We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
1,194
247
36
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
247
36
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kilo restaurant executive villa private pool eat street room service our honeymoon complimentary massage breakfast delivered free upgrade every morning one bedroom pool villa outdoor area tucked away the main street daily breakfast a wonderful stay spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,246 - 1,251 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Absolutely loved the Pool Villa we stayed in at Uma Sapna. Literally the only bad part of the experience was leaving.

We were picked up via a complementary transfer from the airport, which made our arrival into Bali so easy and relaxing after a long day of travel. The staff member who took us for our return transfers was so friendly and helpful. Upon arrival at the villas, we were amazed. They are so much nicer that on the website. Every part of the experience was flawless.
Breakfast was delivered to the room each day. We could select our choices from a decent menu and it would be delivered at whatever time you chose. The food quality was great. Room service was also very nice and good value.
Staff always waited until you had gone out for the day to clean the rooms, which was lovely as you felt no pressure. The reception staff were faultless in all my experiences with them.
The outdoor area around the pool was fantastic - lovely lounges - very comfortable. The landscaping was beautiful - a perfect tropical paradise And the airconditioned villas were perfect for sleeping. Bathrooms very spacious. (Although the glass wall to the toilet was odd!)
You really didnt want to leave the villas - however when we did, we were only minutes walk to amazing shopping and restarants and around 15 minutes walk to the beach. Food was incredible in Bali - easily as good quality as top international restaurants. Fantastic cocktail selections and prices that make you wonder why you would holiday anywhere else!

Loved Seminyak - wouldnt stay in Kuta or Legian again - would always go to Seminyak or further north. Cant wait to go back to Uma Sapna!

Room tip: Loved the Pool Villa worth the upgrade from spa
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everlasting_summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night during our stay in Bali. What a great a villa for a great price! The bedroom was a perfect size for two people and the bathtub was HUGE! A short walk to "eat street" but it can be quite a walk to the beach - 20 minutes. Customer service was great and we certainly enjoyed our complimentary 15 minute massages. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNguyen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

booked a spa pool villa, but got upgraded to a one bedroom villa with private pool, which was a great bonus!

good location, near the main shopping streets, and a short taxi ride to the beach. Room is very clean, with full range of amneties provided. Breakfast by the private pool is AWESOME, and you have a great variety to choose from! The staff are great and courteous as well.

Really well worth the money! for about US$150, you get a 5-star hotel service and rooms and are treated like kings!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wai005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This hotel is lovely, breakfast was served in our room on time every morning, there were a few mistakes with what we asked for but we didnt mind as they brought loads to eat. The rooms are clean and simply decorated with white walls and bold prints on the wall. The large double raindrop shower was awesome and the large bathtub comfortably fitted myself and my husband... perfect!! The swimming was nice and big, i would definitely recommend going for the larger executive pool villa... perfect for midnight swims with a few bottles of Bintang beers. The only negative is the 20min walk to the beach and 10 minute walt to eat street, but you dont have to walk a cab costs 50pence or 7000 rupiah. If you prefer laying by a pool, id definitely say opt for a pool villa, not worth paying to be on the beach when the big hotels on the beach dont actually have sunbeds on the beach themselves. The sea in seminyak is quite wavy and rough anyways.

Room tip: executive pool villa
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

It was my fourth stay at Uma Sapna and my eleventh trip to Bali. Lia and her staff were fantastic as usual. I stayed in the "Timor" villa. The trip was a mix of business and pleasure and they catered for both. I have stayed a similar property types, but after staying here I will look no further.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews