We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 537
US$ 310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 425
US$ 370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 449
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 392
US$ 323
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 729
US$ 559
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 390
US$ 115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 567
US$ 254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 678
US$ 608
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
1,114
242
36
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
242
36
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilo restaurantexecutive villaspa pooleat streetroom servicelarger poolour honeymoonfree upgradehuge bathevery morningcomplimentary massagebreakfast deliveredprivate gardenoutdoor areaone bedroom pool villathe main streetspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,062 - 1,067 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We booked a "villa with private spa pool". In fact this was not a villa but just a big room, quite clean, quite nice but definetly not a villa!!! The spa pool was cold and very noisy.
About the noise: we had a very bad experience as we were close to the road. Moreover the windows were only one glass window!
The resort does not have restaurant but just room-service (poor quality)!
Otherwise staff is very helpfull, discret and professional: thanks to them!
The major problem is the price paid compared to the quality of room in terms of noise and equipment (not a spa pool)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at Uma Sapna for the first two weeks of our honeymoon in 'Bunaken', a deluxe villa with private swimming pool within beautifully kept grounds. We had actually booked an executive villa and were upgraded upon arrival. The villa was lovely, you have your own garden, swimming pool and outside dining and sitting areas (all covered in case of rain). We loved the outside seating areas in the evening before going out for a meal, we could listen to music, have some drinks and relax all within the privacy of our own villa and grounds. The room itself has a very comfy king size bed, large wardrobes, toilet, large stone bath, walk in shower and his and hers sinks. The room is very contemporary in style, not particularly cosy as it is all white and quite stark, but very modern. If I'm being fussy, I didn't like the glass doors to the toilet and shower, as they are completely transparent and could do with having frosting over so that you have some privacy. Also both the shower and toilet have openings to the outside which did let a few mosquitoes in so make sure you keep the glass doors closed all the time! The lighting in the villa is also not well thought out, with only two spotlamps on the far wall and no lighting near the bed for reading. I did find the air con a little noisy at times and our toilet always seemed to be quite noisy for quite a long time after each flush but the bed was so comfy, most nights I was out like a light! Free WiFi was a massive bonus for us and it was very good, the only complaint I would have is that you have to put in new passwords and log in each time but they would always bring us new passwords if you rang reception for them. The swimming pool was lovely, always very clean and a lovely depth to swim in. Breakfast was brought to our villa every morning at whatever time we liked, always very prompt, not the best food but still very acceptable and quite a good choice. Room service at lunch time was average, more expensive than eating out and not as nice food but it was great for the two days we just didn't want to leave our villa. A huge bonus was the mineral water tank that was supplied in our villa, we could drink as much water as we liked from it for free, very handy. There were a couple of days where we could hear building works but in general, it was very quiet and relaxing. The staff were very helpful indeed, I couldn't fault them at all, always wanting to help and incredibly friendly. You basically feel like you have butler service, you can ring the reception for anything and they see to you straightaway. Location wise - this is a little paradise within the very busy area of Seminyak, it is only a five minute walk from the shops and restaurants but it is a good twenty minute walk to the beach, we always got a taxi, they weren't expensive. It would be nice if it was nearer the beach I have to say, we did miss that. We would definitely come back. It is great for couples, families and groups of friends. We did find it quite pricey but we wanted to treat ourselves for our honeymoon, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This lovely accommodation offers gorgeous private villas. The decor is simple and elegant, with a lovely lap pool. The breakfast was delicious and the staff are all friendly and professional. It is a little walk to the beach but well worth the secluded and quiet space trade off. Very impressed with our stay here

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We arrived at Uma Sapna late June 2012 to find we had been upgraded to a 1 Bed Executive Villa with private pool(Sumba). Ani was very helpful during our stay here for 7 nights, she was always willing to assist with all matters with a minimum of fuss. On our 2nd day Ani offered us another upgrade for our last two nights to a 1 Bed Deluxe Villa with a private pool(Natuna). This villa had to be seen to be believed, it was huge with a large open under cover sitting area, separate pavilion with double day bed, big pool, and classy bed, bathroom, shower etc. Friends who saw the villa all commented on how much they liked it and planned to stay here sometime in the future.

On our last day my wife was ill and on requesting a late checkout (before we moved to another hotel) we were offered another villa to use (vacant and at no additional cost) until approx. 3.30pm allowing to us transfer straight ot the next facility without disturbing my wife too much.

The villas are maintained to a high standard and the breakfast (included in cost) was extensive and delivered promptly to the villa at the selected times. Highly recomend staying at the Uma Sapna!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravellers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed in Uma Sapna for 5 days with our 20 month old and it was fantastic. We booked the 1 bedroom villa with private swimming pool and were upgraded on the second day to the executive villa with pool. The executive villa was however right near the construction so I am not sure the move was worth it as the difference between the two villas is not very much. I did like that the executive villa had a door to separate the shower area (safer for a toddler). Uma Sapna was a home away from home in that you could have your breakfast in your own garden, you could swim in your pool at any time of the day or night. The staff were so friendly and it was great asking them for advice before visiting tourist destinations. The only downside are the dimly lit streets around Uma Sapna but given taxis cost next to nothing we just took taxis. I would highly recommend Uma Sapna. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank dream_h0lidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews