We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent place, superb service, and exceptional care.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seminyak Suite Private Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Ranked #86 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent place, superb service, and exceptional care.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Not only nice place for family or romantic couple, but also good service and tell you what ! I left my Laptop charger during my stay in the Seminyak Suite Villa, and when I realized it, I was already thousand miles away. And yet, the management of the Villa sent the charger by courier to me Free of Charge !

Thank you for your amazing Care and good service as well as good place to enjoy serenity life ! with good surrounding shopping places of Kuta Bali,.

Room Tip: A Family group should choose Villa with two rooms of more. Couple should choose one room Villa and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear John M L,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so that enable us to improve further.

We will share your comments with the team and we are sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all the team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again to The Seminyak Suite Private Villa.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    72
    19
    11
    11
See reviews for
76
100
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

From the time we arrived we have been treated like royalty. We are a stones throw away from bartering stalls and boutique shops, so great shopping for all members of the family.
The Villa is very spacious and comfortable. The teenage children can access wifi all the time as the parents can relax in the outside kitchen area beside the pool. Each day the rooms are cleaned and the villas maintained. The staff have a friendly smile and a cheerful good morning. Dining out is easy and affordable in Seminyak, plenty of cafes and not far from Seminyak Square which is very popular with a multitude of international dining to choose from. You can also go for the option of room service. Cheap and varied menus for all the family. The staff are very helpful and fullill your request promptly and have great recommendations for touristy activities during our your stay.
Every one we have spoken to have been pleased with their choice of staying at the Seminyak Suite. We recommend it to all for a worry free stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey67Bundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Mickey67Bundy,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa and we are delighted to hear that your journey has lived up to your expectations from the moment you arrived.

We sincerely appreciate your affirmation of our effort in providing memorable experience.
We will share your positive feedback with the team who we are certain, will be greatly encouraged to continue providing impeccable service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and would be honored to remain your address when in Bali

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Macedon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My partner & I recently went on our honeymoon in Bali. We stayed 6 nights here, then 6 nights at the Kunja. In comparison, the Kunja was a nicer villa, however this place was still very pleasent. The pool was nice and big, the staff were absolutely brilliant, air con in the bedroom and a fairly decent size outside area by the pool with small kitchen, table and a couple of lounge chairs. The bathroom was also very big and functional. It's situated right next to Bintang supermarket, and just off the main drag, but you couldn't actually hear the traffic or anything. As mentioned in some other reviews, next door to the suites is a place where they keep a heap of roosters (we asked the villa, and unfortunately they said they're used for illegal fighting matches), and although you never see them, you can hear them (in saying that, it didn't actually bother us at all, they just chatter amongst themselves in the morniing). There is breakfast included, which you can get in the villa or in the restaurant. The food was "ok" (not fantastic, not horrible). But really, my partner thought the whole villa was fantastic, as he's never been in Asia or stayed in a villa before (which I have, so perhaps I've just been a bit spoilt for choice over the years!). But again - the staff were great, and it's a good spot to kick back if it's your first time staying in a private villa.

Room Tip: There are 2 locations of these villas, about 800m apart. I think the villa's situated right next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyMountMacedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear RubyMountMacedon,

Thank you for making the effort to share your personal surveillance following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know of the credit you have generously put on our staff, the facilities and the convenient location.

We have noted your less than perfect experience in regard to the next door roosters.
Please be assured that the team at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa is genuinely committed to correcting our shortfalls and will definitely look at ways to better improve upon the current facilities and services offered.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having another pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a one bed villa. The location is great and being set back from the road is very quiet. The walk into the villa area is lovely. The villa is a good size and layout but ours was very tired and faded but it was comfortable. A refurbishment and repaint with a good interior designer would make a big difference. Our villa was painted a blue/grey colour which belongs in a prison or hospital - really not a nice colour. The furnishings are comfortable but faded. The king bed was comfy and the bathroom was huge - shower was okay and there was a big sunken bath.Would have loved a fan in the outside area as at times it was stuffy. I did ask for a fan but it never eventuated. Air conditioning was good but our bedroom air conditioner was very noisy. Breakfast is in a stuffy room upstairs with terrible background music but the buffet food was adequate. The staff are lovely and everything is kept clean. I had expected more as we stay in villas often - but would not stay again unless it was refurbished.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabbo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Fabbo8,

Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are regretful that your recent stay has fallen short of expectation and wish to share that you comments have been highlighted to the management for review and improvement.
It is only through feedback from guest such as yourself, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide.
Our guests are our priority and we are committed to ensuring that every stay is positive and memorable.

We hope that you will not let this deter you from visiting us again and please be assured that it would be our great honor to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had a 3 villa room with 3 rollaway beds to fit 9 ladies. The pictures really do show what the villa's are about. Rooms are very clean, we had a bit water issues being the rainy season on the common area which although is under cover still had water on the floor. The housekeeping staff were very quick to help clean it up. The kitchen, although small is perfect to organise a quick snack and a bite to eat. The King size beds are huge and very comfortable to sleep in.
The staff and Rini are excellent, so warm, friendly and always smiling. Breakfast was good in a boutique style manner. There was always a chef to cook your eggs anyway you like it, considering it consists of only a few villa's the breakfast area was never too loud or crowded.
It is conveniently located in Seminyak. There's enough spa's, shops and even the local supermarket (bintang) to pick up supplies within walking distance.
I will definately go back there again next time !

Room Tip: They are all nice, it is not near the main street, but a nice short stroll down the driveway. Any is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnie_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear minnie_globetrotter,

Our heartfelt appreciation for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa.

We are glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations in delivering exceptional experience especially excellent services provided by Rini and other staff.
It is even more rewarding to know that you are planning to stay with us again on your next trip.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve upon the current facilities and services provided.
We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location that enable you to explore shops and fine eateries.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Seminyak Suite Private Villa in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#57 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.3 km away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
1.6 km away
The Haere
The Haere
#93 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#37 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Suite Private Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Suite Private Villa

Property: The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak No 17, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#66 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,845 - ₹ 31,314
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seminyak Suite Private Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Luxury Private Villas - The Seminyak Suite is composed of 17 tastefully designed private villas in a contemporary style that explores the attributes of Balinese living. Each villa is set within its own personal garden compound, featuring a swimming pool and all necessary home comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Seminyak Suite Private Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing