We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ashlee M

Another great stay at The Dusun

Review of The Dusun
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2017
I am a returning guest to The Dusun and had another incredible stay at these beautiful villas. As always the facilities (gardens, rooms, whole complex) were in immaculate condition. The were always plenty of staff around who were always so friendly/smiley and accommodating (and Gede even so kindly upgrade us to a 3 bedroom villa!). Again the villa was the perfect location for us, tucked away from the main strip in Seminyak but still within walking distance or a short scooter ride to shops and eateries. Would always recommend The Dusun to friends/family visiting Bali and looking for Villa accommodation.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review
Responded 30 Apr 2017
Dear Ashlee M,
Let me thank you again and again for your return this time.
I am very much happy to know that you had another incredible stay this time. What more can I say. Nothing except thank you indeed for all your kindest and recommending us to others viewer.
I am looking forward to seeing you again on your next holidays.

All the best for you,
Gede Meidiana

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹7,687
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₹9,013
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,919
  • Amadea Resort
    ₹7,341
0.8 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹21,447
Fully refundable
  • Courtyard
    ₹18,391
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹18,100
  • Expedia.com
    ₹18,287
1.4 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹23,427
₹16,872
  • Expedia.com
    ₹20,259
  • Hotels.com
    ₹18,696
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel grounds
₹8,205
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,045
  • Agoda.com
    ₹7,380
  • StayForLong
    ₹8,283
2.3 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
₹22,982
₹10,593
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₹22,982
1.2 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,885
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,069
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,189
2.3 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹11,090
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹9,981
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,678
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,341
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,906
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,432
  • Hotels.com
    ₹4,906
2.4 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹1,17,052
₹33,642
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹47,445
  • Hotels.com
    ₹42,701
1.8 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Expedia.com
    ₹38,350
  • Agoda.com
    ₹34,054
  • Hotels.com
    ₹34,816
0.5 km from The Dusun
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seminyak
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
641
58
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
641
58
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dusun villas bedroom villa mr gede seminyak square breakfast cooked private pool motel mexicola each morning outdoor kitchen sea circus the location is perfect sound system tucked away relaxing holiday living area restaurants and shops great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We decided to try new accommodation for this years trip to Bali. The Dusun Villas has impressed us enormously. We are a couple so elected for the one bedroom villa and it's a perfect size for our week on the island. The bed is comfortable, and the bathroom extremely generous in size. There is a closet that is a decent size and a shelf to put cases out of the way, plus a couple of drawers.
The outside area is delightful with a generous modular lounge and dining table. The pool is wonderful, very important. Breakfasts are cooked at the villa with a good choice, and on offer everyday is complimentary afternoon tea and at a time of our choosing.
Location is perfectly placed on the Petitenget side of Seminyak and it is a quick walk to the beach, and to the Seminyak foodie strip. Coffee shops are in abundance along with restaurants that are impressive and boast delicious menus. If you are a shopper then there are plenty of small boutiques nearby as well as home decor shops. Very impressed.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ElizabethD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Elizabeth D,
Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your lovely feedback. It was our pleasure having you at The Dusun.
I am very delighted to know that you were so happy with all the fact that The Dusun has all the point that you looking for, perfect location, beautiful villas and its environment, the staffs and the services that extended to you has impressed you enormously.
I will certainly share your comments to all The Dusun team for their references of work.
Thank you again for your recently stay and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.


Best Regards,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

A delightful short break in Seminyak.
It is very comforting to stay at such an oasis near trendy Petitenget.
Staff are friendly and highly competent.
We were treated to a surprise villa upgrade which allowed us to luxuriate in the spacious 3 bed villa. Pretty much perfect from start to finish.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richdebstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear richdebstan,
Let me thank you for your recently stay. We are very happy that you left The Dusun with lovely memories toward all aspects of The Dusun and we have been very lucky to have opportunity upgrading you into the higher villa categories.
I like your word" Pretty much perfect from start to finish". Thank you again and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.


Sincerely yours,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I wished I'd stayed longer! This is ideal for me. Perfect in all aspects: decor, facilities, location. Literally up the road from Bodyworks and other day spas; around the corner from La Lucciola and Ku De Ta; and, most importantly, some of the most amazing shopping and food options. Gorgeous staff. Simply brilliant.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Melanie P,
Thank you for your kind review and recently stayed at The Dusun.
We are fortunate that perfect in all aspects, decor, facilities, locations and gorgeous Dusun team that made your stay enjoyable ones. Simply brilliant, I like it.
Thank you and looking forward to seeing you again on your next holidays.

Sincerely yours,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This was our third stay at the Dusun and it never fails to impress. The location is amazing and within walking distance or short car ride of so many great restaurants and beach clubs including Ginger Moon,Mamasan, Tigerpalm, PotatoHead,Ku De Ta, Barbacoa and Mrs sippy.

The dusun provided us with a driver to see some amazing water falls and temples out past Candidasa and we had a lovely after noon at Junglefish outside ubud afterwards.

Always friendly staff who are willing to go out of their way to help. We will be back again soon as the villas are beautiful and the service amazing. The Dusun staff make your stay in bali so easy and arrange anything you may need. The Easter Eggs and flowers on Easter Sunday were a lovely touch! Thank Gede and Rob you are amazing hosts. Lovely to see you again. Adrienne xx

Room tip: we love villa 5 - nice and quiet
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriennep88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear adriennep88,
Thank you again for taking your valuables time to share your recently experiences.
It was my pleasure to welcome you back to The Dusun for the third time. Its so lovely to find the fact that you were enjoying every time stayed at The Dusun for both location and staff services. We feel so proud of it.
I will certainly pass on your feedback to all of our Dusun team regarding your feedback of their professionalism, friendly, helpful, always go out of their ways to made your stay so easy and enjoyable ones as always.
Thank you again for all your compliment and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.


Sincerely yours,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The Dusun is wonderful. Just off the busy Seminyak street is a peaceful little oasis called The Dusun. The staff were wonderful from the moment they picked us up at airport. We stayed in a one-bedroom villa and just disconnected from the world. It was so very peaceful, yet, it was a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. Breakfasts every morning were wonderful and so big that we rarely had lunch. Every afternoon they served tea and made sure the mosquitoes were under control. It was as close to a perfect vacation as possible. Thank you for a wonderful trip.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rep99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear rep99,
Thank you for such a wonderful comment.
We are more than happy to read when you said disconnected from the world. It might be true. Our location is just perfect, all can be reached within 5 minutes walks to the beaches, bar and restaurant area, shopping area, money changer. Although close to the main street, The Dusun still offering something peaceful and enjoyable.
I like your statement, it was close to a perfect vacation. We should be proud of it.
Thank you again for recommending us and we shall look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews