We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at Uma Sapna”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #13 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We've sadly been back a month from our trip and thought we'd better write a review of our wonderful stay at Uma Sapna, in Seminyak. 

We paid for a package which included a deluxe villa, a ten hour trip of Bali, spa treatments, breakfast every day and a set lunch for one day of our stay.

When we arrived, we were told that there would be some building work going on next to our villa, but we would get a reduced rate for the two nights we'd be in there and then they would move us to a different villa of the same standard. True to their word, they did this, and both villas were lovely (and the noise wasn't even really that much of a problem). The bed was comfy, the villa was spacious and the pool was lovely and the ideal size for a few laps and cooling down in the heat. The pool was cleaned thoroughly everyday, by the team of housekeepers who would also clean our room whilst we lay reading, out of their way.

Breakfast was delivered to our room on time every morning - although it wasn't the best breakfast we have ever had, it kept us filled up until dinner, and the latte's and fresh orange juice were particularly lovely. The set lunch we had on one day of our stay was very good and it was lovely being served lunch in our villa.

Our ten hour trip was good to see other parts of Bali. We went to Ubud for the day and our driver was very helpful, taking us to places we hadn't heard of before. Although we didn't make use of the full ten hours, as it was a very hot day and all we wanted to do was get back into our pool.

Included in our package were 2 hours of spa treatments, plus a 15 minute foot massage. We each had an hour aromatherapy message, which was nice but not as vigorous as we would have liked, and an hour body scrub which was lovely.

We absolutely loved our villa, so much so that we often didn't want to have to leave in the evening to go out for dinner. However, reception suggested lots of lovely restaurants and booked us tables wherever we asked for, which was vey helpful.

We probably won't return to Seminyak, which is a shame as these villas are so lovely and the staff so attentive. For anyone we know who's coming to Seminyak, we would definitely recommend a stay at Uma Sapna.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank NoddyBash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 904 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

We booked a "villa with private spa pool". In fact this was not a villa but just a big room, quite clean, quite nice but definetly not a villa!!! The spa pool was cold and very noisy.
About the noise: we had a very bad experience as we were close to the road. Moreover the windows were only one glass window!
The resort does not have restaurant but just room-service (poor quality)!
Otherwise staff is very helpfull, discret and professional: thanks to them!
The major problem is the price paid compared to the quality of room in terms of noise and equipment (not a spa pool)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at Uma Sapna for the first two weeks of our honeymoon in 'Bunaken', a deluxe villa with private swimming pool within beautifully kept grounds. We had actually booked an executive villa and were upgraded upon arrival. The villa was lovely, you have your own garden, swimming pool and outside dining and sitting areas (all covered in case of rain). We loved the outside seating areas in the evening before going out for a meal, we could listen to music, have some drinks and relax all within the privacy of our own villa and grounds. The room itself has a very comfy king size bed, large wardrobes, toilet, large stone bath, walk in shower and his and hers sinks. The room is very contemporary in style, not particularly cosy as it is all white and quite stark, but very modern. If I'm being fussy, I didn't like the glass doors to the toilet and shower, as they are completely transparent and could do with having frosting over so that you have some privacy. Also both the shower and toilet have openings to the outside which did let a few mosquitoes in so make sure you keep the glass doors closed all the time! The lighting in the villa is also not well thought out, with only two spotlamps on the far wall and no lighting near the bed for reading. I did find the air con a little noisy at times and our toilet always seemed to be quite noisy for quite a long time after each flush but the bed was so comfy, most nights I was out like a light! Free WiFi was a massive bonus for us and it was very good, the only complaint I would have is that you have to put in new passwords and log in each time but they would always bring us new passwords if you rang reception for them. The swimming pool was lovely, always very clean and a lovely depth to swim in. Breakfast was brought to our villa every morning at whatever time we liked, always very prompt, not the best food but still very acceptable and quite a good choice. Room service at lunch time was average, more expensive than eating out and not as nice food but it was great for the two days we just didn't want to leave our villa. A huge bonus was the mineral water tank that was supplied in our villa, we could drink as much water as we liked from it for free, very handy. There were a couple of days where we could hear building works but in general, it was very quiet and relaxing. The staff were very helpful indeed, I couldn't fault them at all, always wanting to help and incredibly friendly. You basically feel like you have butler service, you can ring the reception for anything and they see to you straightaway. Location wise - this is a little paradise within the very busy area of Seminyak, it is only a five minute walk from the shops and restaurants but it is a good twenty minute walk to the beach, we always got a taxi, they weren't expensive. It would be nice if it was nearer the beach I have to say, we did miss that. We would definitely come back. It is great for couples, families and groups of friends. We did find it quite pricey but we wanted to treat ourselves for our honeymoon, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This lovely accommodation offers gorgeous private villas. The decor is simple and elegant, with a lovely lap pool. The breakfast was delicious and the staff are all friendly and professional. It is a little walk to the beach but well worth the secluded and quiet space trade off. Very impressed with our stay here

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We arrived at Uma Sapna late June 2012 to find we had been upgraded to a 1 Bed Executive Villa with private pool(Sumba). Ani was very helpful during our stay here for 7 nights, she was always willing to assist with all matters with a minimum of fuss. On our 2nd day Ani offered us another upgrade for our last two nights to a 1 Bed Deluxe Villa with a private pool(Natuna). This villa had to be seen to be believed, it was huge with a large open under cover sitting area, separate pavilion with double day bed, big pool, and classy bed, bathroom, shower etc. Friends who saw the villa all commented on how much they liked it and planned to stay here sometime in the future.

On our last day my wife was ill and on requesting a late checkout (before we moved to another hotel) we were offered another villa to use (vacant and at no additional cost) until approx. 3.30pm allowing to us transfer straight ot the next facility without disturbing my wife too much.

The villas are maintained to a high standard and the breakfast (included in cost) was extensive and delivered promptly to the villa at the selected times. Highly recomend staying at the Uma Sapna!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravellers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
1.2 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 7,553 - ₹ 15,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing