We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - Just...WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was upgraded to a 3-bedroom villa and the minute I walked through the gates my jaw dropped. The gardeners did a phenomenal job as the areas around the HUGE pool were beautiful. Since it was a villa for 3-6 people, the pool was bigger. Because it's so hot there - I was in the pool ALL THE TIME!

They come in and make you breakfast in the mornings, will make you afternoon tea in the villa and you can order food from the nearby restaurants and they will bring it to you in a cute picnic basket - they even set the table for you.

The staff could not have been nicer and they food was amazing! I felt so incredibly pampered and just in awe of the place. For the price...this place was simply amazing!!

I had asked for a driver to take me to one of the temples for a sunset photo shoot. The hotel used a local freelance driver - he was great! I ended up using his services the next day too.

Whether you're looking for a quiet place amidst the craziness of Seminyak to just chill out or a honeymoon spot...this place is it. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: These are all separate villas....there is no "better" room..they're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adrenalinejunkie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear adrenalinejunkie2000,

Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa...

Thank you for the WOW review. We are so delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with service provided by our team.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here for our Honeymoon for 8 nights. We chose The Kunja based on previous reviews and we could not have been more pleased. They picked us up from the airport at 01:45am when we arrived. The privacy is A1 as you get to choose what time they arrive for breakfast, the time they service your room and what time you'd like tea time in the afternoon. We took advantage of the shuttle multiple times without any issues. We used the spa services for massages, facials and pedicures which were all amazing! We also needed to rent a car/driver to drive us to Ubud (1.5 hrs away) for our wedding pictures, which they arranged. The driver was very professional and helpful during the day and took excellent care of us. We also used room service to order food which they came in and set up for us once it arrived. The Kunja staff went above and beyond our needs and expectations and we can't thank them enough!

The experience was much better than staying at an overpriced and overcrowded brand resort. The Kunja gives you the privacy, attention and luxury you deserve while being close enough to visit the beach clubs and other fun places nearby. The villa itself is a short walk from Potato head Beach Club, Woo Bar, restaurants and shopping which was pretty convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moorew88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear moorew88,

Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa...

Thank you for the amazing & detail review. We're glad to know that our services could meet your expectations. This review would help us to describes The Kunja with the other traveler. Please feel free to contact our reservations once you have plan to visit Bali in the future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The villa's are in a good location with many of the top restaurants in walking distance. And of course when you don't want to walk you can make use of the very good shuttle service the hotel offers. The villa's are very private with an excellent pool and spacious surrounds. The bedroom and bathroom are large, a comfortable bed and good air conditioning. We had breakfast cooked for us each morning at a time of our choosing with a good selection of options to choose from. The staff were always friendly and pleasant. I choose the romantic package that allowed us dinner in the villa one night and this was excellent. My only issue was the reception staff and the difficulty in communication some times. I also thought it was strange that when we arrived we were taken directly to our villa by the driver who introduced us to the villa . Normally I would have thought and expected the duty manager to have done this or at least made contact to welcome us to the villa's. I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alastair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear alastair4,

Warmest Greetings from The Kunja Villas & Spa...

Thank you for your recent stay at The Kunja. We're glad to know that in overall you have a wonderful time with us. We do much apologize regarding the difficulties communication from our reception team. This would be our high concern, and we promise to fixed this issue.

Thank you also for your great feedback regarding our check in procedure. We really appreciate it. At The Kunja, we try to offer our guest a different experiences with the other hotel, by check in directly to the villa. By doing the registration in villa, it would make you more comfortable and saves your time.

Again, thank you so much for all the feedback. And we do much apologize for all any incovenience that might happened during your stay. We hope it won't put you in a bad experience to stay again with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Kunja for 3 nights. We enjoyed the pool and villa very much. Nice breakfast made by friendly staff. We used the shuttle service multiple times without any complaints. Check-in and check-out was quick. Overall a very nice stay at the Kunja.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cecm-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear cecm-dk,

Greetings from sunny Seminyak...

Thank you for the great review through trip advisor. Glad to know that you having a great time with us. As you mentioned, we are very respect with our guest's time by doing quick check-in and check-out. Thank you again, and we are looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is our third visit to the kunja and it was wonderful to be back - even better than before. The villas have been refurbished with lovely new bathrooms and the pool, the gardens and the breakfasts are superb, relaxed and perfect. All of the staff are so nice and this place is heaven. LOVE!

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank suezzerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear suezzerk,

Greetings from sunny Seminyak...

Thank you for trusting us for 3rd times. We're glad to know that our services has improve than previously. Thank you again for all the compliments, and we are looking forward for your 4th visit.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,577 reviews
0.8 km away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,455 reviews
0.9 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,828 reviews
1.3 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 18,175 - ₹ 36,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing