We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing villas, amazing location, amazing service!”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom spa villa for 5 nights in July 2012 and we would have gladly stayed for longer! The rooms are very spacious and impeccably maintained, huge bathroom and great facillites. The terrace and spa outside were lovely, our own little oasis. Although the spa is in the shade for most of the day and is therefore quite cool, still great for later in the day after walking around the hot streets of Seminyak. The breakfast that is served to you every morning in your villa is fatasitc, great range of food to chose from and no limits to how much you can order! you just put your order out the night before and chose what time you want it delivered the next day and then it turns up just as requested!

Location is fantastic, just off the main road where all the shops and restaurants are. Can be a little precarious when it's dark to navigate down the small laneway, but nothing that can't be fixed with some careful walking. Taxis are cheap and plentiful so you can easily just grab one to go anywhere and avoid walking altogther!

Uma Sapna is fantastic value for such a great location and level of quality and service, I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a private relaxing oasis thats only minutes from the main hub of Seminyak.

Do yourself a favour and book Uma Sapna for your next trip to Bali!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravels008500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 863 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

We were on our honeymoon for 5 days in Bali. We stayed 5 nights in Uma Sapna in the Halmahera Deluxe Villa with the Honeymoon package. The first day we had a 2 hour couple massage in the Spa which included a body scrub as well. We had a candle light dinner and lunch in our villa beside our pool and it was superb! The breakfast was served at our villa at the exact time we chose (you have the ability to choose what you want for your breakfast). The villa and garden is very spacious. Our pool was big and always clean.The villa was always spotlessly clean. The staff was always greeting you and always genial, kind and polite.
It surely deserves the TripAdvisor Travelers Choice Award.
Thank you Uma Sapna for making our Honeymoon as excellent as it can get. We would definitely return if we come to Bali again.

Room Tip: Halmahera and the villa across it are deluxe villas which are very quite and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttutuncu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Uma Sapna was the ideal place to stay in Seminyak.
1. Location was great. Very close to the main shopping strip but also nice and quiet
2. Staff were amazing. They were all so friendly, always saying hello and making sure you were happy. Nothing was too much trouble and smiles all round.
3. Breakfast - served to our room every morning and was delicious (and lots of choices)
4. Room is spotless and modern with a nice little private plunge pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had the most amazing time here! The staff were so lovely and the place was beautiful.

Unfortunately, we weren't able to stay long but the staff upgraded us and when we told them we had a late night flight they let us hang around the pool all day and use the showers before our flight.

The rooms are amazing and breakfast was beautiful. We didn't have a chance to use the spa facilities but I can imagine they would've been very good.

Would love to come back here but I definitely wouldn't want to leave the hotel it's so lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The service, cleanliness and decor of the villa was truly wonderful. In spite of being in a busy area (Seminyak) you do feel tranquility and isolation. The breakfast was fine too and they provide unlimited water. The staff is extremely helpful and there's an art gallery in the premises which showcases Indonesian artists. The worst part of the hotel if anything is the fact that it's a bit of a walk to the nearest beach. Unfortunately it's not as easy to get to the beach as it initially seems.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.1 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
644 reviews
0.7 km away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 7,480 - ₹ 15,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing