We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Had a great time at the Mutiara' in Seminyak, the rooms were perfect & what a huge bathroom, I have traveled a few times & the staff have been excellent , which made the holiday much better,
The pool was great,breakfast was good, so in all we had a good time THANK YOU TO THE MANAGER & STAFF FOR A GOOD HOLIDAY :)

Room Tip: Deluxe Room Ground Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy6210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Teddy6210

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. Within our area we provide the most spacious room for the resort type in a most competitive price. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    388
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
214
311
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed in Mutiara Bali from 14 to 18 March 2012. 15 of us stayed in Family, Deluxe and superior rooms. All rooms were clean and bathroom spacious. Most of the rooms face the pool which is surrounded by frangipani trees. Pool closes at 10pm which means you can still swim after early dinner which was good for the kids. Breakfast was ala carte but menu is limited. The resort is beautiful, a short walk to "Eat Street" which is only one street away. The beach is a good 10 minutes walk. We are very happy with our stay and would come back again.

Room Tip: If you love big spacious bathrooms pick Deluxe or Family Units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear ngpl

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. We always maintain our environment and property to make sure the Local Balinese ambiance still alive within the area. Every Tuesday we have a Live Acoustic Session at our swimming pool & lobby and every Friday we have Balinese Dancing from local art students perform at our Lobby & Restaurant. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We choose this property based on price and location and it delivered. We would return. We choose a standard room. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. The towels were worn but clean. The pool area was very inviting. The hotel created a consistent standard across all areas. No area excelled and no area was disappointing. it was attractive and had a nice ambience helped by well let pathways to rooms. Breakfast was very good and the pavilion area was very attractive. The staff were extremely helpful, warm and friendly.

Room Tip: I would upgrade to a deluxe room which seems to have better bathrooms and are located on ground leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sallylyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Sallylyons

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. We always maintain our environment and property to make sure the Local Balinese ambiance still alive within the area. Every Tuesday we have a Live Acoustic Session at our swimming pool & lobby and every Friday we have Balinese Dancing from local art students perform at our Lobby & Restaurant. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth G.C. - UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

With two girlfriends we rented one of the Mutiara villas inside the Mutiara resort. We were totally satisfied with our staying there for a number of reasons, but primarily because of the accommodation and the staff. Our villa was no 7 A & B, which consisted of a twin room (very large and spacious) and a double room also quite large. Both rooms had two enormous bathrooms with a small area which was open air. Because of it, when it rained and was also windy, the upstairs bathroom became a bit of a state because of items following off shelves, water on the floor etc, but it only happened a couple of times and it wasn't a big deal. In the morning two staff would come to make us breakfast in the open kitchen / dining room in the veranda overlooking the pool. We were supposed to order breakfast an hour before, but they always came very quickly which was great. There is a water fountain with hot and cold dispenser and there are coffee/tea provisions if you fancy a cuppa. There is free wifi with good reception everywhere.

The rooms were cleaned regularly. The towels are very 'tired' and have seen better days but you can live with it. The location is brilliant; only five minutes walk from one of Seminyak main roads (Oberoy) full of restaurants and we particularly like the Ananda restaurant nearby. Although the resort is centrally located it is far away from the noise so we slept soundly. The beach is probably 15 minute walk if you stop along the various small independent shops or ten minutes if you walk fast. The beach is alright, as we are from Sardinia, we are a bit spoiled as very few beaches can compare to ours, so we were not impressed, but they are certainly nice beaches, One we like better was Nusa Dua.

We also used the spa (2 massages and 2 facials) but our feedback was mixed. My girlfriends liked both, I found my therapist a bit rough on both counts, you'll have to make up your own mind. Prices are obviously higher then on the main street but you pay for the nice environment, clean setting etc.

The staff are super friendly and helpful without being over solicitous. Even the security guard was helpful and he had the reassuring habit of taking the number plate of any taxis we boarded at night. If you want them to pick you up from the airport it'll cost slightly more than the regular cabs at the airport, but you'll travel in comfort and they even carry drinks with them in an ice box for when you arrive! we paid 15,000 IDR in total. Bear in mind when ordering taxis from the hotel that if you call them they'll charge you a minimum fare as standard if you go for short distances, so it's cheaper to just go down the road and hail one.To use the laundry service is very cheap and they are fast returning your clothes. We loved the Mutiara villa and the resort. They have also a nice communal pool if you fancy some proper laps, but for us the pool in the villa was sufficient for swimming a few very short laps. Be warned: the stones inside the edges of the pool underwater are quite sharp. I bruised my toes simply turning around in the water when I reached the other side of the pool. I would return to the Mutiara resort without a doubt!

Room Tip: 7A is the one with the king bed, 7B is upstairs (twin). 7A has a better bathroom, 7B is a larger ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RitaMascia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Rita_Mascia

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. We will put into our attention regarding the linen that you mention, since we have set a plan to change it for better service to our guess. Our security always noted every cars plate whether its taxi, hotel's car, rent car also personal car for better security record purpose. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in February and would highly recommend the hotel. It's within easy walking distance of the main road in Seminyak, offering numerous restaurants and bars to choose from, if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

The property is well maintained and clean, with a wonderful pool, to cool off after a long day exploring. The room and bathroom were a generous size, with an outdoor private open shower. Breakfast was included in the rate, and was more than adequate served in a covered outdoor restaurant, that also featured Balinese dancers on the Friday evening. A welcome fruit plate was provided in the room, which afforded me the opportunity of tasting local fruits that I had not eaten before.

Staff were very courteous, and the location afforded the opportunity of getting to the countryside effortlessly, not having to face the traffic of Kuta.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms on the ground floor. Patio adjacent to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montfleurToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear montfluerToronto

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. We have every Tuesday a Live Acoustic Session at our swimming pool & lobby and every Friday we have Balinese Dancing from local art students perform at our Lobby & Restaurant. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.7 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
620 reviews
1.1 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
1.2 km away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 146 in Seminyak
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,175 reviews
0.2 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 146 in Seminyak
972 reviews
0.2 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Property: Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,953 - ₹ 12,710
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing