We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First stay in Bali”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have just returned home from a week stay in Bali. Our first nights we stayed at Breezes and think it was an ideal accommodation for Seminyak and the local bars and shops and restaurants were very close. The Swim up Bar was perfect and pool very clean and well maintained. The Staff could not do anything more for us. Very friendly and very helpful. Especially Egar booking tours for us. We loved the Breakfast with the Chef making omelets to order.
We felt the Spa and massage facilities were a bit expensive compared to another motel down the road. The Seminyak Beach was within walking distance.
Internet facilities good. Family friendly.

Room Tip: There are no lifts at this accommodation. we were on the 3rd floor with a balcony and view over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine5776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    473
    106
    45
    31
See reviews for
525
650
50
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We loved every aspect of our stay at the Breezes. The location was bang on, so much within walking distance yet not right bang in the middle that you get harassed the minute you walk out the gate. The service by all resort staff was impeccable but not stuffy. The front desk and concierge was always helpful and friendly and we found a friend in one of the drivers, Kadek. Breakfast each morning was beautiful, our room was beautifully presented and clean when ever we got back from touring and the pool bar staff and event staff were always fun and ready for a laugh. We went to Bali for my 30 th birthday and the day of my bday i had flowers deluvered yo my room from the resort. Nothing was ever mentioned to them that it was my birthday, they must have just used our checkin info, that was a lovely surprise :) The pool bar became our haven on a hot day. " The spa" was always tranquil and just what you needed to wind down and relax. Te resort was the perfect mix for us. It was a happy relaxed atmosphere with fun and a little bit of socialising but not a noisy, crowded over the top party scene. Ok that's enough raving, I'm sure you get the picture we loved our stay and would definitely go back again :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We chose Breezes as it was the best value hotel in Seminyak.

The location was good. There's a little cheap supermarket right next door, the beach is 5 minutes walk down the road where you can sit in many of the bars and watch the sunset. All of the great restaurants that Seminyak has to offer is only a short $5, 5 min cab ride away and Kuta is about 15 mins.

The staff were nice and friendly. The buffet breakfast was great with an omelette station, loads of bacon, hash browns, pastries etc.. The pool was good with half of it more for the adults with a nice swim up bar, and the other half was shallow with a sandy beach area and volley ball nets for ball games more for families. The pool bar was expensive so watch out.

Our room was nice, but we were right on the top floor with 3 big flights of steps to climb every time you go to and from your room. We were also right next to some construction that was going on next door and the banging started every morning from 8:00 am. Not what you want when you're on holidays but this was in February so it's probably finished. The bathroom also had a really bad smell coming from the drains but this is common in Bali. Air conditioning was great and the 30 or so English cable TV channels was great too.

If you're wanting to stay in Seminyak and you don't want to spent at least $200 for a nicer 4 star + hotel then this is a great option. I would definitely recommend.

For an awesome massage, head across the road to "Grandma's hotel" and check out their spa. Awesome value and great massages for about $10 AUD for an hour.

Room Tip: If you can afford the little extra for a room that's on the ground floor with a terrace that bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benoz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Ok, this seems to be an Australians only hotel. Convenient location, good room service. The first room I was in was small and had a veiw of a wall. I complained and was moved to a pool view (as specified when I booked) that was also a bigger room.
Spa was great- natural products and ambient. I would stay here again.
Ps- you have to pay for wifi access even though it seems that it is included in price of room- it isn't.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have just returned from 9 days and WOW. The staff were excellent and highly attentative. Nothing seemed a trouble. Breakfasts were good for Bali standards. The pool area was exceptional and clean. The pool bar was always doing something, good for famillies. Not a large hotel so friendly and staff remember your names. Not sure why there are negative comments, Citra, Nelly and other try to please and normally do ! Semanyak just a $2 taxi away. Try Nirvanas, and Legian shopping same the other way. This was our test to see if we would go back to Bali again, the answer is YES ! We went with two 15 year old girls and they loved the whole time. Could not fault it at all... Thanks to all. PS only down side was the bed was too soft for me. My wife loved it though...

Room Tip: Look for the rooms in the beach pool if you want quiet time. The rooms near the Pool Bar and d'b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrSteve_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
0.3 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
1.3 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 146 in Seminyak
1,934 reviews
1.0 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Property: The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,455 - ₹ 10,139
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing