We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place.. im still in awe.”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #13 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Stayed here in "timor" room for 3 days. Absolutely loved it. The room is big, Wi-fi is free, the LCD TV in the room provides all the news if you ever needed with all the channels. Pool is small but its not like you are going to be swimming your laps in it. It's just for you to dip yourself in it whenever you come back from a stressful outings. Bathroom is huge, loved the his and her cupboard. I absolutely loved the daybed, fell asleep on it the next day in the morning on my first night there as I had a hard time adjusting to sleeping in beds that I'm not familiar with. But that's just me. Be warned though that if you are out of the room and in the gardens, there would always be planes flying over all the time. Quite loud if you are a person who despises that.
Breakfast is served to your room and would've been more excellent if it gives a little bit more choice and portion served to us. You are only entitled to just one choice from the menu, would've been really great if you can have all of them to try it out.
Location is really quite good as well, as it's quite hidden in a small lane from the main seminyak road which is filled with shops and restaurents. Ultimo and tratorria is just within walking distance.
Hotel staff is super nice and friendly. Will always help whenever they can, from the gardener to the groundskeepers to the security guards, all of them are super friendly and helpful.
Would definitely come back again if given the chance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo_g2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

998 - 1,002 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2011

Absolutely loved the Pool Villa we stayed in at Uma Sapna. Literally the only bad part of the experience was leaving.

We were picked up via a complementary transfer from the airport, which made our arrival into Bali so easy and relaxing after a long day of travel. The staff member who took us for our return transfers was so friendly and helpful. Upon arrival at the villas, we were amazed. They are so much nicer that on the website. Every part of the experience was flawless.
Breakfast was delivered to the room each day. We could select our choices from a decent menu and it would be delivered at whatever time you chose. The food quality was great. Room service was also very nice and good value.
Staff always waited until you had gone out for the day to clean the rooms, which was lovely as you felt no pressure. The reception staff were faultless in all my experiences with them.
The outdoor area around the pool was fantastic - lovely lounges - very comfortable. The landscaping was beautiful - a perfect tropical paradise And the airconditioned villas were perfect for sleeping. Bathrooms very spacious. (Although the glass wall to the toilet was odd!)
You really didnt want to leave the villas - however when we did, we were only minutes walk to amazing shopping and restarants and around 15 minutes walk to the beach. Food was incredible in Bali - easily as good quality as top international restaurants. Fantastic cocktail selections and prices that make you wonder why you would holiday anywhere else!

Loved Seminyak - wouldnt stay in Kuta or Legian again - would always go to Seminyak or further north. Cant wait to go back to Uma Sapna!

Room Tip: Loved the Pool Villa worth the upgrade from spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everlasting_summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night during our stay in Bali. What a great a villa for a great price! The bedroom was a perfect size for two people and the bathtub was HUGE! A short walk to "eat street" but it can be quite a walk to the beach - 20 minutes. Customer service was great and we certainly enjoyed our complimentary 15 minute massages. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNguyen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

booked a spa pool villa, but got upgraded to a one bedroom villa with private pool, which was a great bonus!

good location, near the main shopping streets, and a short taxi ride to the beach. Room is very clean, with full range of amneties provided. Breakfast by the private pool is AWESOME, and you have a great variety to choose from! The staff are great and courteous as well.

Really well worth the money! for about US$150, you get a 5-star hotel service and rooms and are treated like kings!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wai005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This hotel is lovely, breakfast was served in our room on time every morning, there were a few mistakes with what we asked for but we didnt mind as they brought loads to eat. The rooms are clean and simply decorated with white walls and bold prints on the wall. The large double raindrop shower was awesome and the large bathtub comfortably fitted myself and my husband... perfect!! The swimming was nice and big, i would definitely recommend going for the larger executive pool villa... perfect for midnight swims with a few bottles of Bintang beers. The only negative is the 20min walk to the beach and 10 minute walt to eat street, but you dont have to walk a cab costs 50pence or 7000 rupiah. If you prefer laying by a pool, id definitely say opt for a pool villa, not worth paying to be on the beach when the big hotels on the beach dont actually have sunbeds on the beach themselves. The sea in seminyak is quite wavy and rough anyways.

Room Tip: executive pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
707 reviews
1.2 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.9 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
660 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 7,573 - ₹ 16,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing