We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was great before tonight”

La Favela Bar Y Restaurant
Ranked #168 of 587 Restaurants in Seminyak
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Favela Nightclub Bali's night clubbing in the purest form. Located in the heart of Oberoi, the club attracts a crowd that is international with a both smart and eclectic atmosphere. Our selections of old school music and popular hits.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to this venue multiple times for drinks and had a great time. Tonight went for dinner and was terrible. Slow service and not the best food. When it came to paying the bill the waitress said it was ok to split the bill. We split the bill and added a quite large tip. After paying the bill and being told we over payed (and for them to keep the tip) we exited the venue. Next minute we were being chased down by the road by the same waitress saying we underpaid and dragged back inside. The reciepts were added a number of times (quite simple as it was equally split) only to get a different amount each time. Manager comes out and tell us it is our fault because we split the bill. He then has trouble adding it up only to discover that we had actually over paid by $50 (as planned). No apology and offer of refund refused because we payed with card. (Not that we wanted the refund but out of principal wanted the tip back).. Thanks La Favella for a great last night in Bali.

1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYDBaliGroup, Guest Relations Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mike M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience with us. We will make sure to pass the feedback to our service team.
We hope to welcome you again.

Have a great day!

La Favela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Indoor + outdoor (with lots of vegetation, palm trees and flowers), exquisite wooden-like design on walls, ceiling, floor; ladies toilet equipped like a hairdresser salon - not so clean though; though quite crowded, bartenders are very efficient; card payments accepted. Good music for clubbing, loud, not suitable for private conversations, just for dancing :) Acceptable prices for a club

Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYDBaliGroup, Guest Relations Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Elena S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of La Favela. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our decor and services. We hope to see you again!

Have a great day!

La Favela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the atmosphere, it is real industrial living. All details have been thought. With 2 huge floors , you feel what i mean. Coctails and spirits are really delicious. You can also take your dinner inside but do not forget to make reservation. Negative is too many people inside :(

Thank SerhatAKIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYDBaliGroup, Guest Relations Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SerhatAKIF,

Thank you for your review of La Favela. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our decor and drinks. We hope to welcome you again!

Have a great day!

La Favela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying in Seminyak so happy to have La Favela walking distance from our villa. Creatively designed and artsy. Take a walk around the place before you decide on where to sit. Private rooms and corners which are good for groups. Good place for drinks but most of the place is open. Although they do have aircon in the private rooms, it can be very warm.
The menu is quite limited and quality disappointing. After reading reviews, which were all good, we wanted to try the food. Sadly the quality didn't meet our expectations. The ceviche was very watery. But the bread was very good! Although the servers were very polite and courteous, our meal took almost 45mins to reach our table!
I'd recommend La Favela for drinks and good night out with friends. If you're staying in Seminyak, it's just a 5mins walk from Seminyak Square Mall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MTL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYDBaliGroup, Guest Relations Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MTL66,

Thank you for your review of La Favela. Without your honest opinion we would not be able to improve. We do hope to welcome you again anytime soon!

Have a great day!

La Favela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

La Favela is a proper night club situated in Seminyak. It can get extremely crowded and the music is all out loud (great music though) and it is a proper drinking and dancing place. Lots of youngsters and tourists, go here only if with a group of friends or looking for a mad party night. There will be no place to even stand after a point.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maharsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYDBaliGroup, Guest Relations Manager at La Favela Bar Y Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maharsh S,

Thank you for your review of La Favela. Without your honest opinion we would not be able to improve.

We hope to welcome you again anytime soon.

Have a great day!

La Favela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Favela Bar Y Restaurant also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Canggu, North Kuta
 

Been to La Favela Bar Y Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing