We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My daughters and I have just returned home from staying five nights at Ulin Villas. We are unable to think of a single negative but the positives are endless. From the moment our lovely driver picked us up at the airport and handed us icy cold flannels to the gorgeous receptionists who greeted us on arrival the magic continued. Fabulous breakfasts prepared in our villa by happy chefs with great flair to the gardeners and security not forgetting great housekeeping staff - the list is endless. Certainly our best and most relaxing holiday ever. Our BBQ was a delight and the ever refilling fridge full of soft drinks and beer - oh so nice. I could go on and on. Must mention the Manager Wayan should take a bow. I lived in Bali for twelve years but the service at Ulin Villas surpassed anything I experienced during that time. To the people complaining for being charged five dollars for a broken glass - get real and remember your incredible breakfasts/afternoon tea/great BBQ and free mini bar and smiling staff who found nothing was too much trouble. Still there is always someone who will complain but not US! We have decided you will always be our number one and cannot wait to see you all again.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Dear “Jeannie C”

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your most recent holiday with us at The Ulin Villas and Spa. We are all here very delighted to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay very much, right from the moment our driver picked you up at the airport, to the fabulous service rendered by our team members, the in-villa breakfast and the private BBQ. Once again, thank you very much for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 393 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

As I sit by my pool whilst breakfast is being prepared beside me I can't quite believe the amazing holiday we are having!
We are in a 2 bedroom villa and the pool is a perfect size (looks smaller in the photos) the bedrooms and bathroome too are beautiful and the staff are AMAZING!
Last night we had the bbq dinner in villa. They came and decorated all the dining area and garden with lights and flowers as well as hanging fronds from the roof. The bbq was delicious. An abundance of sates (enough for 5 with leftovers even though for 4) salad, soup and then the staff all came in singing Happy Birthday with a scrummy black forest cake for me!
There is nothing that is too much trouble, need some money change....voila a car to the money changer, need a top cleaned for tonight......done in a couple of hours. We have had cars to all our restaurants and smiles when we came "home"
You will not be dissapointed if you stay here, Ive stayed at a lot of other villas in Seminyak which charge more withourpt anywhere near as much service.
Beautiful, we will be back soon.

Room Tip: We are 3 ladies in a 2 bedroom, they have twin beds in one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cally87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear “Cally87”

Thank you very much for your review and we highly value it. I am happy to know that your stay with us was amazing. We were honored that you have chosen us as a preferred venue to celebrate your birthday, it was fun. I agree with you that the in villa BBQ is lovely and we also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selections very much. Our pricing policy is to present net rate (no hidden charge) and to present the best value. Thank you very much and see you again on your future Bali holiday.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

These villas are beautiful, everthing was clean, comfortable and easy walking to everthing. The staff are all excellent and always smiling, and will make you stay very pleasent. My husband and I used the spa everday having different treatments and they were amazing, just what we needed. The location is great, restaurants are only a stones throw away, as are all the boutiques. If you are in need of a relaxing stay i would reccomend these villas to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrisbaneHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear “BrisbaneHoliday”

I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your most recent Bali holiday. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the level of service presented by our team members, the cleanliness of our villas and our location. The Spa is another great thing about The Ulin and I am happy that you loved it too. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Beautiful villa inside and out. The Ulin VIllas was magical from the moment we arrived at the property. Very friendly and polite staff who were very attentive but not intrusive. The villa is well laid out with a lovely lounge area and TV inside, seperate bedroom and private outdoor garden bathroom is great as the basin and dressing area are inside in the AC adjacent to the shower, bath and WC which is outside so you don't get hot getting ready. The pool is big especially for 2 people and the outdoor kitchen/al fresco area is lovely. Each morning the breakfast was prepared and served in the outdoor dining area and it was always tasty. The dinner BBQ is a lovely experience and a must for those nights you don't want to venture out. The location was also good it was quiet but within 2 mins of the main strip of restaurants in Seminyak like Ultimo, Khaima (great Morrocan) and Cafe Bali - all recommended and close. Would highly recommend for a luxury getaway and/or honeymoon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tod892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear “ Tod892”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to post your review and I am happy to hear that your stay was magical and beautiful. Our One Bedroom Villa is indeed beautifully laid-out and probably one of the biggest of its kind in Seminyak area. I am also delighted to know that you loved the daily breakfast as well the in-villa BBQ. We really look forward to welcoming you again on your future visit to Bali.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Beautiful Villa, Garden and Pool in an excellent location, 10 min walking distance to Ku De Ta' Beach. Very good service: they would assist with anything very promptly and politely. Good massage, highly recommended. The only thing we suggest to improve is their Breakfast. We would expect more choices (they do have limited choices for "sweet" options but we must say that their banana and pineapple pancakes were pretty good!), and better quality of food (pancakes excluded!). We had the most amazing breakfast at Kayumanis Nusa Dua the past 2 years, and this, we must say, set our expectation for The Ulin Villa's breakfast very high! Overall we had a great stay in a beautiful setting and in the most convenient location to enjoy the best Bali restaurants, bars and designer shops!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugenia_DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear “Euginia_DF”

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Myself and all team members are very happy to find that your stay with us was great and your time with us was enjoyable. I am delighted to know that you loved the service, the spa that is highly recommended and the beautiful setting of our villas. Thank you very much for your comments over the breakfast, we sincerely appreciate it. We are revising our breakfast menu as well as the in-villa dining now and expecting the new menu would be ready within few weeks ahead, Our aim is to constantly improve and to meet our guest’s individual expectations. Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
745 reviews
0.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
383 reviews
0.6 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,576 reviews
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 21,343 - ₹ 37,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali’s famous “Eat Street” where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing