We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uma Sapna, never fails. ”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #13 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

People. The staff were nothing but amazing! Attentive, extremely friendly & hospitable! The minute we step in, everything feels like home!

Place. Uma Sapna never age. It looks almost the same as 7 years ago when we first visited, still clean & well appointed. The only thing we missed was the brown signboard which they once used to have at the entrance and it has now been removed to make way for their restaurant - Kilo.

Villa. We had a one-bedroom Royal villa with pool. When Win welcome us with the opened door, the first word that came out of us was "WOW!". This villa is definitely too big for just the two of us, but we are definitely not complaining!

Housekeeping. Superb! They cleaned it really well and every time when we return after a long day out, it looks exactly like the very day we just checked in.

Dearest team in Uma Sapna,

The husband & I are so happy to be back in this amazing sanctuary of yours.

This Nov, we return to celebrate our 5th anniversary and to reminisce the days we had with Uma Sapna 7 years ago.

Thank you for giving us such wonderful memories again in & we would love to return on our 10th anniversary!

Matur Suksma !

Natuna, 16 November 2017 - 20 November 2017

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wynetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmaSapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vickie T,

Thank you for your second visit and stay at Uma Sapna Villa after 7 yaers.

We are pleased that your loved your entire stay and the experience, right from the stunning pool villas, the impeccable service, the perfect location and the delicious food which was of a very high standard.

Thank you for recommending Uma Sapna to other travelers and we are all happy to read that you will be staying here again in the future.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at Uma Sapna was perfect. We had a room with own swimming pool. The room is spacious, proper and modern. Nice private garden with terrace, sunbeds and swimming pool. The housekeeping did a good job ervery day. Also the other staff is very helpfull and kind.
Nice breakfast at Kilo restaurant. The location is perfect in Seminyak on walking distance of serveral restaurants and shops. Very nice getaway from the busy streets and traffic of Seminyak. The beach is a 15 min walk. We did not experienced any negatives.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tomJ2372UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmaSapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tomJ2372UV,

We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay and ultra relaxing getaway right from the beautiful villas, the yummy breakfast, the housekeeping and the staff who were always more than happy to help you in any way they can.

Once again thank you for sharing your great experience at Uma Sapna. We look forward to welcoming you sometime in the future again.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in the Obi Plunge Pool room during November. We arrived very late at night had mixed feelings upon arrival as we had emailed the hotel many times asking to be picked up at airport which we did hear back from. Needless to say we found our way and we grew to really like this place. We used the main pool and the plunge pool, location was great to walk back from having drinks and watching sunsets at Seminyak's beach clubs. Very cute villa, would recommend staying here and would probably stay again. Breakfast was in a very nice restaurant, the lattes and fresh juices were amazing!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmaSapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lisa C,

We wish to thank you for your review and contribution on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that your stay was a great value with top notch service and the perfect location. We are pleased to read that Uma Sapna was everything you have ever expected and hoped.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to share the beautiful Bali has to offer again with you.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was the most amazing places iv stayed, the service was absolutely amazing, the food delicious and I had a spa treatment everyday. The ladies in the spa were amazing.. already at looking at booking for next year with the family

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 268becl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmaSapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 268becl,

We wish to thank you for your review.

We are glad to find you were very delighted with the level of service performed by our staff. We are also happy to find that you loved your villa, your very own private pool and the location which we just only steps away from all the “eat street” has to offer.

We all delighted to read your stay with us was surpassed your every expectation. Once again, thank you very much for your review and see you again in the future.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We always stayed at the same pool villas for years but the place was starting to show its age and deteriorate so we looked for another place this time. We were thrilled to find Uma Sapna. The location was perfect; close to restaurants and shops but isolated enough to be quiet. We had a pool villa and were very happy with the accommodations. The staff were all welcoming and friendly. The spa was good and very reasonably priced. The bathroom was large and well stocked. My only criticisms are that no body lotion was provided and the glass door in to the toilet room needs to be frosted otherwise you have no privacy as anyone in the outdoor sitting area or using the closet or sinks can see right in. Breakfast was served in their restaurant.
The service was good and the food was delicious. Other than that the place was perfect. A great value. We'll be returning here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EWR-NJ-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmaSapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EWR-NJ-traveler,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review about your stay. We were honored that you have chosen to experience Uma Sapna for your holiday.

We are happy to read that we surpassed your every expectation and to know all of our staffs taken care of you well, always friendly, very accommodating and happy to help in any way they can. We are thankful that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at one of our One Bedroom Pool Villa and made the most of your private pool.

Uma Sapna is a boutique villas which deliver personal service while at the same time allowing our guest to relax in high level of privacy.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
1.2 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 7,498 - ₹ 16,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing