We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #4 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed at Ulin Villas for 5 nights in June 2012. Everything about the place was better than we hoped for, and our entire stay was fantastic. Villa was spacious and the outdoor area was beautiful and romantic. Breakfasts were yummy and there was quite a bit to choose from. The staff were more than happy to accommodate all the variations on the meals that we requested (e.g. vegetarian versions for me, no eggs for my hubbie etc). We had lifts by an Ulin Villas driver to other places in Legian & Kuta pretty much whenever we needed. The staff on reception always gave excellent, honest advice about money changers, taxis, shopping etc. Had a couple of treatments in the day spa that were also really lovely and get value for money. Easy walk to the main Seminyak street for lots of restaurant and shopping options. Shops are a bit more upmarket and higher priced than other Bali areas, although it is only about a 5-10 minute walk to the Oberoi Flea markets where there are all the usual cheap markets, bargaining etc. Overall totally enthusiastic about Ulin and will definitely be back, it is just fantastic value for money and a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazmoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear “kazmoid”

I am very happy to read that your stay was fantastic and more that what you ever hoped for. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed that breakfast so much. We are in midst of re-developing our breakfast menu t make it even better (plan to launch them in the middle of July this year). Thank you very much for your high credit to the level of service presented by our team members, they must be very happy to hear your great comments. Once again thank you very much for your review and see you again in Bali.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for The Ulin Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 370 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed at the Ulin Villas & Spa for my honeymoon in December 2011. I still recollect the soulful music, candles and the polite service that welcomed us.Our first impression was WOW! The one bedroom private pool villa beat any 5 star accommodation. The place is massive, with an unlimited bar/fridge and an inviting bathtub. We had booked the honeymoon package which came with the candle-light dinner. The menu was exhaustive, the setting romantic, however when it came to the food, we were very very disappointed. We didn't expect it to be so substandard. I do not remember one dish that was even 'satisfactory'. Having come to Bali after a seafood fiesta in Lombak, we were not quite excited with the fare. In fact there were better places to eat right outside the lane of the villa. All in all, The Ulin Villas provides the perfect honeymoon getaway, the service is good, however recommend that food be eaten outside the hotel. Seminyak has plenty of eating out options.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoslynTafti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear “Joslyn Tafty”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to post your review at tripadvisor.com and I am pleased to hear that your honeymoon with us in December 2011 was fantastic. I highly value your comments and feedbacks on the food especially the candle light dinner on one night of your stay. We continuously improve and learn from every single comment. We are happy to inform you that we have developed a new 5 course menu and in fact it has been re-developed twice since January 2012. Effective this month (July 2012) we feature a new signature five course candle light dinner menu for our guest to be enjoyed. We do hope there is an opportunity for your to stay with us in the future and we would be very happy to welcome you again. Once again thank you very much for your helpful review.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had a terrific time staying here, ticked all the boxes! We have a little boy 22months very mobile and loves water so the temporary pool fence was brilliant. No problem with our nanny coming in to baby sit all the staff and service 10/10 and anything we needed not a problem. Parents in law plus sister and brother law also stayed and all really happy, would all stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear “Andrew T”

It was a pleasure to having you and your family. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear your time with us was terrific and exceeded your expectations. Yes, we provide complimentary wooden pool fence for those who travel with young children or baby. The pool fence will prevent direct access to the pool from children or who are unable to swim. We aim to ensure every stay is relaxing and to help our guest make the most of their holiday. See you again on your future trip to Bali.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We just spent ten days in a one bedroom villa and made our decision to stay at Ulin Villas on Tripadvisor reviews. Much has been covered in previous reviews and there is no doubt this is a very special place to stay. We have never experienced such wonderful, consistent service as we did at Ulin Villas. Nothing was too much trouble and we especially enjoyed the Spa. Whilst there are cheaper spas in Seminyak, this is beautifully designed and the staff are very professional and friendly - well worth the few extra dollars. The villas are well designed, very private and in good condition. A special mention to Wira who made our stay very special. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear “Greg M”

We wish to thank you for your review. I am delighted to find that your stay with us was enjoyable and relaxing. I am happy to hear you thoroughly impressed with the friendliness of our staffs and their consistent wonderful service during your stay. The spa at The Ulin Villas is a “must try” and is a real treat. I am happy you enjoyed it as much as we do. We are excited and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

It was indeed a delightful stay! It was further made a very pleasant experience by your staff at Ulin Villas and Spa. The staffs were very prompt in their service and in responding to our requests. The villa is kept well maintained and my son especially enjoyed the private pool. The breakfast spread was great and it was delivered right on time and with nice presentation. We could even see squirrels on the trees, a nice and natural sight. Location was great as it was within walking distance to restaurants and shops. I like the walkway to the villas with the greenery and had pampered myself to a 2-hour spa.

The only regret was we could not stay longer to enjoy the shopping and spend more time in the privacy of our villa. Surprisingly, it was quiet and serene at night which is good. We came back with quite a fair bit of mosquito bites though.

Overall, my family and I had a wonderful holiday in Bali and we were glad that we made the right choice to stay in Ulin Villa & Spa. There were so many other villas and choices in Bali but the review in TripAdvisor helps a lot with our final accommodation decision. I will definitely recommend it to my friends who are keen to visit Bali. If we have a chance to visit Bali again, we would love to stay in Ulin Villa and Spa once more!

- By dolphimia

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphimia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear “dolphimia”

I am very happy to read your review. We thank you very much for taking your valued time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that your stay with us was delightful and made further by our team members who delivered a very high level of friendly professional service, we are happy you and your family loved it. Myself and all team members look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
734 reviews
0.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 147 in Seminyak
378 reviews
0.7 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,556 reviews
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 21,264 - ₹ 41,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing