We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tamara and Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #5 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tamara and Friends”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Thank you Ulin Villas for a great holiday.

Nothing was too much trouble and the assistance the team provided booking our beauty treatments, restaurants and day visits for our group of 6 was amazing. We changed our plans so so often, but throughout it all you were patient and accommodating.

The villa was kept so clean and it was maintained so well. Although this service was very discrete, we never saw it actually happening, somehow you managed to do it when we were out and about so as not to interrupt out time in the villa.

The complementary drop off service around Seminyak was great and made things so much easier getting to and from appointments.

Thanks again for a beautiful holiday surrounded by friendly people and a special mention to Weira who was particularly helpful and friendly.

I would definitely recommend this Villa for people visiting Bali, Seminyak for the first time as it is centrally located, good food and water supplies, the staff are helpful and the drop off service easing the burden of catching cabs and navigating your way around.

Room Tip: The three bedroom Villa is great for a group of friends or couples. The pool and open living area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear “Tamara0923”

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your recent vacation. I am very happy to know that your time with us was great and your stay was enjoyable. I am delighted to read your kind words on the service performance of our team members, I am very proud of them. We sincerely thank you for recommending The Ulin Villas and Spa to your friends and associates. See you again on your future Bali holiday.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    72
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
161
357
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at the Ulin Villa's for 8 nights in April. As a family of 4 with 2 children 5 & 11 I was a little bit worried that the kids would be bored in a villa as we usually opt for resort style accommodation with all the kids clubs etc. We were picked up for the airport and greeted with cold drinks and cold towels which was lovely and in about 1/2 an hour arrived at our destination. We were warmly greeted by reception staff and taken to our villa and a staff member went through all the ins and outs of the villa. The kids were so excited the villa is very big and a great size pool everything was immaculate and I don't think the website pictures actually do the place justice as I thought it looked older in the pictures then it does in the flesh.
Breakfast was cooked and served every morning in the villa and the staff very friendly and prompt each morning, there is a wide selection to choose from but sometimes the breakfasts were a bit hit and miss but all in all we quiet enjoyed it and it beat making our own. There is also an extensive dine in menu for all day dinning and this was very reasonably priced and we used it most evenings for the kids dinner and they enjoyed all the meals. The staff at the villa were extremely obliging and could not do enough for you the car service for around the local area was fantastic and I think only once in our 8 night stay there was not a car available. We used the spa service 4 times and the massages were great and the ambiance was also fantastic. Our package also included a in villa barbecue with was lovely all decorated the kids loved it the only thing is it was way to much food and we felt a little guilty letting so much food go to waste. Location wise it was fantastic just down the lane from Ultimo so close to great restaurants and nice shopping the beach if you dare is an easy 10 minute walk away but not worth it, it is absolutely filthy would not even think about swimming in it, all I can say is I am glad I didn't spend the money on accommodation on the beach I would have been highly disappointed. We had a baby sitter come each day so my husband and myself could have afternoon massages and eat dinner at a nice restaurant, she was great we did not get her through the villa's she was recommended to me through a friend she spoke great english and would even swim with the kids so this made our holiday even more so relaxing.
All in all we were extremely happy with our stay and the only negatives I can think of and the are minor is the lighting in the rooms is not great and the hair dryer is quiet pathetic if you had thick hair and wanted to dry it quick I think it would do your head in. Also it would have been nice if the coffee shop were in operation I don't think they use it.
I would not hesitate in recommending these villa's to any one we had a great time.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 11 which is a 2 bedroom villa very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear “Shiregal”

I am very delighted to read that you loved your stay and to know that your children too. We sincerely thank you for taking your valued time to write a very extensive review and share your experience to other tripadvisor members. We were honored that you have chosen The Ulin Villas as a place to stay on your most recent holiday. The villa is indeed beautiful and also the private pool that was exactly yours. I highly value your comments on the lighting and i would be very happy take this on our project list. Thank you very much for your review and see you again on your future visit to Bali.


Warmest regards,


Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

the ulin villas were very nice, but i do think a little overpriced when compared to other villas.
the pool was beautiful and the garden lovely. i do think the breakfast was not great, we ended up eating out.
the bed was way to hard! they did try to soften the mattress with a matress protector (about 3mm thick which was useless.
overall staff were very helpful. the position is fantastic for restaurants and shopping. overall very quite which is a big plus.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear “sharrynh_12”

We wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very happy to read that you loved your private pool very much, the garden and our staff that were very helpful. Please allow me to explain further about our rate policy. All of our rates and promotions should include tax, service charge and high season sure charge (during high seasons). Other villas/hotels may charge all of those extras separately. Our aim is to present clear rate policy and we fully understand what matter most is how much you will have to pay at the end. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again to The Ulin Villas and Spa.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed there for 10 nights with another couple. The bedrooms are separate villas within a private compound, the beds are very comfortable, the ensuite bathroom is gorgeous with a huge sunken bath and showers have great pressure and are hot!. The grounds are lovely and the pool was an edge pool, which was cool and refreshing even on the hottest days. Ideal location, up the lane way from Ultimos. The staff superb, could not do enough for us whilst allowing us privacy. The little extras like complimentary mini bar, afternoon tea and just how nothing was too much trouble for the staff made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The in villa dining is excellent, staff not just bring dinner, they set the table and served us just like at a restaurant but with the relaxed atmosphere of being at home. Our villa was not available for late check out so we were provided a 1 bedroom villa for the day at no cost (we left at 7pm). The day spa is value for money and though not a great variety available in facials it was extremely relaxing. Would stay there again and highly recommended to all

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoonaBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear “DoonaBali”

We sincerly appreciate you have choosen The Ulin Villas and Spa as a prefered place to stay for your10 days of your last holiday in Bali. I am thrilled to read that your stay was extremelly relaxing and enjoyable. I am also delighted to know that the friendliness of our team members and the level of service performed made your stay even more enjoyable. The daily breakfast is available at anytime our guest would love to and the in-villa dining available for lunch or dinner. I am happy to find you loved it too. We are excited and look forward to seeing you again at The Ulin Villas and Spa.


Warmest regards from all here,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My new wife and I stayed here in March for five days for our honeymoon. We had the honeymoon package, which included a five course meal, massage, breakfast, wine on arrival and basically being treated like a prince and princess during the entire stay. I cannot say enough the facilities. The villa itself was pristine, the private pool was amazing, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was great, everything was spotless and refreshed daily. They gave us three pillows of varying firmnesses which was great. It also had a full kitchen so making coffee at our leisure and storing our purchased ice cream treats was easy. the mini bar was always stocked and included beer, soft drinks and snacks. We had everything on the breakfast menu at some point during our stay and enjoyed the food. The fruit was always fresh and delicious and the cook that came to our room was great. We are both foodies and would say that the breakfasts were akin to moms home cooking.
The other thing about this small villa accommodation is the privacy. We could have been anywhere and no where, but only 300 m from the main street in seminyak, 20 minutes walk if you dare, to the beach. Close to some amazing restaurants (dont miss Ku De Ta or The Breeze at the Samaya for some world class food) and Kuta. We really enjoyed the privacy and spent most of the time in the villa or spa, which bring me to my next point
the spa here is AWESOME, we've had lots of massages and spa treatments in the past, but this spa set itself apart, from the amazing ginger tea, to the super friendly staff, to the mad low prices, we went every single day, I think the staff thought we were nuts!
The best thing was the star treatment that we had, nothing was too small or menial, the receptionists were lovely and helpful and their recommendations were perfect for dinners and visits.
So overall, this villa, with great staff, amazing facilities and awesome atmosphere, if we could live here, we definitely would!
This is the only place i have ever stayed were i cannot really find anything negative so say, I usually try to make at least one suggestion, but these people have done it perfectly!

Room Tip: we stayed in 5, but i reckon all of the spa villas are the same and awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear “busy65”

It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent honeymoon in Bali, we were honored. We wish to thank you for taking your valued time to write your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the every part of your stay, from the beauty of the villa (and of course the private pool), the in villa breakfast which was always freshly served, our signature 100 candles candle light dinner, our prime location “just steps away from eat street” and the level of service presented by our team members. I am also delighted to find that you loved the Spa so much and I agree with you that the spa is something everyone should try. We really look forward to welcoming you again on your future Bali visit.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
700 reviews
1.2 km away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
343 reviews
0.7 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,495 reviews
0.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Property: The Ulin Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,542 - ₹ 32,554
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing