We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$ 377
US$ 349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 397
US$ 344
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 323
US$ 261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
US$ 525
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 270
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 561
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 640
US$ 620
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
207
85
22
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
85
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbintang supermarketrooms bathroomssister resortwatch tvpool manprivate villaliving areathe main roadevery morningbit datedbusy roadbanana pancakeshot waterair conditioningperfect temperaturehuge bathroombars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Not only nice place for family or romantic couple, but also good service and tell you what ! I left my Laptop charger during my stay in the Seminyak Suite Villa, and when I realized it, I was already thousand miles away. And yet, the management of the Villa sent the charger by courier to me Free of Charge !

Thank you for your amazing Care and good service as well as good place to enjoy serenity life ! with good surrounding shopping places of Kuta Bali,.

Room Tip: A Family group should choose Villa with two rooms of more. Couple should choose one room Villa and get the full privacy alone with own swimming pool !
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear John M L,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so that enable us to improve further.

We will share your comments with the team and we are sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all the team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again to The Seminyak Suite Private Villa.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

From the time we arrived we have been treated like royalty. We are a stones throw away from bartering stalls and boutique shops, so great shopping for all members of the family.
The Villa is very spacious and comfortable. The teenage children can access wifi all the time as the parents can relax in the outside kitchen area beside the pool. Each day the rooms are cleaned and the villas maintained. The staff have a friendly smile and a cheerful good morning. Dining out is easy and affordable in Seminyak, plenty of cafes and not far from Seminyak Square which is very popular with a multitude of international dining to choose from. You can also go for the option of room service. Cheap and varied menus for all the family. The staff are very helpful and fullill your request promptly and have great recommendations for touristy activities during our your stay.
Every one we have spoken to have been pleased with their choice of staying at the Seminyak Suite. We recommend it to all for a worry free stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey67Bundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Mickey67Bundy,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa and we are delighted to hear that your journey has lived up to your expectations from the moment you arrived.

We sincerely appreciate your affirmation of our effort in providing memorable experience.
We will share your positive feedback with the team who we are certain, will be greatly encouraged to continue providing impeccable service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and would be honored to remain your address when in Bali

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My partner & I recently went on our honeymoon in Bali. We stayed 6 nights here, then 6 nights at the Kunja. In comparison, the Kunja was a nicer villa, however this place was still very pleasent. The pool was nice and big, the staff were absolutely brilliant, air con in the bedroom and a fairly decent size outside area by the pool with small kitchen, table and a couple of lounge chairs. The bathroom was also very big and functional. It's situated right next to Bintang supermarket, and just off the main drag, but you couldn't actually hear the traffic or anything. As mentioned in some other reviews, next door to the suites is a place where they keep a heap of roosters (we asked the villa, and unfortunately they said they're used for illegal fighting matches), and although you never see them, you can hear them (in saying that, it didn't actually bother us at all, they just chatter amongst themselves in the morniing). There is breakfast included, which you can get in the villa or in the restaurant. The food was "ok" (not fantastic, not horrible). But really, my partner thought the whole villa was fantastic, as he's never been in Asia or stayed in a villa before (which I have, so perhaps I've just been a bit spoilt for choice over the years!). But again - the staff were great, and it's a good spot to kick back if it's your first time staying in a private villa.

Room Tip: There are 2 locations of these villas, about 800m apart. I think the villa's situated right next to Bintang Supermarket is a better location, even although the other location has the spa retreat & big open air restaurant (there is a golf buggy that ferries guests back & forth).
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubyMountMacedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear RubyMountMacedon,

Thank you for making the effort to share your personal surveillance following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know of the credit you have generously put on our staff, the facilities and the convenient location.

We have noted your less than perfect experience in regard to the next door roosters.
Please be assured that the team at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa is genuinely committed to correcting our shortfalls and will definitely look at ways to better improve upon the current facilities and services offered.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having another pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed in a one bed villa. The location is great and being set back from the road is very quiet. The walk into the villa area is lovely. The villa is a good size and layout but ours was very tired and faded but it was comfortable. A refurbishment and repaint with a good interior designer would make a big difference. Our villa was painted a blue/grey colour which belongs in a prison or hospital - really not a nice colour. The furnishings are comfortable but faded. The king bed was comfy and the bathroom was huge - shower was okay and there was a big sunken bath.Would have loved a fan in the outside area as at times it was stuffy. I did ask for a fan but it never eventuated. Air conditioning was good but our bedroom air conditioner was very noisy. Breakfast is in a stuffy room upstairs with terrible background music but the buffet food was adequate. The staff are lovely and everything is kept clean. I had expected more as we stay in villas often - but would not stay again unless it was refurbished.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Fabbo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Fabbo8,

Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are regretful that your recent stay has fallen short of expectation and wish to share that you comments have been highlighted to the management for review and improvement.
It is only through feedback from guest such as yourself, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide.
Our guests are our priority and we are committed to ensuring that every stay is positive and memorable.

We hope that you will not let this deter you from visiting us again and please be assured that it would be our great honor to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had a 3 villa room with 3 rollaway beds to fit 9 ladies. The pictures really do show what the villa's are about. Rooms are very clean, we had a bit water issues being the rainy season on the common area which although is under cover still had water on the floor. The housekeeping staff were very quick to help clean it up. The kitchen, although small is perfect to organise a quick snack and a bite to eat. The King size beds are huge and very comfortable to sleep in.
The staff and Rini are excellent, so warm, friendly and always smiling. Breakfast was good in a boutique style manner. There was always a chef to cook your eggs anyway you like it, considering it consists of only a few villa's the breakfast area was never too loud or crowded.
It is conveniently located in Seminyak. There's enough spa's, shops and even the local supermarket (bintang) to pick up supplies within walking distance.
I will definately go back there again next time !

Room Tip: They are all nice, it is not near the main street, but a nice short stroll down the driveway. Any is good!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear minnie_globetrotter,

Our heartfelt appreciation for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa.

We are glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations in delivering exceptional experience especially excellent services provided by Rini and other staff.
It is even more rewarding to know that you are planning to stay with us again on your next trip.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve upon the current facilities and services provided.
We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location that enable you to explore shops and fine eateries.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Seminyak Suite Private Villa in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews