We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robica
Sydney, Australia

Won’t be back

Review of The Dusun
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2024
We stayed for 9 nights. We have enjoyed many trips to Bali but this was our first time at the Dusun and found it very expensive for what it was.

The first 6 nights we were in a villa where the electricity went out almost every day.

We were moved to a different room for the final 3 nights because of a plumbing issue and although we did not have any more issues with the electricity, we found the second villa was plagued with mosquitoes and did not have the same amenities (power outlets etc) as the first. We found moving fairly inconvenient with 2 small children, we deliberately chose to stay in one location this visit to avoid having to pack etc more than once.

The positives were excellent pools in both villas, fairly good location and nice staff.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹14,062
  • Expedia.com
    ₹17,342
  • Hotels.com
    ₹13,813
  • Priceline
    ₹15,481
0.6 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,488
  • Priceline
    ₹6,365
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,044
  • Amadea Resort
    ₹7,332
0.8 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹15,922
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,908
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹15,697
  • Hotels.com
    ₹15,921
1.4 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹12,205
₹9,298
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,205
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,993
  • Priceline
    ₹9,763
0.8 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel grounds
₹5,987
  • Priceline
    ₹5,843
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,427
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,019
2.3 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
₹9,612
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,722
  • Vio.com
    ₹9,220
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,718
1.2 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,847
  • Priceline
    ₹5,314
  • Hotels.com
    ₹4,427
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,719
2.3 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹69,741
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹62,816
  • Vio.com
    ₹40,494
  • Priceline
    ₹56,254
0.5 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹35,495
  • Trip.com
    ₹63,759
  • Vio.com
    ₹31,697
  • Priceline
    ₹55,525
1.8 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,882
  • Vio.com
    ₹9,217
  • Priceline
    ₹9,504
2.6 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seminyak
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
641
58
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
641
58
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dusun villas bedroom villa mr gede seminyak square breakfast cooked private pool motel mexicola each morning outdoor kitchen sea circus the location is perfect sound system tucked away relaxing holiday living area restaurants and shops great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Been to The Dusun on a few occasions & it is an amazing place with wonderful staff.
The accommodation and location is superb, with lovely restaurants very close by & the villas very well setup for relaxing afternoons as couple or with family.
We will be back for sure …..

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shaunmB1184BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2023

Such a peaceful escape from the bustling Seminyak streets. We stayed for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom villa for my partner's 40th birthday in September and could not rate this place high enough. The villas are beautiful, the staff are wonderful and the location is perfect. We also had breakfast everyday which was delicious and a massage at our villa that was the best massage we had in Bali. Would definitely recommend to anyone

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 32sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2023 via mobile

A quiet retreat right in the heart of Seminyak off the busy Main Street. Our villa was a one bedroom villa which provided a quiet sanctuary on the last leg of our beautiful Bali experience.

The villas are well situated close to the nightlife, & beach however once you wonder down the driveway to the villas the party noise isn’t evident. We ate at a couple of fantastic restaurants Bambu (Indonesian) & La Lucciola (Italian) ~ both recommended by the lovely team at The Dusun.

The Dusun also offers in villa spa treatments ~ well worth it, alongside a BBQ option although we didn’t experience that. We were in villa 215 it was clean & comfortable, with daily service, on a very minor note the bathroom looked like it needed a bit of renovation - however recognising the impact of the 2 year pandemic, & little to no tourism, it’s to be expected & I’m sure this will be done in due course.

The team work well to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible, breakfast is cooked in your villa each morning as an alternative if you are off out touring the island as we were a packed breakfast box is available.

We toured some of the sights on the east coast and hired a fantastic driver (Hendra) for the day @sandbox.tour at a very reasonable cost.

Would we recommend the Dusun ~ absolutely & we look forward to return in the not too distant future ~ Terima kasih to all of the Dusun team.

Room tip: If you prefer shower gel rather than a bar of soap ~ take your own.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023

We had an amazing stay at Dusun Villas.

We travelled as 3 women and stayed in a 3-bedroom villa for 7 days.

The villa was incredibly spacious, with plenty of room for us to spread out - heaps of room if you had 3 couples. Lovely old-style layout with quiet, airconditioned bedrooms and open airy living areas. All are spotlessly clean but signs of many travellers over the years.

The location was perfect, as it was very close to restaurants for breakfast, lunch, and dinner... and the beach a 5-minute stroll.

The pool was at a great temperature and received plenty of sun throughout the day. Plus, the best part – no mosquitoes!

The staff were incredibly friendly, and the 24-hour security gave us peace of mind. The private airport driver arranged for us was hassle-free, making our arrival and departure smooth.

We wholeheartedly recommend Dusun Villas to anyone looking for a peaceful and convenient retreat in the heart of the action.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bugs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

Amazing facilities and service. Private pool and compound. Mattress was fabulous, shower pressure awesome. Service great, with breakfast cooked in our own kitchen and also served afternoon tea. Security at front gate. Staff so professional and helpful.

Room tip: In the heart of Seminyak, close walk to both Seminyak square and a few minutes walk to the beach
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gede Meidiana, Other at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2023

Dear Debby G,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recently stayed.
We are very happy to read your short and lovely comments expressing your entire experiences with us.
Truly appreciate your feedback for our work references.
Thank you and hoping to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews