We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Staff, Clean and Nicely Decorated Villa.”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #12 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed in mid June with my wife for our honeymoon. Upon check-in, we were greeted by a very friendly staff and were told that our room was upgraded to the Executive Villa (Alor)! They took our luggage and showed us the way to the villa which is situated at some distance but beautiful scenery along the way makes it very pleasant.

Villa is secluded, very clean and nicely decorated. Swimming pool is good enough for a lap and in-house breakfast is served by the pool at the time requested.

Staffs are very helpful. Location is good, away from the hustle and bustle with only 15 minutes walk to the street-food or 10 minutes drive to the Seminyak Beach / Ku De Ta. Great place to stay, will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aswad_ashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 914 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

We arrived for our week stay in the one bedroom executive villas and were relieved that the villas lived up to our expectations from the website (not always the case). The villas were huge and very clean, with staff visiting numerous times to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast served by the pool was lovely. The location is brilliant, a two minute walk to the main street, but far enough away for it to be very quiet. An absolute oasis and I would definitely recommend it to all!

Room Tip: I recommend paying a bit more for the executive villas as the pool is much bigger. We stayed in Flor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I just loved uma sapna!! The first 4 nights we stayed in a delux villa with a private plunge pool. All my expectations were met when I first laid eyes on the place. The villa was clean and gecko free! The staff are super friendly and so helpful! We still hadnt booked anywhere for our last 4 nights in seminyak so we asked the hotel if they could help us out. We ended up staying in a executive villa with a private pool for the last 3 night and then on the last night of our trip we have to move to a smaller villa with a spa. So in two weeks we stayed in 3 different rooms at uma sapna!! They were all amazing but I think you cannot go wrong the executive villa. If you are someone who likes to tan and sunbake this room has a beautiful lawn and lounges were you can do so. The villa with a spa does not have this option. Room service was great and really quick! Breakfast was also good with lots of variety. Will definitely be back and will recommend to others!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pook89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Uma Sapna was our first stop on our honeymoon in Bali. Great to getting pampered. Meals delivered to the outdoor sitting area, beautiful rooms, large comfy bed. Everyone on staff was super friendly, helpful and very easy to work with. Great spot to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Loved the villa and the staff. Having our own private pool was a bliss. The room was very nice and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. They also have a spa on the property which is very relaxing.

Service was amazing. We got a package with the candle light dinner, lunch and everyday breakfast. The food was good and it was all served in your room. The staff was very prompt about bringing it at exactly the time that you wanted it.

Location was great as well. It was just a 10 min walk to the beach and restaurants. But we ended renting a scooty and drove around a number of places including Kuta and Ulu Watu. It was much more fun than renting a car.

Overall a great trip. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aps27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
1.2 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
663 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 7,484 - ₹ 15,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing