our room at midnight and no follow up or compensation. Room -booked the room with private pool, water was freezing (unusable), room is underground level so it smells humid. Also very noisy.
All in all disappointing. With all the competition wouldn't stay again 5/10!.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mdrperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTDevins, Manajer Umum at DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins), responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Mdrperth,
Warm greetings from Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak!
Thanks for your positive feedback. we have noted to your comments and please accept my apologize regarding the shortfalls you mentioned regarding the average breakfast on small selection and repetitive we offered and we have discussed this with our food and beverage teams to make few changes on breakfast informed. Also with the staffs training, we make sure this will be implemented to make sure the rest customers do not disappoint with the services. We also apologize to have you had the workman trampling through your room, when the rain fell that night. Since we got your complaint about the flooding waters came down to your balcony and our engineering team trying to fixing the canopy membrane at room above and it was done only few minutes.
We also noted to your problem with humid room and Please accept my apologies regarding the shortfalls you mentioned and please rest assure I will discuss this with my management team. We understand to your problem and we thank you for staying with golden Tulip devins seminyak. Bali.
Kind regards. Ulatun Nyunda//GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews