We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Husband's Dream Room!!!”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #13 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Booked 1 Bedroom Pool Villa for my son to enjoy swimming anytime he wants. However mid of our stay our baby got sick. It could have been a wonderful vacation if not for this circumstance.

On late afternoon, they would put insect repellant outside the pool area. Staff are so so attentive & accommodating. They were willing & ready to provide thermometer at 2am. When my husband checked out & asked for the nearest hospital to where we can bring our son, they even called a taxi for us & waived our local calls to McDonalds.

Breakfast could be improved though. Highly suggest they offer Buffet Breakfast like other Hotels do.

Yes, as per my husband it was his dream room! Simple, clean lines & not overly decorated. If there's one thing he's gonna
change is a bigger LCD T.V. :)

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliahtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 867 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just spent three happy nights in 'Ambon' villa at Uma Sapna. This is the first time we've returned to accommodation that we've stayed at before in Bali and it continues to be of a very high standard. Staff are excellent, place is spotless, and everything works.The design of the villas is practical and luxurious. It's not the cheapest place to stay in Bali, but it's not the most expensive either, and really handy to the better bits of Seminyak. The street out front of Uma Sapna is busy and narrow, but the laneway between the two sets of villas has been extended and you can get through to Jln Laksmana without having to dodge the traffic. Stay here with confidence.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WestDarlingtonSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great price for what you get! Half way through the trip we were upgraded, which was nice (but.. not to look a gift horse in the mouth it kinda sucked to repack everything).The staff was beyond delightful and we thoroughly enjoyed all the spa treatments. Always clean and safe.
-There were a few things that happened that we cant fault the hotel for, but inhibited the enjoyment of our stay( more a review of seminyak): 1.The hotel like the rest of Bali has the wafting smell of incense, which can be very overwhelming. 2. Seminyak was like someone picked up Melrose Ave in L.A. and dropped it in the middle of bali price tags and all - ($300 for a shirt!!). 4. the beach was not that great.and the humidity is out of control 5. we were lucky enough to somehow get a severe case of food poisoning, and then really appreciated the all glass bathroom doors.
Anyways To sum it up the hotel and staff was lovely and it is a short walk to seminyak.
If you have already decided you like Seminyak, then i would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elissa-ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Uma Sapna for 3 nights at the start of our Bali vacation. We found it to be a great oasis away from the busy streets and noise of Seminyak, but still within walking distance to restaurants and the beach. We had a private villa with our own pool, which was lovely. The room was clean and modern, with a comfy bed and a great big bathroom. The floor to ceiling windows in the bathroom with plants outside gave the outdoor shower feeling without the potential entry of bugs or other critters (a plus for us). There are only 20 rooms at Uma Sapna - all villas - so it's more of a boutique hotel. The common grounds are well maintained and very pretty. Service was very professional and friendly. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but offers room service. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner, all very good and you get to eat outside by your own pool. Doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My partner and I just spent 12 nights at Uma Sapna and enjoyed every minute of our time here. This is our second stay here and will definitely be back again.

You can't beet the value for money, we stayed in an executive villa, plenty of room and a good sized pool - which also got the sun all day...added bonus.

They have a spa on the premises that provides a range of treatments, the massages are very good and when you are done it's a short stroll back to your villa to fall asleep on your daybed.

Rooms are clean and comfortable, with plenty of space to unpack and store your suitcases. There is also plenty of space to unwind and relax either indoors or outside.

Breakfast is delivered to your room at your selected time, can't beat the banana pancakes. We were pleasantly surprised by the coffee... it was drinkable.

Staff are very helpful and friendly, nothing is ever a problem, they will book trips, excursions, taxis and restaurants at the drop of a hat.. they even arranged hire of a scooter for us.

I highly recommend Uma Sapna we will no doubt be coming back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa that gets the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
488 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
1.1 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 7,600 - ₹ 16,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing