We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Location good all round resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beach Location good all round resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

The location of this hotel is great, right on the beach at Seminyak. It's a bit of a hike to the main shops and restaurants but local taxi's are cheap. The hotel resort is well maintained and the buffet breakfast is v good. Dining otherwise in the hotel is only average but there are many great places nearby. The pool area is nice but a shortage of chairs means you have to be up with the sparrows to reserve a spot which is not ideal but unfortunately necessary. The hotel car and driver service is also very good averaging about AUD$45 for a car for a 6 hour service. We booked through a travel agent in Australia and for some reason got 15% of all food and meals for the duration plus a free massage in the spa. Make sure breakfast is included in your rate. If you don't want to stay in a villa, this is a good option.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear CJConnorAus,

Thank you very much for your kind compliment. It's always a pleasure to receive nice and constructive comments. Nothing better than knowing you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to know as well that you chose to visit Bali through our "Royal Half Day Tour" in a comfortable air-conditioned car and an English speaker driver for your own pleasure.

Regarding the sun lounges at the pool, I apologize for the inconvenience caused. please rest assured that are taking the appropriate measures to address the trouble.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    861
    235
    63
    29
See reviews for
600
1,301
103
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Royal Beach Hotel in Seminyak and were so pleased with our stay. Our package included buffet breakfast every morning, which was fabulous and set us up nicely for the day. The staff were lovely, so helpful and sweet. The pool gorgeous. The hotel is right on the beach and one side of the beach you have little bars dotted along the sand and on the other side you have Ku De Ta and Mr Potato Head. So hotel is very well situated and the shopping in Seminyak is great. We stayed in a villa on the beach and it was amazing. Large spacious rooms, large bathroom with a second toilet, living area and a small kitchen, which whilst not full of modcons had the basics and was very practical. The only negative was that our villa had a few plumbing problems. Our shower lost hot water twice during our stay but the little inconvenience of that paled in comparison to how nice everything else was about the hotel. We heard from other guests that the actual hotel rooms were very spacious. It's also a family friendly hotel, with a few families with young kids but at the same time if you're looking for more of a grown up stay the hotel worked well for that too. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Jo A,

Thank you very much for your nice comment and sharing so many details of your experience with us. We are very glad to know that you had a memorable time in one of our exclusive villa.

I will share your comment with our team and I am sure that it will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

Regarding the the plumbing problem, I deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us it's our hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I choose this hotel for 5 nights with a girlfirend after 5 nights in Kuta to relax and not do too much at all. The grounds are lovely as were the pool areas. Very clean and the adults area pool was always very peaceful.

The main pool was very spacious the loungers packed wuite tight however and often difficult to get one by breakfast. The staff were wonderful at moving aside towels placed to save loungers and seats if they weren't used within 30-60 minutes.

Our room was lovely and very clean.Nice products in bathroom and was serviced very efficiently and early so it was free for the day.

The breakfast we had included was delicious and abundant with fresh food and fruit and made to order, the juices a little thick nothing a splash of water couldn't fix though.

The only negative was the quality and service of the food for lunch or snacks around the pool. The food was poor at best rarely warm, often leaving a plate of food without cutlery and then not coming back despite asking for cutlery after a 20 minute wait i went to the bar staff to get the items. This was not a one off and heppend each time we ate there. Inevitably we ate out after that for all meals.

The beers are expensive at the bar copared to buying from the seller on the beach at the front. Take small notes and buy from the beach seller for a beer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolcengabbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear dolcengabbana,

We very much appreciate your nice and constructive compliments. It's all our pleasure to make our guest stay memorable.

I will share your comment with our departments and I am sure this will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

Regarding your food experience, I deeply apologize should it didn't meet your expectation.

We are looking forward to making your next even more memorable as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leongatha, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you want old Bali this is the Resort built 1990 . The resort is beautifully keep.We had a deluxe room ,large ,king bed with excellent bedding ,twin basin bathroom and small balcony that looked over a small lagoon.There are 2 pools but not enough sun lounges they have signs to say you cannot save sun lounges , don't worry go with the flow as nothing happens. The food is great and reasonably priced you can have a wine for about $12 and their lunch specials $10 sometimes it takes a while to arrive but thats Bali. The breakfast they supply is delicious. Suituated on a great walking beach but black sand.The shopping is in Seminyak Rd take a taxi $1.50 . If you want wine ,there is a Wine shop in Seminyak Rd.A bottle of Chile wine $25.We had Teppanyaki at Resort, don't bother,the Master Chef was like watching paint dry and the food bland.Don't forget to have a massage at their Spa. Try Restaurants Gado Gado, Le Legion and Potatohead.

Room Tip: We had Room 176
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barlow61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear barlow6,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. We very appreciate your kind and constructive comments.

I will share your comments with our team and I apologize regarding the sun lounges, for the inconvenience caused. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it is our hope to welcoming you back to the resort.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Extremely conveniently located. Right on the beach. Beach is great to walk along in the morning on the firm volcanic sands, before the hustle and bustle of Bali arises. Step out the security gates and you have a restaurant to your right and many to your left. Seminyak shopping strip (Legian Street) is 10 minute walk, and all the shops you would want

All staff are extremely polite, friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. It is quite humbling in fact and makes you wonder why we aren't like that back home. I would like to see a code of dress in the restaurant where breakfast is served. I don't think it respectful to guests or staff when tourists come to breakfast with no footwear, with just bare feet. Breakfast was delicious each day, and an overwhelming choice.

For the price of the hotel I would have liked a slightly larger balcony, but don't see this as a negative. Security is tops, with security on the beach, at the gates to the hotel, at the hotel entrance, and occasionally wondering the floors of the hotel. This all obviously contributes to the higher cost of the hotel. Room was always clean each day, with stocks replenished daily.

Room Tip: Rooms from lobby level upwards are good due to mosquitoes at ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llenroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear llenroc,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. We are glad to know that you loved your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive kind compliments.

II will share your comment with our departments and I am sure this will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

We are looking forward to making your next as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
2.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.4 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
1.6 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,687 - ₹ 18,281
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing