We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The hotel needs MAJOR renovation & refurbishment” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dhyana Pura Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dhyana Pura Beach Resort
Ranked #130 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The hotel needs MAJOR renovation & refurbishment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I wont say much, here are my points why i wont recemmend this hotel to others unless they do something to be a better hotel to stay.

1) hotel & rooms are very, very old.
2) room is smelly. it is so smelly like BO, well at first we thought maybe we just switched on the air-cond & hoping the smell will go away eventually but it didnt. We bought air-freshener.
3) filthy room wall & toilet. mould-like everywhere.
4) room phone with no directory. we tried pressing every single number to get the front desk.
5) old & small tv with indonesian channels. ergh??
6) smelly cupboard. i dont know how to describe. just dont hang your clothes in there. thats all
7) the breakfast is super horrible! you wont miss anything if you dont have your breakfast there. trust me. when we were there, it was only plain fried rice & fried noodle (no vege + meat + chicken), dry cheap bread, cereal (the bowl was empty when we arrived, they didnt refill, they took away the bowl), and egg station.
8) pool is old and ugly.
9) room has no wi-fi except at the lobby & restaurant.
10) we asked for iron & ironing board as we were getting ready for a romantic New Year Eve dinner, well they didnt have what we wanted . they suggested us to send the clothes to their laundrette. the clothes came back half-hour later with no diff to the clothes at all!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bitreaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    38
    20
    17
    2
See reviews for
15
20
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I would not recommend this hotel due to it been run down, poor management and beware of the rooms at the ground floor. Many cockraches wandering around the rooms probably due to the rooms near the rubbish area and restaurant.

Morning breakfast is simple and not welcoming. Small pool and door step to the beach but do not expect clean beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dina626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Viareggio, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Choose this place because of the location which is right on the beach close to lots of yummy warangs with great sunsets and good vibes.

Dhyana Pura is of an older style that is in need of an upgrade though. We had a deluxe room which was on the bottom floor and was very dark. It was however clean and had a balcony. Old school TV with mostly Indonesian channels and there was no Wifi in the room.

Not much of a vibe either. I saw 3 other people the whole time and we had the pool to ourselves! Depends on what you are after though.

Overall for the price it was a bit spendy for what you got. Great location though and if you aren't going to spend much time in your room it works. If they are to renovate there is so much potential as the grounds are sprawling and so lush.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucia_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
258 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at Dhyana Pura for a second time for 5 nites and once again, We were very pleased. The hotel is old but with clean and spacious room We saw more guests than in June. We believe the hotel is under rennovation as they close the old lobby and reopen on the Royal Seminyak Hotel side.

Our initial check in was not warmth. We reckon the staff must be too tired to greet us at 8pm;( We greeted them instead,
We do hope they be better trained. The security staff, the restaurant staff and housekeeping are much friendlier. We did give the well deserving ones a tip cos we feel that it is good to motivate good service.

We love the huge open space and peaceful surroundings. It is like staying in a huge garden mansion.;0 In the evening, we sat opposite from the sea as there was a warung and live entertainment. The singer was great! Music was not too loud as he sang ballads mostly.

We walk along the beach in the evenings and there was a balinese dance on the beach to watch for free.;)

It was just the perfect hotel on a perfect stretch of seminyak beach, with dine and wine facilities just right at your door step.

You can just sit and watch the waves from the hotel lawn. It was just another perfect R&R!

Room Tip: Superior room with balcony closer to beach side For family, take family room. There is are also swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LUVBALIBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaikoura, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at Dhyana Pura for almost 3 weeks in July 2011, with friends who had recommended it (and who were also staying there!). We were greeted by absolutely lovely staff, and that continued for our whole stay.

Yes, as has been reviewed, this hotel is an older property, but dont let that put you off. The rooms are clean, really well serviced, and if there is something not quite right, they will bend over backwards to fix it for you! The hotel is set on huge grounds, right on the waterfront, and is not the usual multi-story concrete jungle. The pool is fabulous, the brekkie also great, and the fact that it is a stone throw away from the beach is a bonus! A tip also-the Warong directly outside of Dhyana Pura is THE BEST!! We drunk/ate here on pretty much a daily basis, and we werent disappointed. True Balinese hospitality :)

Thanks to Terri for making our stay unforgettable, support these lovely Balinese hosts and stay at Dhyana Pura!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jess_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 km away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#98 of 137 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.9 km away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#68 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.6 km away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#62 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
#117 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.9 km away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#63 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhyana Pura Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhyana Pura Beach Resort

Property: Dhyana Pura Beach Resort
Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#82 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,026 - ₹ 5,368
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhyana Pura Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Also Known As:
Dhyana Pura Beach Hotel Seminyak
Dhyana Pura Beach Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing