We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding service, fabulous property for my...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money, would not recommend”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Second day gave washing to Iluh, told it would be returned by evening, had to ask for it the following morning and several items were missing... after consultation a few of the items were returned however not all and with no explanation or apology to follow.
Our friends reported having bags touched throughout the trip.
One bottle of water, two tiny bars of soap and linen/towels changed every couple of days throughout the week was well under expectation. When we asked Iluh to change the sheets after coming down with sickness, we had to explain why!
Breakfast has no variation, it remains the same day in day out and if you would like extras, i.e bacon, you will be charged.
The lock on our door fell off several times.
The shower pressure was atrocious and temperature varied throughout stay. The last night, all pressure was lost and the temperature only cold!
Overall, I would not recommend this Villa to anybody and if you do decide to stay at Villa Esha, be careful with your belongings whilst staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Jamie,

Thank you for your review and really appreciate all your feedback for our Esha Seminyak 1.

1). In regards to the laundry, we do apologizes for the inconvenience caused for these things happened. We will have staffs training by this month to solve this case for not happening again in the future. Maybe next time we would suggest for both sides (guest and villa maid) need to check first the clothes belongings before it's ready to deliver for laundry. So both sides are acknowledge for the number of clothes without any missing.

2). Conserving water environment as we need to saving water consume in the villa so we normally changing the bed sheets once every 3 days. Or you can put the towels on the floor if you feel want to changes it. In the meantime, we'll train the staffs better to give explanation more details to the guest during introduction upon arrival.

3) For breakfasts, we have a menu in the villa that the guest can choose what they would like to have every day. Some extra request, there is on additional cost needed.

4) For the key lock on the door and water pressure from shower: our maintenance has fixed the issues already and also we'll improve the villa condition in the future.

Your feedback is our consideration to build a guest satisfaction & comfortable stay. In the meantime we will update anything and trying our best, special for the services that we can offer and maintain the current.

Once again, we do apologizes for the inconvenience caused for these things happened to you.

Thank you.
Villa Esha Seminyak & management team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service, fabulous property for my family”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Esha Seminyak I is a fabulous villa to stay in - the house and gardens are well maintained and created a tropical paradise. The service provided by the villa staff, Iluh and Syntia, was outstanding - they assisted us with everything we needed, cooked us fabulous Indonesian meals and a delicious daily breakfast. Iluh was particularly beautiful and generous with my children which always makes a difference when travelling with children. I would recommend it to any one, especially families with children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Fiona,

Thank you for your review and really appreciate all your feedback for our Esha Seminyak 1.

Hopefully we can see you again in the future and will be happy as well to welcome you again to stay with us.

Thank you.
Villa Esha Seminyak I & management team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania J
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with beautiful host”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodation was perfect for our family. The hosts were very friendly and helpful but not in the way of us enjoying our time together. The only thing i could find as i negative would be the mosquitoes, you need to have mozi coils on which the hosts organise for you. As the living rooms are outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Hi Tania,

Thank you for your lovely review.
And yes we provide mosquito coils and lotion in the villa for our guest in-house as you know Bali is tropical island and most of villas has open area. Besides we also do regular fogging every week in the villa for insect and mosquito.

We hope to see you again next time and looking forward for your future stay in our villa very soon.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny E
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Need a relax and Pampering......This is the place!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the airport pick up to drop off the stay was amazing. We traveled with ages from 3 years to 88 years. The rooms were fantastic, some ground floor for 'grandpa' and up the top for the mid 20's so they had their privacy. Buzzing seminyak was in walking distance but we preferred to catch a cab for $5!

The villa has sun most of the day for those who want to build on their tan and the pool is a welcoming sight all day. We all loved the outside showers.

Ilui and cinthia were fantastic..if they were not keeping the 3 year old occupied and looking after 'grandpa' they were cooking us fantastic meals and giving 'grandma' a well needed break. Kadek could not have been more helpful and his picks for restaurants are both reasonable and great food. They shopped for us and could NOT be more helpful.

Our only complaint is that we did not book it for longer! :) We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you Penny for your beautiful review, it was fantastic.
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay at Villa Esha Seminyak I.
Indeed, the villa staff is super nice and helpful and the property is beautiful.

We can not wait to welcoming you back at Villa Esha Seminyak I.

Best Regards,
Villa Esha Seminyak I and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable stay!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have asked for a better start to our honeymoon! On arrival we were greeted by Iluh, Syntia and Kadek and shown our beautiful room that had been decorated with 'I love you' balloons and rose petals. We then had a beautiful meal that evening in the villa cooked by Iluh and Syntia which could possibly be the best meal we have had in Bali so far, a delicious mix of meat and seafood prepared and served perfectly. In the few days to follow any request or question we had was solved by Iluh including a nasty case of Bali belly (not from the Villa) my husband had on our last night which Iluh stayed with us until he was sleeping and called a doctor to come to the Villa. We will truly miss Iluh and her team until our next visit to Bali. We would recommend this Villa to anyone coming to Seminyak as it is in a great location walking distance to most of Seminyak's top restaurants, the staff are fabulous and the Villa is gorgeous and so clean! Xxx The Koester's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you Emma for your great review.
Greet to know that you are enjoy your stay at our Villa Esha Seminyak I.
I am agree with you that the villa is beautiful with amazing staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Villa Esha Seminyak I.

Best Regards,
Dewi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing