We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveller rating
1,934
283
86
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,934
283
86
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation grill rooftop bar owners lounge the cocoon leisure suite acqua perla spa dheeraj bagai butler service a la carte breakfast room check ocean view the hotel manager welcome cocktail chez gado gado departure lounge pool staff amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Spent 7 nights in a 2 bedroom ocean view suite with my wife and 2 kids.
Suite was amazing, really big and spacious. Couldn't fault service from check in to check out.
My 7 year old son was sick one night. At 1am cleaners arrived within 2 minutes of being called to help clean up. A manager sort us out at breakfast to check on my son. This sort of service shows the staff will go above and beyond to ensure you have the best holiday possible.
Hotel is in great location and has great facilities. Couldn't recommend more highly. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank tdnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Hotel Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Good Evening!

Many thanks for your amazing Trip Advisor review after your recent stay with us at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak

We all here at Double-Six pass on our most sincere thanks for your kind words and the whole team were delighted to read that how much you enjoyed your stay with us..

It would be lovely to see you again with us and in the meantime we wishing you and your family best of health and great time ahead..

Living it All !

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The management and staff at this hotel could not have been more welcoming and attentive
The hotel's facilities are first class ...the Spa, pool, restaurants and bars are outstanding,making it difficult to move outside the hotel precinct.
Don't miss Robert Marchetti's Plantation restaurant ...a visual and culinary experience.
The breakfast is top quality with a view across the pool to the breaking waves.
This was my second visit to the Double Six and the staff make you feel like an old friend.
It won't be my last stay ...it's so handy to all the action in Seminyak.
Worth paying a little more for the Ocean view rooms which are huge.
Tony Gobbo
Melbourne

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Hotel Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Good Evening !

You made our day - It was pleasure meeting you during your stay with us..

Thank you for returning to Double-Six Luxury Hotel once again and thank you for your wonderful Trip Advisor review..

It’s great to read that you had yet again an amazing time & enjoyed all the wonders of Double-Six..

We do hope you will consider our hotel once again and return to your many friends here & in the meantime wishing you a great time ahead..

Living it All !

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend. If you would like a hotel right on the beach then it does have some positives but sadly lacking in enough pool lounges to accommodate guests. Overflow lounges are at the beach but only a few there too! Were offered mattresses for sand but not really a pool lounge! Pool food and beverages quite pricey too as most guests were just drinking water from their rooms! It was very noisy every evening until midnight with music from the beach bars and particularly on the weekends when the noise was extreme from the Cocoon beach club next door.
If you had to stay on the legian side of the hotel, the noise would be extreme!
The breakfast was good with great service as was the Italian restaurant.
Rooms were very comfortable however mini bar fridge did not keep beverages cool.
Room service was particularly slow.
Hotel lobby has rather dangerous tiled levels that require a staff member to stand 24/7 on watch to ensure no mishaps.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Noelene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Hotel Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Good Evening!

I am extremely sorry to read your review and see that we have not succeeded in exceeding your expectations.

It is a huge disappointment for the team here..

Please accept my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Absolutely fantastic, from the facilities to the service and the staff where welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. It was our 35th wedding anniversary and they made us feel very special. Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity came up.

Room tip: Any room is a good room here
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Hotel Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Good Evening!

Many thanks for your amazing Trip Advisor review after your recent stay with us at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak

We all here at Double-Six pass on our most sincere thanks for your kind words and the whole team were delighted to read that how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

It would be lovely to see you again with us and in the meantime wishing you and your family an amazing time ahead.

Living it All !

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We Stayed with the family of 4 (with 2 kids) and had such a great time. Hotel Manager Mr Dheeraj Bagai personally took us around the property till the time our room was getting ready. The room size was GRAND with breathtaking views of the Indian Oceans. The inroom amenities were very luxurious, very modern property and has lot if unique concepts like in room check in, A-la carte Bfast instead of traditional buffets, Yet giving guests ample varieties to choose from. The Swimming pool is again differently designed and must be the Largest in the area !

The staff, starting from the senior management is very professional and always happy to Help.


the property has an amazing location surrounded with pubs and restaurants. Its

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank akashrastogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Hotel Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Good Evening !

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

It really means a lot to us when our guests write enthusiastically following their experience - It was pleasure meeting you during your stay with us and chat on few occasions..

In addition to luxurious accommodations, we truly strive to be guest-centered and provide passionate and personal service, many thanks for acknowledging our efforts.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay & time with us & we look forward to welcome you back whenever your travel brings you back to Bali for another amazing holiday..

Living It All !

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews