We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.....”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #15 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Uma Sapna was just lovely.
Beautiful place with impeccable service. Every single staff (gardener, security... etc) was always ready with a huge smile to greet you.

The villa was beautiful and just the right size for 2 people. We had our own private dip pool, deck chairs. Great ambience and it was pleasantly peaceful. A 10mins walk away from the main Seminyak street with many nice shops and restaurants.

Breakfast (with choice of american, continental or local) will be served to you at your villa at your requested time.

The spa session were also great and you get what you pay for. There was no early ending and no pouting/touting for tips whatsoever ( i had bad experiences with other spas regarding time and tips before. I am usually very hesitant to visit a spa). The massue was friendly and skillful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,109 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

I am hesitant to write this review as I almost want to keep this to myself, though over the three years I have stayed I have recommended it to so many personal friends, and the place is so good, they deserve to have my thoughts put out before the wider community.

The villas are excellent value and in a great location near all of the great shops and restuarants in Seminyak. The staff are amazing and always go out of their way to make your stay. The breakfasts in the morning are great, and they've made an effort over the last year to add more items to the in house dining. SPa treatments are great - esp. the hot stone massage.

All in all, I love this place - it's truly makes for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meaganmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We highly recommend Villa Uma Sapna. The private villa was amazing (we had our own plunge pool), the breakfast by the pool each morning was lovely and the spa gave great facials! Definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz_brendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Stayed at Uma Sapna last year with my boyfriend, after it was recommended by one of our friend who always stayed there before! We booked villa with spa pool but when we get there, the staff upgraded our room to private pool which was a nice surprise for us. Breakfast was ok, we ordered the night before then the next morning it was served in our villa according to our requested time. Location is also strategic and you can go to places easily with their shuttle or taxi.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank MeilizaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I have never stayed in this style of accommodation before but would now find it hard to go back to hotel style. We stayed for 2 weeks at Uma Sapna. We had 10 nights in an Executive Villa which was fantastic. Very quiet and private. Loved having our own pool and it was great not to even have to leave the villa if we didnt want to! Breakfast each day was very good but you had to pay extra for a second coffee which I thought was a bit much. On the last 4 nights we were upgraded to a one bedroom villa but we regretted taking the upgrade. The one bedroom villas were bigger as was the pool but they were in fact older than the executive villas and the pool was not as clean. They were also not nearly as private and we could hear everything in the villa next door (including their toddler who seemed to scream day and night!) ....sometimes the grass is not always greener!
This is the first time (out of six) that I have been to Bali and not got sunburnt but still got a lovely tan. This was because the area near the pool in our first villa got the gentle morning sun and then dappled light for the rest of the day which was perfect for us. We had a couple of excellent spa treatments as well. Overall ig was great valu, in a great location and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebekiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.8 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#13 of 149 in Seminyak
503 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.1 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 7,930 - ₹ 18,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing